beautifulgame Posted December 20, 2015 Posted December 20, 2015 BJP MP Kirti Azad on Sunday alleged that Delhi District Cricket Association had given crores of money to bogus companies for work which was never specified.The MP from Bihar showed a WikiLeaks India video which claimed that companies awarded tender for work at Delhi's Ferozeshah Kotla stadium had given false addresses and that these tenders were inflated by DDCA members. The video further claims that DDCA had hired equipments at exorbitant rates, including a laptop for Rs 16,000 a day and a printer for 3000 for a day.Kirti Azad also clarified that he had no personal enmity with anybody and just wanted to expose the corruption. "Let me start out by saying I'm a big fan of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and his campaign against corruption," he said at a media briefing at the Press Club of India here. "I just want to expose corruption. I repeat, this is not a personal or against one person. It is against corruption."BJP chief Amit Shah had summoned Kirti Azad on Friday to impress upon him that he should not go ahead with his charges at a time when opposition parties, especially AAP, have gone after finance minister Arun Jaitley over the alleged corruption in DDCA when he headed the cricket body.Azad had, however, later reiterated his decision of holding a press conference.The three-time MP has been a known detractor of Jaitley over his stewardship of DDCAAbsolutely pathetic atleast one of them is getting exposed.No doubt most of these state boards have similar corruption and Nepotism .And people here believe this corrupt system is what good for instead of IPL where private franchises give chance to deserving youngsters .http://m.timesofindia.com/india/Kirti-Azad-alleges-DDCA-inflated-tender-gave-money-to-bogus-companies/articleshow/50255534.cms
amiret Posted December 20, 2015 Posted December 20, 2015 (edited) Kirti Azad wrote multiple letters to Jaitley from 2014 onwards detailing the corruption in DDCA .From his last letter :" ....Despite my marshalling enough proof, and my 200 letters and hundreds of messages, you have chosen not to respond, and rather, have supported all the wrongdoing of your colleagues, including certificates of their honesty that you have given me, as well as, to the police"The entire stadium that has been unauthorizedly (sic) constructed is a scam. No tenders were invited, and a stadium, which was supposed to have been constructed in Rs 24 crore has already cost Rs 130 crore,” Azad states. “I have hundreds of bills which have been confirmed to be fake, and from non-existent companies, for imaginary work which has been approved by SP Bansal [current president of DDCA], Anil Khanna [general secretary and Anil Jain [joint secretary].”In June 2015 :Azad, in his complaint requested police to file FIR against president, secretary and other concerned officials of Delhi and District Cricket Association (DDCA)BJP MP Kirit Azad and former Indian cricketer has formally requested the Delhi Police to register an FIR against president, secretary and other concerned officials of Delhi and District Cricket Association (DDCA).Did delhi police file the FIR ? Nope . they were busy asking Tomar questions on Botany and interrogating Somnath Bharti's DOG in custody .But why didn't we hear about this from the hyperventilating talking heads of MSM ? Edited December 20, 2015 by amiret
moniker Posted December 20, 2015 Posted December 20, 2015 (edited) Absolutely pathetic atleast one of them is getting exposed.No doubt most of these state boards have similar corruption and Nepotism . And people here believe this corrupt system is what good for instead of IPL where private franchises give chance to deserving youngsters . http://m.timesofindia.com/india/Kirti-Azad-alleges-DDCA-inflated-tender-gave-money-to-bogus-companies/articleshow/50255534.cmsIf you want to argue in favour of IPL over traditional forms of cricket there are plenty of valid points you can raise, corruption is the last thing you'd want to discuss. When you've had a couple of teams involved in shady stuff and plenty of players barred over the years for fixing, you know IPL isn't exactly a paragon of virtue. Cricket administration in the country needs to be cleaned up, opened for audit and freed from politicians. Including private franchises doesn't automatically make the whole situation transparent. Edited December 20, 2015 by moniker
jalebi_bhai Posted December 20, 2015 Posted December 20, 2015 If this episode can bring Jaitley down several notches, I am definitely for it. But is wikileaks credible nowadays?Recently that moron Sanjay Jha accused Subbu Swamy of being a CIA agent on the basis of a wikileaks report. Below is how that episode ended:
amiret Posted December 22, 2015 Posted December 22, 2015 "DDCA had hired equipments at exorbitant rates, including a laptop for Rs 16,000 a day" I got free Laptop from supremely magnificent , benevolent Jaya Amma .I can rent it out to DDCA @Rs.8000 a day .
TheWall Posted December 22, 2015 Posted December 22, 2015 "DDCA had hired equipments at exorbitant rates, including a laptop for Rs 16,000 a day" I got free Laptop from supremely magnificent , benevolent Jaya Amma .I can rent it out to DDCA @Rs.8000 a day .Now wait for the Jaya's legal team to come calling for you....