Ipl Auctions 2014

PAA-G

v need sme genuine fast bwl allrounders up here at mohali...pattinson phils tendo sammy albie kallis bhuvi azhar( rtm ) n a thinking captain ( someone like clarke) n a good wk dekock/mccullum/haddin
THIS IS XACTLY WHAT WE NEED.....THANX FOR HELPING OUT:dd:

Virat Kohli looking to rope in Yuvraj Singh for RCB http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/cricket/ipl/news/Virat-Kohli-looking-to-rope-in-Yuvraj-Singh-for-RCB/articleshow/28849701.cms NEW DELHI: Team India may have dropped Yuvraj Singh but if Virat Kohli has his way the southpaw could be seen donning Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) jersey in the IPL this year. Insiders told TOI that Virat has already had a word with Yuvraj and expressed his wish to buy him at the auction. Yuvraj last played for Sahara Pune Warriors in IPL. Most teams are fleshing out their strategies for next month's auction in Bangalore and sources said other teams like Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians and Delhi Daredevils could also bid for the swashbuckling batsman. Interestingly, Kings XI Punjab, with whom Yuvraj has played three IPL seasons, have also shown an interest in the player because of his track-record. However, ties between Yuvraj and the Punjab franchisee were reportedly strained. While Yuvraj's recent form could be a worry, his T20 performances for Team India have been outstanding. The left-hander won four man-of-the-match awards in his last six international T20 matches. All eyes would be on Yuvraj when he turns out for Punjab in the Ranji Trophy semifinal against Karnataka, due to start from Friday. If he regains his touch it may well help his cause at the IPL auction. "He is a big match player. He will certainly be a top draw," a source added.
not only RCB but almost every team need more big players 1 or 2 (except CSK they have SIR :hatsoff:)

Indian Premier League: Mumbai Indians way for young Delhi bunch http://indianexpress.com/article/sports/cricket/indian-premier-league-mumbai-indians-way-for-young-delhi-bunch/#.UtbTvPuaKXU Delhi players — Milind Kumar, Varun Sood, Manan Sharma, Mohit Sharma and Pawan Negi — have been asked to report in Baroda on January 16 for a two day camp organised by IPL defending champions Mumbai Indians. All these players were informed by MI officials Paras Mhambrey and Rahul Sanghvi, about the franchise’s initiative to select players for the seventh edition of the Indian Premier League. The two-day camp, which seems like a selection trial, will likely feature practice games as it will make the task easier for the MI organisers to pick the best talent. The players that will eventually get selected are to be thrown into an open IPL auction from where they have a chance to get inducted into any of the IPL teams. While Pawan Negi is the only player to have IPL experience as he had featured for Delhi Daredevils, it will be a fresh experience for the rest. “It was a surprise for me when I received a call from Rahul Sanghvi some two days back. The biggest thing was that I wasn’t expecting any call from any franchise and when it came, it was from one of the best IPL teams. It is truly an opportunity and I will make sure that I give my best over there. One thing is clear that in these two days, the MI people will notice us properly and they will then judge whether we have it in ourselves. Rest, it’s a great learning chance,†says Delhi left-arm spinner Varun Sood, who picked up ten wickets in three matches this Ranji Trophy season. Apart from the current domestic season, the MI camp has certainly taken the 2013 edition of Challenger Trophy and the CK Nayudu Trophy in consideration. Since Milind Kumar has played just one Ranji Trophy match this season against Karnataka, his Challenger Trophy performances are certainly helping him now. His two half-century knocks in three matches in Indore in September are pushing his case for an IPL selection. “I think that they have taken the performance of list A into consideration as well. This year I have really done well in List A and I hope I do well in the matches to come. Right now there is just one thing on my mind that I have to score runs,†says Milind. With Mohit Sharma not getting a chance to play for the senior team this season, he has done enough in the CK Nayudu Trophy to earn a call-up. Sharma played three matches and scored 441 runs in five innings at 88.2 including a century and three half centuries. On the other hand, Manan Sharma, an allrounder has featured in three Ranji matches in 2013-14 and has a half century to his name against Gujarat. As a bowler, he couldn’t get many wickets but his spells have certainly been disciplined and have contained the run flow.
MI management have started thinking like RR :woot:

v need sme genuine fast bwl allrounders up here at mohali...pattinson phils tendo sammy albie kallis bhuvi azhar( rtm ) n a thinking captain ( someone like clarke) n a good wk dekock/mccullum/haddin
bas be sabko ek hi team me lega kya?

Can Sehwag sneak back into Delhi Daredevils? http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/cricket/ipl/news/Can-Sehwag-sneak-back-into-Delhi-Daredevils/articleshow/28797572.cms NEW DELHI: All may not be lost yet for Virender Sehwag in the IPL. While GMR-owned Delhi Daredevils have decided not to retain the explosive batsman, there is still a possibility of him coming back into the team via the auction route, as he has coach Gary Kirsten's backing. Delhi are yet to formalize their plan of action, "but Gary has a liking for Sehwag. Don't be surprised if they decide to buy him back," a source told TOI. Even Sehwag considers former Team India coach Kirsten to be the best he has played under. In fact, Kirsten could even be the answer to Sehwag's woes as he is going through the worst form of his life. Interestingly, some other teams are also eyeing the out-of-form Delhi batsman and could even offer him captaincy. "He is a big player after all. Probably, someone needs to motivate him," the source added.

Can Sehwag sneak back into Delhi Daredevils? http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/cricket/ipl/news/Can-Sehwag-sneak-back-into-Delhi-Daredevils/articleshow/28797572.cms Interestingly, some other teams are also eyeing the out-of-form Delhi batsman and could even offer him captaincy. "He is a big player after all. Probably, someone needs to motivate him," the source added.
I THINK PUNJAB MIGHT BE ONE OF THOSE ''''SOME TEAMS''''

Sehwag is the most sporting person: DD CEO Dua http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/cricket/ipl/news/Sehwag-is-the-most-sporting-person-DD-CEO-Dua/articleshow/28894508.cms Virender Sehwag may not have been retained by the Delhi Daredevils but the IPL team's Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Hemant Dua considers the veteran opener "the most sporting personality one would ever come across". "Viru is an amazing human being. He is the most sporting person you can ever come across. He is very honest in his thoughts and is a very straight-talking person. He is very much with us in every decision that we have taken," Dua said in response to a question about whether Sehwag was intimated about the franchise decision of non-retention. The CEO also made it clear that it is not just Sehwag but the franchise has made it a point to speak to most of its players on an individual basis. "It's not only about a Sehwag or a Kevin Pietersen. We have spoken to most of our players on an individual basis explaining them about our decision. Now I can't divulge the details of the discussion as it is strictly confidential between the player and the franchise," Dua said. According to the team boss, all the major cricketing decisions will be taken by the quartet of chief coach Gary Kirsten, assistant coach Eric Simons, TA Sekar and Ashish Kapoor. "We have a very competent team of cricket specialists who will take all the decisions regarding team building. For us, the aim is to build a good team for the future. We want a team that is consistent and lives up to fan's expectations. We want a team with players that will play for the DD badge upfront in their jerseys and not for the name behind it," Dua added. Since Daredevils will have a full purse of Rs 60 crore with three 'Right To Match' cards, the top boss calls it an opportunity to paint a "fresh canvas with new colours". "At this point of time, it is a very fluid situation for us. A lot of decisions will be taken as we come closer to the auction date on February 12. We have to also keep in mind about the scheduling part and also if all the matches will be held in India. The team composition will also depend on those factors. The critical part is to have the right mix of players," Dua concluded.