Reality of ibnlive's business of the year : Sohrabuddin

I have provided u mr selective-mypoic guy letters of Tipu Sultan exolicitly asking his soldierd to kill as many hindus as possible in order to instill fear.. YEs no britihs has anythign to do with that letter.. U are free to believe in fairy-tale but those are naked facts.. peace Then u wonder why people call u psec.. u will keep singing anti-modi sdong in face of zero evidence here is the clown exhorting his solider through letters to do the communal killing but suddenly ur cerebralsensor goes blank

I have provided u mr selective-mypoic guy letters of Tipu Sultan exolicitly asking his soldierd to kill as many hindus as possible in order to instill fear.. YEs no britihs has anythign to do with that letter.. U are free to believe in fairy-tale but those are naked facts..
Bhaiya , you need to quench your thirst in faithfreedom.org. Ravi bhai does not want us to discuss this stuff here , hence I am obliging...

What has this got to do with faith freedom it's history of india.. Why don't u accept u got nothing u were brain-washed by psec pedia and psec historians, instead of these tactics anyway DR always there to help people get out of psec quoma..:D

what has Tippus attrocities to do with religion ?
Then what is your beef with him ?
how is it ok to discuss Modi in the same light but not Tippu ? Who told you this ?
It's DR who discusses Modi all the time according all the posters here ! You got to take it with him on why he keeps bringing Modi .
What has this got to do with faith freedom it's history of india.. Why don't u accept u got nothing u were brain-washed by psec pedia and psec historians, instead of these tactics anyway DR always there to help people get out of psec quoma..:D
:hysterical::hysterical: Funny post , no real substance , you misguided soul .. you need help ... try 1-800- MODI -SUCKS !:hysterical::hysterical:
The attrocities and how psecs sweep all of it under the rug and paint him as a hero .
So it's got to do with religion then !
The tehelka thread was not started by DR. And I dont think DR goes on dissing Modi ... :haha:
I didn't start the tehelka thread . So discuss with whoever started it . BTW , are you still a Mod ?
I read that which is why I asked the question .... it seems your source says he was secular as well as a bigot .... :haha:
And why should I believe Mr Lal ?
and moreover dont you guys (Psecs) claim to be the champions of seperating religion from politics .....
But you Hindutvas will never separate religion from politics ..:hysterical: So what's the point in discussing Tipu ? Anybody can google and get all sorts of info on Tipu and they can can make up their own mind. Even you are so called Mysore Gazette stuff by Lal has been debunked by Pandey . So why should believe your version . Heck Mr Lal himself has been debunked by other historians like Peter Jackson . When I was in Mysore , I never felt this much hatred towards Tipu . So where is this coming from ? Also , please explain if he was such a Dhimmi , then why did Nizam attack him ? Please check http://www.tipusultan.org/writ2.htm. In 1927-28 I was doing some research on Tipu Sultan at Allahabad. One day some office-bearers of Anglo-Bengali college students' union approached me with a request to inaugrate their history Association. They had directly come from the college with their text - books. Incidently, I glanced through their text book. I opened the chapter on Tipu Sultan. One of the sentences that struck me deeply, was: "Three thousand Brahmins commited sucide as Tipu wanted to convert them forcibly into the fold of Islam" The author of the text-book was Mahamahopadhyaya Dr.Har Prasad Shastri, Head ofi the Department of Sanskrit, Calcutta University. I immediateiy wrote to Dr. Shastri for the source of his information. After many reminders came the reply that he had taken the fact from the Mysore Gazetteer. The Mysore Gazetteer was not available either at AIlahabad or at the imperial Library, Calcutta. So I wrote to Sir Brijendra Nath Seal, the then Vice Chancellor of Mysore Univeisity seeking a confirmation of the statement of Dr. Shastri. Sir Brijendra Nath Seal forwarded my letter to Prof. Srikantia, who was-then busy editing a new edition of the Mysore Gazetteer. Prof. Srikantia informed me that "the episode of the suicide of 3,000 Brahmins is nowhere in the Mysore Gazetteer and he, as student of history of Mysore, was quite certain that no such incident had taken place." He further informed me that the Prime Minister of Tipu Sultan was a Brahmin, named Purnea and his Commander-in-Chief was also a Brahmin, named Krishna Rao. He supplied me with the list of 156 termples to which Tipu Sultan tssd to pay annual grants. He sent me 30 photostat copies of Tipu Sultan's letters addressed to the then Jagadguru Shankaracharya of Sringeri Math with whom Tipu Sultan and his father Haider Ali had very cordial relations. Tipu Sultan, as was customary with the rulers of Mysore, daily visited the temple of Lord Ranganatha located inside the fort of Srirangapatnam before taking his breakfast. Dr. Shastri's book was approved as a course book af history for High Schools in Bengal, Assam, Bihar, Orissa, U P, M P and Rajasthan, I approached the then Vice - Chancellor of Calcutta University and sent him al the correspondence that I had exchanged with Dr. Shastri, with Mysore University, Vice Chancellor, Sir Brijendra Nath Seal, and Prof. Srikantia, with the request to take proper action against the offending passages in the text-book. Prompt came the reply from the Vice-Chancellor, that the history book by Dr.H.P.Shastri has been put out of course. IN YOUNG INDIA, edited by Mahatma Gandhi dated January 23, 1930, on page 31 appeared the foltowing item : Fatehali Tipu Sultan of Mysore is represented by foreign historians as a fanatic who oppressed his Hindu subjects and converted them to Islam by force. But he was nothing of the kind. On the other hand his relations with his Hindu subjects were of a perfectly cordial nature. The Archeaological Department of Mysore State is in possession of over thirty letters by Tipu to the Shankaracharya of Shringeri Math. These letters are written in the Kannada characters. ln one of the letters written to the Shankaracharya in 1793 Tipu acknowledges receipt of the Shankaracharya's letter and requests him to perform TAFAS (i.e., to undergo self - purificatory discipline) and to offer prayers for the welfare and prosperity of his own realm as for that of the whole universe. And finaly he asks the Shankaracharya to return to Mysore, for the presence of good men in a country brings down rain and makes for good cultivations and plenty. This letter deserves to be printed in letters of gold in every history of India, and no apology need therefore be offered for reproducing in Devanagari characters the original Kannada which is full of Sanskrit words, some of these being printed here : Tipu made lavish gifts of land and other things to Hindu temples and temples dedicated to Shri Venkataramanna, Shrinivas and Shri Ranganath and located in the vicinity of Tipu's palaces still bear testimony to his broad-minded toleration, and indicate that great martyr at any rate for a real martyr he was in the cause of liberty was not disturbed in his prayers by the Hindu bells calling people to worship the same Allah whose devotee he was.
Never said you started it .. but if that sort of thread is ok ... then discussing tippus attrocities is ok tooo ... both are political figures .... and dont tell me you never dissed Modi ....
If Modi is innocent , so is Tipu ! Anyways , it's pointless and futile discussing ancient history on cricket website in my opinion.
not unless you bring it in ... thats a promise ... take it or leave it.
Whoa , The last time I checked you are the one who wanted to discuss Tipu . I could care less either way .. I don't want to break the dictum set up by the Mods that's all ....
W.R.T the rest of the stuff on Tippu from a seperate website .... are you now saying that your own evidence from Wiki was wrong but this next one is authentic ?
Did you even bother to read the Wiki stuff in entirety. Like I said , you are the victim of misinformation started by the British .... I blame the British machination for the false propaganda against Tipu .. another example of Divide and Rule policy by the British ...
I want to know before I put time and effort into answering it.
Don't bother ! Like I said before , I have zero inclination in getting into these useless historical debates nowadays.. especially against the dictum of Mods ... If you want to continue , feel free to do say , I am nobody to stop you , but it's my prerogative to respond or not ... and yes I still maintain anybody can google and get all sorts of info on Tipu and they can can make up their own mind. I am not here to convince anybody either way. I choose to give the benefit of the doubt to Tipu .. But if you want to continue your tirade against Tipu , do so by all means !
and if dissing Modi is ok then dissing Tippu is ok too .... (BTW who told you it isnt ?)
Both can be dissed.
although I dont see how if one is innocent it automatically means the other is innocent too.
Agreed , Modi is not innocent.
It needs to work both ways .... else what goes around shall come around with interest.
Not a problem but you need to find so other audience . These things hardly matter to me .. But I reserve the right to take the mickey out of Hindutvas whenever I can ....

I've been on this board for nearly a year now..... Posters have come, posters have gone... things come, things so but there is always been this on constant thing - The arguments between KR on one side and DR, BB on the other. The eternal battle ! :D

With DR , I don't mind debating ... he is a jovial and a thick skinned person ..well as regards to BB , he interjects himself into these debates , I don't know my , If you notice myself and Lurker generally ignore him ... I would rather he stick to cricket ... I have no intention to engage him ..
With DR ' date=' I don't mind debating ... he is a jovial and a thick skinned person ..well as regards to BB , he interjects himself into these debates , I don't know my , If you notice myself and Lurker generally ignore him ... I would rather he stick to cricket ... I have no intention to engage him ..[/quote'] But i mnind debating u because 99% of time ets wasted on defning what's the topic..:hysterical: it's hit and run continuum from one issue to another:D
This is a free public forum KR ... and Iam well within my rights to post without an invitation from the secular gods .... That said you have the right to not respond ... and last time I checked Lurker was the one who responded to my first post in this thread.
That was because you had started the age old cynical rant with the "Where were you Secularvaadis yaada yaada" rant. By then the debate was actually being meaingful. Then you butt in and result lies in front of you. Cr@p as usual.
As long as you guys continue your Anti BJP bhajan me and dada will be around to counter that .....
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: All such threads with BJP/Gujrat/Modi has one and ONLY one source of origin - DR. So cut this cr@p about how "you guys continue the anti-BJP agenda yada yada. let me put this way - So long as right wingers like you keep spitting out venom you shall get ample rebuttals.
and what usually happens is that you go crying to the mods with various excuses ....
Prove it, loud mouth. If you can prove that I ever, and I mean EVER, have went to mods I will accept it else you are being false propagandist as usual.
Last time it was on the issue of not wanting to receive information in a PM with intention of creating a public drama ...
Whats wrong with that? If someone doesnt want to get a PM from you, you should get the hint. If the other person wants a public discussion then you so do it, why this PM thingy? I personally dont want you to send me a message, maybe KR does too?
With DR , I don't mind debating ... he is a jovial and a thick skinned person ..well as regards to BB , he interjects himself into these debates , I don't know my , If you notice myself and Lurker generally ignore him
Correct on both. DR has his own throught process and I have our share of hot discussions but more often than not on one thread I would be going after him(and vice versa) while on a different thread we would be agreeing on some other issue. With BB it is a simple one track fata dhol of anti-Muslim tirade ad nauseum. Cant remember discussing anything else with him, so yes broadly speaking I ignore him too. xxx
That was because the usual bhajan of "Saffron brigade this and that was being spouted by your friend" check post # 10 for example .... . If you guys dont like such posts then stop stirring .... else what goes around comes around
You are dead wrong. Post 10 is a natural flow in this debate. Before 10, in 6 I have mentioned an issue, which gets followed by 9 in which I say how Congress and BJP are not very different(on the subject). KR agrees to it. After that the debate progresses further with DR trying to show how BJP is indeed different to Congress. And then you come swinging with your usual "Where were you Secular " routine. The only besura raag in this thread is yours. Dont pin on others now.
And I dont recall asking you to respond.
But I distinctly remember asking you not to respond until you have anything new to offer. Looks to me you didnt have anything on offer, or got the message. Or both. Good.
And the lefties will get more than they can chew .... bring it on ... just dont run away when you find yourself on the slippery slope.
Hahahahaha. :hysterical::hysterical: You are such a liar! Firstly you write this - As long as you guys continue your Anti BJP bhajan me and dada will be around to counter that. And then when your bluff is caught and showed it is actually DR who is initiating all this your bhajan now changes to challenging leftists. Make up your mind BB and stop making a fool of yourself.
That was about KR .... and I have given an example also. So watch your mouth and read what is being said and to whom its addresed before you blurt away as usual.
So you did not include me, good.
ask me if I care what you think about me.
:hysterical::hysterical: That was none of your business really. It was a statement from KR and found sync with me. Couldnt care less what you think, not that you would. xxxx

Bhai log Soharabuddin ka video dekhe bhi ki aise hi bhajan gaa rahe ho

jaane do bihadr buddhi kabhi kabhar bahdkata rahta hai.. apne khoon mein hai i sab :D

And dont act as though you have very cordial relations with Dada .... I distinctly recall me requesting Dada to go easy on you after you had a spat with him.
:hysterical::hysterical: What a Joker ! So what's DR gonna do when he gets angry .. TYPE FASTER .... I am shivering ... I am so scared ...