Lurker Posted December 13, 2012 Posted December 13, 2012 ...and so can the Capitalism fanatics. The documents, filed last month in the Netherlands, show that Britain is Google's second biggest market, generating 11 per cent of its sales, or $US4.1 billion last year. But the company paid just ޣ6 million ($A9 million) in corporation tax. It's called capitalism," he said. "We are proudly capitalistic. I'm not confused about this." http://www.smh.com.au/business/world-business/google-on-tax-schemes--its-called-capitalism-20121213-2batw.html In other news every working class moron who has ever used Google or Android will likely pay 20% of his salaried income as taxes. Another of those small-companies-willing-to-change-world who becomes-the-evil-they-were-up-against.
Desi Cartman Posted December 13, 2012 Posted December 13, 2012 Rush limbaugh and Mike huckabee were talking about this in detail and mentioned that Google is chaddi buddy with Obama, they are so upset today but I wonder why they never spoke about Romney's overseas bank accounts
Nova Posted December 13, 2012 Posted December 13, 2012 Huge tax savings. The money laundering through shell accounts is legal and many corporations engage in such transactions. The bigger you get, the more loop holes you find to stay competitive and make yourself rich. Even on a personal level, many hire accountants to do their tax returns and save on taxes. Same principle, different scales. Corporations are in the business of making money.
Lurker Posted December 13, 2012 Author Posted December 13, 2012 Rush limbaugh and Mike huckabee were talking about this in detail and mentioned that Google is chaddi buddy with Obama' date= they are so upset today but I wonder why they never spoke about Romney's overseas bank accounts You are a closet Fox news admirer. Koi programme nahin chorte ho tum. :agree:
anotherhawkeye Posted December 13, 2012 Posted December 13, 2012 It's legal, but immoral. But then, a company is in the business of making money by all legal means. I'm not a fan of google - I'm actually anti google, but they are in the right here.
Lurker Posted December 13, 2012 Author Posted December 13, 2012 Huge tax savings. The money laundering through shell accounts is legal and many corporations engage in such transactions. The bigger you get, the more loop holes you find to stay competitive and make yourself rich. Even on a personal level, many hire accountants to do their tax returns and save on taxes. Same principle, different scales. Corporations are in the business of making money. Dont think anybody cribs about big corporations making money. But surely they should be paying as much taxes as a salaried man, if not more. No?
Nova Posted December 13, 2012 Posted December 13, 2012 Dont think anybody cribs about big corporations making money. But surely they should be paying as much taxes as a salaried man, if not more. No? You very well know what the counter argument to that is. It goes like this: If we don't get tax breaks, we won't be able to pass down the savings to our employees and customers. To an extent this is true. At the same time, what Google has done here seems unprecedented. In my opinion, they should pay more tax but not as much as a regular salaried employee. The dynamics of corporate business is complicated and they do need government incentives. Lekin, idhar thoda zyaada hi ho gaya hai... :giggle:
Lurker Posted December 13, 2012 Author Posted December 13, 2012 You very well know what the counter argument to that is. It goes like this: If we don't get tax breaks, we won't be able to pass down the savings to our employees and customers. To an extent this is true. At the same time, what Google has done here seems unprecedented. In my opinion, they should pay more tax but not as much as a regular salaried employee. The dynamics of corporate business is complicated and they do need government incentives. Lekin, idhar thoda zyaada hi ho gaya hai... :giggle: There are couple of points here. a) Rather simple case of tax evasing. b) How Google shouts from the rooftops about Privacy, Non-Inteference by Govt., upholding standards yada yada. It is one thing for Donald Trump to save on taxes, completely different for an organization that claims to stand for Human dignity and pride, and ends up doing so by selling people's data and hiding its money in Bermuda
KhanSaab Posted December 14, 2012 Posted December 14, 2012 what happened to corporations are people too?
Desi Cartman Posted December 14, 2012 Posted December 14, 2012 Don't punish the jaab creatorzzz :hysterical: