The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday strongly opposed separatist leader Syed Ali Geelani's application for a passport, saying he should be issued the document only after he acknowledges that he is an Indian. "If Geelani needs a passport, he should give an affidavit to acknowledge that he is an Indian and he should apologise for indulging in anti-India activities," said Khalid Jehangir, BJP spokesman for Kashmir Valley. "A passport cannot be given to Geelani sahib till he apologises for mistakes he has committed in past 25 years. Passports are issued to Indian citizens and not the ones who don't believe in India and its democracy. If Geelani sahib wants passport then has to fall in line and follow the law of the land," Jehangir said. The Union government can consider Geelani's request for a passport only if he acknowledges that he is an Indian and doesn't indulge in anti-India activities, Jehangir added. "The Government of India cannot give a passport to a person who spews venom against the country where he lives and enjoys all comforts," Jehangir said. "Geelani sahib should admit that he has pursued the wrong ideology for his entire life and has pushed the people of Jammu and Kashmir towards darkness and wilderness. It's high time for him to accept his follies and join the mainstream," the spokesman said. Jehangir's statement comes at a time when the government has shown inclination that the separatist leader would be provided a passport. The Jammu and Kashmir Police are accused of refusing to give a clearance for passport to relatives of separatists, ex-militants, killed militants and political workers of separatist parties. A 2007 report says that thousands of people are being denied a passport after being blacklisted by intelligence agencies in Kashmir Valley. These people figure on what officials in the security establishment call a "security index" - a blacklist prepared by the J&K Police's intelligence wing. In 2007, some 60,000 families from the Valley figured in the list. Geelani had on Friday applied for a passport in Srinagar's passport office as he wants to see his ailing daughter in Saudi Arabia. Geelani's daughter Farhat Jabeen Geelani, who resides in Jeddah in Saudi Arabia, is in a critical condition. The Hurriyat Conference, which is headed by Geelani, said on Friday that Geelani was very keen to see his ailing daughter but has not been issued travel documents. "A reminder in this regard has been filed in the passport office on Friday so that Geelani Sahab can get the travel documents to visit Saudi Arabia to see his ailing daughter," Hurriyat Conference said. Hurriyat Conference said Geelani was not being provided a passport since a long time. "Denying passport is a grave violation of human rights and it has no moral and constitutional justification," Hurriyat Conference said. Read more at: http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/syed-ali-geelani-passsport-khalid-jehangir-bjp/1/438626.html
Good.First make these separatists fall in line and snuff out the little support Pakistan has in Kashmir and at the same time keep a distance from Pakistan.Will be the best way to deal with them.
Little support in Kashmir? Tell me more stories, my love. :giggle:
yes. Indian side. Not POK.
Look mate, the last time i heard about Jammu Kashmir there were protests going on in Pakistan's support. I am sure deep inside even you know Kashmir is not India's part.
I guess you were proud of rapes in India.
No, i wasnt. I am not proud of killing ismailis or the missing people either. But you sure are.
Look mate, the last time i heard about Jammu Kashmir there were protests going on in Pakistan's support. I am sure deep inside even you know Kashmir is not India's part. No, i wasnt. I am not proud of killing ismailis or the missing people either. But you sure are.
Your Pak media told you I guess. Last time I heard, Balochistan wanted to be a separate country as they were fed up of oppression and human rights violations.
Look mate' date=' the last time i heard about Jammu Kashmir there were protests going on in Pakistan's support. I am sure deep inside even you know Kashmir is not India's part..[/quote'] Yearh, a grand total of 4 thousand people participated in the valley that joker geelani and Alam conducted. Lolz. Hear them properly and comment on it instead of trying to hear what you want to hear from your dumb media.
Your Pak media told you I guess. Last time I heard, Balochistan wanted to be a separate country as they were fed up of oppression and human rights violations.
Baluchistanis are not Muslims and a Pakistani heart can only bleed for Gaza or Kashmir while conveniently ignoring Baluchistan or their army's atrocities in nwfp.
Yearh' date=' a grand total of 4 thousand people participated in the valley that joker geelani and Alam conducted. Lolz. Hear them properly and comment on it instead of trying to hear what you want to hear from your dumb media.[/quote'] Comes from the same guy whose country has Toilet of India, India Kanspiracy TV. Not saying Pakistani media isnt shite. It is too. But i am not trying to act mighty here. 4 thousand is a good number. Try to organize a protest yourself in Kashmir, i will be happy seeing you gather 100 people for your cause. See the documentary by your own indian mate namely Insha'Allah Kashmir and see the zulm your army is doing there. Pathetic stuff. Since 60 years you have been brutalizing, raping, killing children in kashmir.
http://news.videonews.us/pakistan-army-kills-20-suspects-balochistan-1715956.html 2 days back..You can choose to live in denial as usual :two_thumbs_up:
KARACHI, Pakistan – Pakistani security forces killed 20 suspected Baloch separatists in the southwestern province of Baluchistan Saturday, Pakistani military officials said. The incident took place during an operation in the mountainous region of Qallat district, located some 155.6 miles (250 kilometers) off Quetta city, the provincial capital of Baluchistan, the official said, adding that a large quantity of arms and ammunition were also recovered. Baloch separatists have for decades been fighting for the resource-rich Baluchistan province’s secession from Pakistan.
One logic for Kashmir separatist Geelani...One logic for Baloch separatists....wah wah :hatsoff:
Baluchistanis are not Muslims and a Pakistani heart can only bleed for Gaza or Kashmir while conveniently ignoring Baluchistan or their army's atrocities in nwfp.
They say when you are ignorant, its better to remain silent. I belong to the same university that called Mama Qadeer for a seminar when we were threatened. Balochis are as Pakistani as anyone for us. Its hilarious to see you guys bring Balochistan whenever kashmir is mentioned. Its Pakistan's internal matter. Kashmir is an international issue. Something UN has passed resolution on. Why havent you guys ever done anything regarding that? Are you that inhumane? I understand you would defend your own country but at least have some humanity. 60 years m8. Khuda ka wasta hai, have some shame.
As per resolution, Pak has to vacate PoK first....When are you doing it?
Comes from the same guy whose country has Toilet of India, India Kanspiracy TV. Not saying Pakistani media isnt shite. It is too. But i am not trying to act mighty here. 4 thousand is a good number. Try to organize a protest yourself in Kashmir, i will be happy seeing you gather 100 people for your cause. See the documentary by your own indian mate namely Insha'Allah Kashmir and see the zulm your army is doing there. Pathetic stuff. Since 60 years you have been brutalizing, raping, killing children in kashmir.
you can take those 4 thousand people with you and those 4 thousand can't decide the future of Kashmir. Kashmiris are paying for what they did to Kashmiri pundits. Indian army was deployed on the streets of Kashmir only after the Kashmiri Muslims killed,raped and displaced lakhs of pundits. Still lakhs of pundits are living in Jammu in relief camps like cattles. Indian army will stay there until they accept the reality and pundits get their share in Kashmir. Karma is a biatch. It bites your back when you do bad stuff to others. I have no sympathy for Kashmiri Muslims as long as they don't accept Kashmiri pundits. Anyway, its our land and we will deal with it. Our involvement in Baluchistan is retaliation to what Pakistan is trying to do in Indian Kashmir. If you don't stop dreaming about Kashmir, we will not let go of Baluchistan. Im happy with what we are doing in Baluchistan. Im not gonna deny it like few posters here.