Tehelka special : The anatomy of a genocide (Gujarat)

It's not about justifying it it;s about putitng blame for this on some individual's doorstep.. Every riot sees soem official getting accused but when evidence doesn't gell sanity demands to stop that character assassination . This time for some reason lack of evidence doesn;t seem to be a bottleneck. Every debate ends with I feel i think yada yada.. needless to say feelings and thought are dozen a dime and court sees it for what it is hence not even a single case let alone conviction... end of story

It is NOT about Tehelka or anything like that DR, in the end it is always about us - you and me. The way I look at it is thus far on this board we have discussed various riots - 1984 Delhi, 2002 Gujrat, 90s Mumbai etc - and in all the cases me, and few others like Bongo, Shwetabh, KR etc, have suggested that the culprits be brought to book. On the other hand there is also a section, you falling in this group, who tends to come up with either a "No dont call it a Hindu riot" or worse "Hindus did it only because they had to react". I categorically say that the perpetrators of the riot, of any kind, should be brought to justice to maximum. Are you willing to say the same without following it with a "Yes, but first also...." xxx
excellent point. How about an answer dada? Do you think that the killings were justified?

Problme is lurker mian's those calims are vacuuous.. just tell him to call rajeev gandhi mass-murdere for his crime he will make million excuses..:D And yes it;s all about us, only point I am making is u and i don't get to decided what is fact and what is fiction for that court due judicial process is iin place and they are doing their job.. IF we start hanging people based on what someone thinks well not many will be alive ........... I have no problem with the sentiment that riot is sick I have no problme wiht the sentiment that burning people alive because u got offended is sick but who is guilty and who is not is court's job not someprejudice mind

Answer is there comprehension problme or deliberate ignorance is keeping u from seeing it..

then clarify it for me. why do i get the feeling that you aren't too bothered by the mass killings of over 2000+ muslims, that too commissioned by your very own Narendra Modi..should be mochi
Just as we get the feeling that you arent too bothered about much larger atrocities.
this is quite a bad comment. Does this mean that you justify Mochi's tirade against Muslims? What atrocities are you talking about? Something larger then 2000 muslims being killed? Post links, post evidence, then I will also read and learn what's going on
Ever heard of Kashmir and what happened there ? When was the last time you shed tears about that incident ? I never see you and many others get worked up on that issue. Any reasons ?
Boss yaar you have a habit of sidestepping issues. I first noticed this when HariSampath took you on and won in the Sachin/Bradman debate. Anyways read my post. Answer the questions, I'm fully willing to to learn about the injustices. I would love for the guilty to be hanged. I don't think I can say the same thing about you in regards to Gujarat 02
then clarify it for me. why do i get the feeling that you aren't too bothered by the mass killings of over 2000+ muslims, that too commissioned by your very own Narendra Modi..should be mochi
First of all Narendra Modi is not my chacha:hysterical: and next find me even single evidence of that commissioning claim i will change my views till u do that u remain one of those who talk based on feelings .. And yes I care about poeple killed doesn't matter in which riot it happedn and that's why I am in favour of checking triggers like godhra so that post-godhara doesn't happen..

Why is this Modi bashing thread still there if Modi's develoment works thread has become an eyeshore.. looking for consistency

How about moving this one or is Modi bashing normal timepass and Modi eulogy political..

Yeah, am moving this one as well. Varun created the new section yesterday and must have moved the top few threads there. This is a 10 day old bump. Do you expect us to go through each and every thread from the past in general discussions?