apocalypse Posted November 21, 2007 Author Posted November 21, 2007 Source: Education World The Human Development Magazine Volume IX No.8, August 2007 Website: http://www.educationworldonline.net
apocalypse Posted November 22, 2007 Author Posted November 22, 2007 varun see in integrity and honesty :hysterical:
Ram Posted November 22, 2007 Posted November 22, 2007 There is just one school from Chennai in the top 40 and it is D.A.V boys senior secondary and i know what a crap school it is. And how more ridiculous can this get ? They have rated D.A.V ( 39) , Kendriya Vidyalaya ( 46) and Chettinad Vidyashram ( 52) all from Chennai, above Padma Seshadri Bala Bhavan senior Sec School. ( PSBB) ( 54) PSBB is out and out THE best school in Chennai.
Mandrake Posted November 22, 2007 Posted November 22, 2007 Doon school at number 2..wtf...essentially a school of rich snobs....
Zap_Brannigan Posted November 22, 2007 Posted November 22, 2007 Since i am from madras,i have to say this abt the schools in the list. DAV is crap and not many people think its good esp compared to the big 3 in my list (all 3 are in the list but 2 ranked above 50) and no way in hell can it be the best in the city. Alpha matric is one of the worst schools i have heard abt. I wd know cos my neighbor went to that one.
Ram Posted November 22, 2007 Posted November 22, 2007 Since i am from madras,i have to say this abt the schools in the list. DAV is crap and not many people think its good esp compared to the big 3 in my list (all 3 are in the list but 2 ranked above 50) and no way in hell can it be the best in the city. Alpha matric is one of the worst schools i have heard abt. I wd know cos my neighbor went to that one. Well , Not only am i from Madras , I also studied in both Padma Seshadri and D.A.V and my cousins are currently studying in Chettinad Vidyashram. D.A.V and Chettinad wouldnt even hold a candle in front of PSBB.
Lurker Posted November 22, 2007 Posted November 22, 2007 This is one of the reason why I rate Delhi ahead of other Metros; sheer number and quality of Educational Institutes. Indeed this would be perhaps my deciding factor on where to settle in India. Ah and they should run a survey on the charges incurred per student. Even a normal school charges an arm and leg these days. No wonder parents are having fewer kids or in some cases none at all.
Rajiv Posted November 22, 2007 Posted November 22, 2007 How about quality of life, real estate prices, safety, security, amenities etc
Lurker Posted November 22, 2007 Posted November 22, 2007 How about quality of life' date=' real estate prices, safety, security, amenities etc[/quote'] Quality of life is better in Delhi Rajeev. Unless one is making millions(and lives in Bandra or Southwards) there is a good chance one lives in a 2 bedroom apartment, 3 bedroom tops, crammed for space travelling 1 hour(one way) just to get to work. And while I personally dont dislike it I will be worried to see my kids run and catch a train to school(or for that matter my parents). Real estate prices are cheaper in Delhi again. Safety ummm probably Mumbai, mostly because of the ever present danger to Delhi as a favorite terrorist attacking point. What tilts the favour for Mumbai is food, transportation(BEST is really best in the country), trade and commerce etc. Tough decision it is. xxx
Rajiv Posted November 22, 2007 Posted November 22, 2007 Have you lived in Delhi for a fair period of time to compare
varun Posted November 22, 2007 Posted November 22, 2007 What ? Modern School at 12 and the Sucky Dispites at 1 and 3 !!!!!! Rubbish list !!!! PS @ Rajeev : Delhi Rox :P.. standard of living is better IMO, along with much better traffic and infrastructure (atleast right now it is.. with all the new improvements before the commonwealth games)
varun Posted November 22, 2007 Posted November 22, 2007 I can't believe they put Apeejay and Tagore above Modern !!! Outrage I say :D
varun Posted November 22, 2007 Posted November 22, 2007 see in integrity and honesty Abbe.. 10th isn't bad for Integrity and Honesty :D Vaise this list is a nerd list :P .. Academics par zyaada zor diya hai, and sports/personality development par nahi diya hai :P
Lurker Posted November 22, 2007 Posted November 22, 2007 Have you lived in Delhi for a fair period of time to compare Admittedly no. My family has been living in Delhi for a decade now, first my sister and then my brother so have a decent information. But no first hand experiences.
Lurker Posted November 22, 2007 Posted November 22, 2007 Abbe.. 10th isn't bad for Integrity and Honesty :D Vaise this list is a nerd list :P .. Academics par zyaada zor diya hai, and sports/personality development par nahi diya hai :P Abbe someone says it is a list for rich good for nothing lads and you come in suggesting it is a nerdy list? I personally dont care because mera school to hai hi nahin :hatsoff:..and so those schools who made it to the list can do exactly what Ian Gould said to Gautam Gambhir in that slangest video :D
varun Posted November 22, 2007 Posted November 22, 2007 Abbe someone says it is a list for rich good for nothing lads and you come in suggesting it is a nerdy list? Jis list par DPS RKP number one hai yes voh nerd list hai :P