jibranpatel15 Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 ok ignore my older post and count this one :icflove: Sachin 200 millions Smith 200 millions Karthik 100 millions Rohit 200 millions Pollard 200 millions Ojha 50 millions Johnson 100 millions Dravid 200 millions Rahane 200 millions Watto 200 millions Hodge 50 millions Cooper 50 millions Faulkner 100 millions Aar ya Paar :ohyeah: Kam nahi zyada loss huwa zakk. Watto in loss. Hodge in loss. Rohit in big loss. Ojha loss. Johnson loss. Kartik Loss to kaise kam honge.
gaurav92 Posted May 25, 2013 Author Posted May 25, 2013 League standings updated ! Great day for the players, they manage to survive and make profits yesterday :nice: Saurav01 sits on top, while Lord, Texy and Zakk wipe out some portions of their losses. With the introduction of free shares and "Option to Sell", I hope its an exciting finale :icflove: Markets for MI v/s CSK finals are up. See the rules below for information on the new concept and in case of any queries, do feel free to ask me :icflove: Free Shares and the Option to Sell Free shares are shares for which, even if you lose, the losses will be ignored, but in case you make profits, it will be considered. Free shares are not shares purchased at Value 0, the value will be the same, but only the losses you make will be ignored for the free shares :). You get a free stock for equal number of lots for every 3 stock you purchased. In case you purchased 3 different number of lots, you get the free stocks for the lowest lot you bought. So BUY equal number op stocks to maximize gains in this game :nice: You all might be wondering now what this "Option to Sell" is? Well, do you think a particular share is overpriced? This option gives you the right to sell any share at the quoted price. The No.of lots would be of your choice. You get one option every three stocks you purchase along with the free stock. A few things you will have to look at are as follows before going for the option and free shares:- 1) Both the free stocks and the "Option to Sell" cannot be made on Team totals and Strike rate Index, they can only be done on players market. 2) You cannot BUY and SELL the same player. (Makes no sense actually to BUY and SELL the same player) but its an official "No" from me that you cannot do that as its of no use. 3) You can have both Free Stocks as well as Option to Sell, but since its just an option, you may or may not use it. You are under no obligation that you have to use it if you think that the markets are fairly priced. Hope you all like this new concept and take full advantage of it and minimize your losses. :icflove:
India-KXIP fan Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 Fark, Saurav is too good. Would be interesting to see if being good at this gambling game will also lead to SS success come the CT. :nervous:
Magneto Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 Will it be rude if I :hahaha: at all the other guys who play this game? Even if you all add all the positive earnings together, it's not even half my earnings. :headshake: It's like the 90s Australia competing against Papua New Guinea, Swaziland and Timbucktu :headshake:
Sidhoni Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 20 FREE lots of Hussey, Raina, Dhoni and Bravo PS : Does this mean that all my losses from this match will be ignored(if any)? And profits will be made at what value? Please clarify
gaurav92 Posted May 25, 2013 Author Posted May 25, 2013 20 FREE lots of Hussey, Raina, Dhoni and Bravo PS : Does this mean that all my losses from this match will be ignored(if any)? And profits will be made at what value? Please clarify Arey, its not like this. See, you will have to make 3 BUYs as you normally did and only then will you get free shares. You can't buy 3 stocks for free, you will get one stock free for 3 priced purchases :cantstop: And only on the free shares, the losses you made will be ignored.
gaurav92 Posted May 25, 2013 Author Posted May 25, 2013 Here is the way you play this :- Buy Hussey 20 lots Buy Dhoni 20 lots Buy Raina 20 lots Buy Bravo (Free bet) 20 lots So in case, Bravo gives u losses, it will be ignored. But if anyone of the 3 above makes losses, it will be considered. So make sure you get the free shares for the right guy.
Sidhoni Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 Arey, its not like this. See, you will have to make 3 BUYs as you normally did and only then will you get free shares. You can't buy 3 stocks for free, you will get one stock free for 3 priced purchases :cantstop: And only on the free shares, the losses you made will be ignored. Alright, So if I buy 20 lots of Hussey, Raina and Bravo(3 buys), then will I get Dhoni's 20 lots for free?
Sidhoni Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 Here are my buys then, Hussey, Raina and Bravo(20 lots each) Dhoni(free) : 20 lots
gaurav92 Posted May 25, 2013 Author Posted May 25, 2013 You don't trust Dhoni then it seems, going free for him. :P With three purchases, you also have an option to Sell a particular player (no Team total or Strike Rate index). Do you want to exercise that option? Its not compulsory BTW, you may exit even without exercising as it involves risk and it is not FREE.
Sidhoni Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 You don't trust Dhoni then it seems, going free for him. :P With three purchases, you also have an option to Sell a particular player (no Team total or Strike Rate index). Do you want to exercise that option? Its not compulsory BTW, you may exit even without exercising as it involves risk and it is not FREE. The problem is that if he doesn't get to bat, you will still count his lots. How does this selling works? Who do I sell it to?
gaurav92 Posted May 25, 2013 Author Posted May 25, 2013 The problem is that if he doesn't get to bat, you will still count his lots. How does this selling works? Who do I sell it to? If you think that my prices are overvalued for any of the players and will not perform well, you may sell them at the current rates, and if they are settled below the stock price, you earn, else you lose (Just the opposite to Buying).
Sidhoni Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 If you think that my prices are overvalued for any of the players and will not perform well' date=' you may sell them at the current rates, and if they are settled below the stock price, you earn, else you lose (Just the opposite to Buying).[/quote'] I'll sell 3 lots of Badri and 1 lot of Vijay
Sachin=GOD Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 If you think that my prices are overvalued for any of the players and will not perform well' date=' you may sell them at the current rates, and if they are settled below the stock price, you earn, else you lose (Just the opposite to Buying).[/quote'] so someone can sell a player at anytime during the match? Also, why can the same player not be bought and sold? I haven't understood this concept of selling :--D
gaurav92 Posted May 25, 2013 Author Posted May 25, 2013 I'll sell 3 lots of Badri and 1 lot of Vijay You only can sell 1 player with 3 Buys. You need to Buy 3 more if you want to sell another player :) so someone can sell a player at anytime during the match? Also' date=' why can the same player not be bought and sold? I haven't understood this concept of selling :--D[/quote'] Nope, not during the match, it closes along with the market. You cannot trade once market is closed :dontknow:
gaurav92 Posted May 25, 2013 Author Posted May 25, 2013 so someone can sell a player at anytime during the match? Also' date=' why can the same player not be bought and sold? I haven't understood this concept of selling :--D[/quote'] Ok here you go :- You buy a player at 25, you sell it at 25 The player makes 50, you earn 25, you lose 25 therefore the balance will always be 0 if you buy and sell the same player :dontknow: what logic is that? Of course it will vary if you change the lots you Buy, but it doesn't make sense anyway, why don't just Buy or Sell in case you think he will do well or not. And more over, this selling concept is introduced to make sure that users who think market are overpriced have the option to sell a player of their choice for every 3 stocks that they buy. this gives them ample opportunity to wipe out large losses that they have from players who they would never buy because they are highly priced.
Sidhoni Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 I am not selling anyone then. You should keep the rule as : If I buy 3 players, then I should be able to get both a free share and the option of selling any one player
gaurav92 Posted May 25, 2013 Author Posted May 25, 2013 I am not selling anyone then. You should keep the rule as : If I buy 3 players' date=' then I should be able to get both a free share and the option of selling any one player[/quote'] You are getting both the option yaar :wall: I never said no to free shares, please read the rules carefully. But the selling option is not free - it means in case u sell a player and he performs, you will lose in that.