Desperate Yahoo!

DomainK

Desperate times for Yahoo indeed. With Google and MS making life difficult for the ex-market leader, Yahoo is resorting to desperate measures to gain popularity. in celebration of the Open Hack Day in Taiwan, where they invite developers to learn about Yahoo's APIs and technologies, Yahoo arranged for female lap dancers to lure the coders The called the lap dancers hack girls.:hysterical: It's well known that coders don't get laid much. So it was not a bad ploy at all.:D After serious criticism, Yahoo issued an apology finally: http://developer.yahoo.net/blog/archives/2009/10/taiwan_ohd_apology.html Here are some images: hack.jpghack1.jpghack2.jpg

:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Yahoo has lost its touch almost completely nowadays. Desperate measures indeed. I know adult webmasters for playboy etc. are entertained with bunnies in playboy mansion but for a company like yahoo it is indeed desperate. :giggle:

Hooowww do you KNOOOWWW?
I am a webmaster myself (not adult) but remain in the webmaster field .. if you are in the webmaster field you would also know it .. go to flick and you will find a lot of play mansion photos where webmasters are also invited... there is also playboy affiliate program where they mention it as one of the benefits of joining the playboy affiliate program for webmasters :giggle:

Who knew (besides you of course) :winky:

Agli baar agar tu nahi jaa raha hai, toh mujhe bol diyo.:aha:

I am not a webmaster' date=' I am more into marketing. I lack the technical knowledge. But I have heard of such things.[/quote'] BTW the owners of one of the biggest online adult websites network are Indians .. the primary owner's name is Deepak Agarwal from Florida, US and he has been doing new acquisitions for several years.. I think he has 13 networks of adult sites right now and his other partner Vipesh is also of Indian origin.. he is nowadays regarded by many as Microsoft of the adult websites industry :giggle: BTW I do not know much technical knowledge too :(( Playboy holds a lot of parties for its webmasters in the playboy mansion and I know that .. I also dont know much about the adult industry but have heard this things and last year I also saw it on the playboy webmasters sites perhaps

BTW the owners of one of the biggest online adult websites network are Indians .. the primary owner's name is Deepak Agarwal from Florida, US and he has been doing new acquisitions for several years.. I think he has 13 networks of adult sites right now and his other partner Vipesh is also of Indian origin.. he is nowadays regarded by many as Microsoft of the adult websites industry :giggle: BTW I do not know much technical knowledge too :(( Playboy holds a lot of parties for its webmasters in the playboy mansion and I know that .. I also dont know much about the adult industry but have heard this things and last year I also saw it on the playboy webmasters sites perhaps
Can you name a few of the top ones from his network? That reminds me of a meeting I had long back. There was well known guy from our industry who had quit his job and had disappeared for a long time. I got a call from him after a year of that and he told me that he was starting some new business and wanted to meet me regarding that. When I went there, I found out that he was starting a new hardcore pornography website for the Indian market. He also wanted to promote and sell sex toys that he produced. I literally started sweating imagining my name associated with a hard core pornography website. I called my boss who asked me to politely decline and return. He even asked if I wanted to meet some of their models.:D