Ankit_sharma03 Posted September 19, 2019 Author Posted September 19, 2019 (edited) 10 hours ago, Khota said: Biryani is both carbs and proteins. So nothing wrong. I don't know how you cook yours but I use the Iranian technique of "dum". That way very little oil is involved. It is sort of pasta and proteins. Good stuff. But my favorite food is beans and rice. Biryani is mostly carbs n less protein Players these days are avoiding carbs like wheat, rice.....going for Low carbs diets. Kohli hasnt touched wheat , rice for years now . I have tried such diets n the energy levels they give u is insane Edited September 19, 2019 by Ankit_sharma03
Khota Posted September 19, 2019 Posted September 19, 2019 2 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Matalb faltu ki bakwas kra lo......cricket men baseball aur surgery ki baat krwa lo lekin cricket ki nhin Jo gary kirsten bina exp ....wc jeeta gaya wo gadha tha surgery important hai Coaching is about few things- 1. Man management.....the guy has been captain in Pak setup for years surely he wud have that 2 . sharing experience in bad times- which he can 3. A bit of technical advise.....he played enough cricket to do that . U can change much of technique at this level 4. Planning- again he was a captain he has done it 5. Encouragement- that i cant comment if he can or not Whats the big fuzz about coaching....most failures in coaching happens only due to failure in Man management like chappell n kumble . Man management is just one faced. All the detail planning, reviews, techniques, strategy. There is lot to it. I watch half a dozen different sports and for you to minimize the role of a coach shows your lack of understanding. Kumble had a clash because he was changing the culture andd that change is slow. Too much power in the hands of the moron captain Kohli.
Khota Posted September 19, 2019 Posted September 19, 2019 2 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Biryani is mostly carbs n less protein Players these days are avoiding carbs like wheat, rice.....going for Low carbs diets. Kohli hasnt touched wheat , rice for years now . I have tried such diets n the energy levels they give u is insane Just add more chicken pieces and you have more proteins. One of the favorite food in olympic village is McDonalds. You need calories and lots of it. All the marathon runners a day before the race all they eat is pasta. All calories. You cant eat fried pakoras or samosa but rice and chicken is not bad.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted September 19, 2019 Author Posted September 19, 2019 (edited) 14 minutes ago, Khota said: Man management is just one faced. All the detail planning, reviews, techniques, strategy. There is lot to it. I watch half a dozen different sports and for you to minimize the role of a coach shows your lack of understanding. U keep saying that line n keep getting proved time n again He was a captain u think he wudnt knw how to make strategies Reviews? what has coach got to do with reviews Watching 10 diff sports doesnt make u understand cricket well, only watching cricket does make u. Quote Kumble had a clash because he was changing the culture andd that change is slow. Too much power in the hands of the moron captain Kohli. There were 10 players along with kohli that was not happy with kumble ....so clearly man management was an issue Chappell n Kirsten had same ideas but the diff was man management, u can treat all players same ....all have diff mental space. Chappell came with experience in coaching n kirsten didnt Edited September 19, 2019 by Ankit_sharma03
Ankit_sharma03 Posted September 19, 2019 Author Posted September 19, 2019 4 minutes ago, Khota said: Just add more chicken pieces and you have more proteins. One of the favorite food in olympic village is McDonalds. You need calories and lots of it. All the marathon runners a day before the race all they eat is pasta. All calories. You cant eat fried pakoras or samosa but rice and chicken is not bad. every thing u eat gives u calories These days many sportsman are using fat as source of energy them carbs Gone are days of rice n wheat and one the reason for it is rice increase ur glycemic resulting in over eating ....whereas good fats fills u up early. There cant be a better xample of fitness then kohli who is off on rice n wheat from years now and his energy levels are diff then of others by a huge margin
Khota Posted September 19, 2019 Posted September 19, 2019 9 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: He was a captain u think he wont be good at strategies , planning Reviews? what has coach got to do with sports There were 10 players along with kohli that was not happy with kumble ....so clearly man management was an issue Chappell n Kirsten had same ideas but the diff was man management, u can treat all players same ....all have diff mental space. Chappell came with experience in coaching n kirsten didnt That is why I never take you seriously. If I have time I respond to your crap.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted September 19, 2019 Author Posted September 19, 2019 Just now, Khota said: That is why I never take you seriously. If I have time I respond to your crap. i corrected that error ....i meant what has coach go to do with reviews ?
Khota Posted September 19, 2019 Posted September 19, 2019 6 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: every thing u eat gives u calories These days many sportsman are using fat as source of energy them carbs Gone are days of rice n wheat and one the reason for it is rice increase ur glycemic resulting in over eating ....whereas good fats fills u up early. There cant be a better xample of fitness then kohli who is off on rice n wheat from years now and his energy levels are diff then of others by a huge margin Kohli is good but like I said you dont understand sports. He will fail the minimum fitness standard of baseball. Try to learn from other sports.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted September 19, 2019 Author Posted September 19, 2019 Just now, Khota said: Kohli is good but like I said you dont understand sports. He will fail the minimum fitness standard of baseball. Try to learn from other sports. Yet kohli wud be one of the most fittest in cricket......n skills required for cricket n baseball are diff kohli has to play cricket not baseball Clearly u have understanding....ur comparing a sport in which plays a huge part n in other which pitch doesnt
Khota Posted September 19, 2019 Posted September 19, 2019 1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: i corrected that error ....i meant what has coach go to do with reviews ? Let us say you are hired as the batting coach and Pant is getting out to certain shots. You sit in the film room and review his shots with him multiple times and offer adjustments. take him to the nets to correct his techniques and shots. There is a lot a coach can do.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted September 19, 2019 Author Posted September 19, 2019 Just now, Khota said: Let us say you are hired as the batting coach and Pant is getting out to certain shots. You sit in the film room and review his shots with him multiple times and offer adjustments. take him to the nets to correct his techniques and shots. There is a lot a coach can do. first , a good coach will never alter with players natural game Now second u think misbah cnt do it who has played cricket for years. All u need is international experience to help someone in bad situation, at the end a batsman has a split of second high chances he ll fall back on his instinct till he practices enough that it becomes his instinct . U can coach much at this level....u can change habbits of 15 yrs from groundwork in few months . At the end it depends on players
Ankit_sharma03 Posted September 19, 2019 Author Posted September 19, 2019 4 minutes ago, Khota said: Let us say you are hired as the batting coach and Pant is getting out to certain shots. You sit in the film room and review his shots with him multiple times and offer adjustments. take him to the nets to correct his techniques and shots. There is a lot a coach can do. Diff between a good n bad coach @Khota- hear this what a coach needs to do from an international player Sehwag must play his natural game: Wright September 18, 2004 18:13 IST There are few players who can single-handedly destroy the opposition's morale and confidence. One of them in Virender Sehwag; another is Australia's Andrew Symonds. The Aussie's rise as a batsman over the past few years is nothing short of extraordinary. "The thing with me is that I have now decided to make sure I reach 20 in every innings I play. Once I have done that I know I can take the game by the scruff of the neck and dominate the opposition," says Symonds. Such is his confidence at the moment that he invariably achieves what he sets out to. Sehwag, in many ways, has the same kind of ability and one wonders whether Symonds's approach might work for the Indian opener too. "I believe that the way you play depends on a lot of factors, including the weather and the wicket. Of course, it is important to get set at the wicket, but, at the end, individual players sort out what suits them best and, hopefully, Viru will do that as well," says coach of the Indian team John Wright. Looking at Viru bat, one gets the feeling that at the moment he is being intimidated by the opposition. He seems hesitant, indeed a far cry from the daredevil he was at the start of his international career. "Viru really just needs one good innings. Sometimes, when you haven't been getting runs, I think you just need to spend time in the middle," adds Wright. There have also been suggestions from the team management that Sehwag needs to tone down his stroke-making, at least for the initial part of his innings. Link - https://www.rediff.com/cricket/2004/sep/18wright.htm
Khota Posted September 19, 2019 Posted September 19, 2019 8 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Yet kohli wud be one of the most fittest in cricket......n skills required for cricket n baseball are diff kohli has to play cricket not baseball Clearly u have understanding....ur comparing a sport in which plays a huge part n in other which pitch doesnt But minimum fitness standards can be increased in all the sports across the board.
Khota Posted September 19, 2019 Posted September 19, 2019 5 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: first , a good coach will never alter with players natural game Now second u think misbah cnt do it who has played cricket for years. All u need is international experience to help someone in bad situation, at the end a batsman has a split of second high chances he ll fall back on his instinct till he practices enough that it becomes his instinct . U can coach much at this level....u can change habbits of 15 yrs from groundwork in few months . At the end it depends on players You need lot of coaching experience to figure out how players respond to stuff. It does not happen overnight.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted September 19, 2019 Author Posted September 19, 2019 3 minutes ago, Khota said: But minimum fitness standards can be increased in all the sports across the board. cricket is slowly increasing it but fitness is not the only thing needed. funny at one side u want players to increase fitness on other u want them have biryani
Ankit_sharma03 Posted September 19, 2019 Author Posted September 19, 2019 3 minutes ago, Khota said: You need lot of coaching experience to figure out how players respond to stuff. It does not happen overnight. U cant be captain if u dont knw how players respond for that long which misbah was FACT: Gary kirsten didnt have any coaching exp yet he was considered one of the best man manager. ( a fact u have been dodging coz it proves ur point wrong so lets ignore it all together)
Khota Posted September 20, 2019 Posted September 20, 2019 12 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: cricket is slowly increasing it but fitness is not the only thing needed. funny at one side u want players to increase fitness on other u want them have biryani Both go hand in hand.
Khota Posted September 20, 2019 Posted September 20, 2019 12 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: U cant be captain if u dont knw how players respond for that long which misbah was FACT: Gary kirsten didnt have any coaching exp yet he was considered one of the best man manager. ( a fact u have been dodging coz it proves ur point wrong so lets ignore it all together) That can happen in cricket as it is not a competitive sport.
cricketfan28 Posted September 20, 2019 Posted September 20, 2019 "Misbah has issued orders for barbecue items and pasta"
Khota Posted September 22, 2019 Posted September 22, 2019 Broiled would be better but would taste like crap.