A house each where ever they want

Cricketics

Sahara India gifts house to every Team India player Tuesday, September 25, 2007 21:13 IST BlogThis.gif Blog this story New Delhi: Elated over the commendable performance of the men in blue in the T20 World Cup, the main sponsor of theIndian Cricket team Sahara India has announced a Rs four crore award by gifting a house to each member of the team. Each of the 15 players will be gifted a home in the home-grown infrastructure project of the company- Sahara City Homes. "We are delighted with the spirit and commitment that our boys showed on the shores of South Africa by winning the first T20 World Cup ever played. We applaud them and all that they stand for and wish to felicitate this truly stupendous effort," Sahara India Chairman Subrata Roy Sahara said in a statement. The team members are free to choose the location of their homes from across 217 cities in India and the total worth of each house is around Rs 25 lakhs, the statement added http://content.msn.co.in/News/National/NationalPreT_250907_0913.htm ----- GOOD to know that players who are not gr8 financially would be awarded house.. nice...

many players of team india..are actually from not so well to do families.. like RP, Jogy, Rohit sharma, Manoj Tiwary..etc.. they deserve this for their hardwork...and passion..
I like the way India cricket team has transformed from a distinctly urban orientation (most players were from Bombay Bangalore etc.) to an increasingly semi-urban/rural one. Love the spirit in Jogy, RP, Sree et al.
I like the way India cricket team has transformed from a distinctly urban orientation (most players were from Bombay Bangalore etc.) to an increasingly semi-urban/rural one. Love the spirit in Jogy' date=' RP, Sree et al.[/quote'] But I do like the fact that after a cpl of years all of them learn English and develop a level of sophistication. They do serve as brand ambassadors for India, something that is crucial.

I was wondering.. all this cash, how does it change the mindset of the newbies ? - Will they be under more pressure next time they play a cruch game knowing that so much cash is on the line ? - Whenever they play now, will they have money and rewards in their mind before playing ? Thinking about the fruits and not doing your duty is tantamount to failure (as the famous sanskrit shloka : "karmanyeva .. etc etc" tells us) - Or do they become complacent after realizing that their lives are comfortable as it is ? I guess it boils down to the issue of commercialization, and it's advantages/disadvantages.. How do soccer players in clubs handle it ?

Sahara India gifts house to every Team India player Tuesday, September 25, 2007 21:13 IST BlogThis.gif Blog this story New Delhi: Elated over the commendable performance of the men in blue in the T20 World Cup, the main sponsor of theIndian Cricket team Sahara India has announced a Rs four crore award by gifting a house to each member of the team. Each of the 15 players will be gifted a home in the home-grown infrastructure project of the company- Sahara City Homes. "We are delighted with the spirit and commitment that our boys showed on the shores of South Africa by winning the first T20 World Cup ever played. We applaud them and all that they stand for and wish to felicitate this truly stupendous effort," Sahara India Chairman Subrata Roy Sahara said in a statement. The team members are free to choose the location of their homes from across 217 cities in India and the total worth of each house is around Rs 25 lakhs, the statement added http://content.msn.co.in/News/National/NationalPreT_250907_0913.htm ----- GOOD to know that players who are not gr8 financially would be awarded house.. nice...
:whatchutalkingabout