No more Yuvi, Dhoni, Rahane in the T20 Team

Laaloo

9 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said:

The guy has a clutch gene. Trust me he will come good in shorter formats and you need at least one batsman who can bat through the innings. Most T20s you are chasing 160-180 and Pandey can be the one who anchors the chase and finishes off the match. Plus he should be an automatic selection for odis too.

Kohli bhai hai na to bat through the innings:agree:

1 hour ago, Gambit said:

Gangly, Dravid and Tendulkar publicly announced that selectors should pick youngsters for the 2007 T20 WC and not consider them. While they may actually not have been picked, atleast they stepped aside and some gems were unearthed from that team. Will these guys do the same?

Seriously, very good point.. We won the world T20 in 2007 with only Dhoni, Yuvi, Sehwag(didn't play semis and final), Gambhir, Bhajji, Irfan, Agarkar(ignorable) as the established players. In fact, these 6 experienced players too were in their mid 20s. Otherwise Rohit, Uthappa, Sreesanth, RP, Yusuf, Kartik, Chawla, Jogi all youngsters proved instrumental in our victory. RP and Sreesanth were phenomenal as opening bowlers, complemented each other so well. No reason why we can't have a revamped team in T20Is now comprising at least 50% with youngsters. Yuvi, Dhoni were there 10 yrs back. Rahul, Sachin, Dada were then of same age or even younger than what Yuvi, Dhoni are at present. If they sidelined themselves 10 yrs back, Dhoni, Yuvi should take the same step.

Edited by DDfan2017

44 minutes ago, GoodEnough said:

BD,SOA and Aus.announced their respective team for Ct 2017, MS certain to go with Indian team unless BCCI pull out India from CT because cricket pundit in India says,'' IPL failure ' should not count as far as MS concerns because CT will be 50/50.

Well Nitish should go for sure, especially NOW, when ROHIT loose his confidence in other than test cricket.Dhawan is well tune,Kohli okayed.Rahul/Ash still nagging issue.Bhuvi will be key if he fits well for 60 ball's spell.I think we not need Yuvi, saha,ishant.

Jadhav and DK,manish iyer.we need 2 out of 4 because CT = 15 member team.

Jadhav must be in the team. He is not among choices, he is mandatory

Seriously, very good point.. We won the world T20 in 2007 with only Dhoni, Yuvi, Sehwag(didn't play semis and final), Gambhir, Bhajji, Irfan, Agarkar(ignorable) as the established players. In fact, these 6 experienced players too were in their mid 20s. Otherwise Rohit, Uthappa, Sreesanth, RP, Yusuf, Kartik, Chawla, Jogi all youngsters proved instrumental in our victory. RP and Sreesanth were phenomenal as opening bowlers, complemented each other so well. No reason why we can't have a revamped team in T20Is now comprising at least 50% with youngsters. Yuvi, Dhoni were there 10 yrs back. Rahul, Sachin, Dada were then of same age or even younger than what Yuvi, Dhoni are at present. If they sidelined themselves 10 yrs back, Dhoni, Yuvi should take the same step.

Sehwag played the semis.Onky missed the final.

4 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said:

One other in the squad is needed as well to cover for injuries or conditions. Plus he should be a regular for odis :agree: 

Today's innings is the perfect example for why Manish Pandey need not be selected for T20s. He can be a great asset if team loses first 2-3 wkts quickly, but when the team gives a great start and looks well placed to score 200+, then Manish coming after 14-15 overs can bring that 200+ to 180+.