I never really got into facebook hype but you really can't get away with it I found so many people, I was just just amazed to see folks I haven't seen for years ( cousins releatives etc ) ..I knew so many as kids and I now I see their pics with their kids When I was in bombay, I never had a chance to meet them and I suddenly see them on facebook now My old neighbor, a 2 year old toddler who used to crawl from her apartment, knock my door and somehow managed to says "rahee" ( rajeev ); I found her now on facebook, she is this young beautiful looking girl and it was so exciting to see her. I am still searching for old friends and what a way to get in touch ( found ex-gf's, ex-wife too :beer-bottle: )

yes I also avoided Orkut and facebook till couple of weeks ago. Since I have registered I have found few class mates and old friends .. but im already over these websites ...this kind of internet stuff was so much fun when I was 18-21 but not anymore .. Main budha ho gaya hoon

On Orkut I managed to find so many schoolmates who I thought I would never see again in real life. It was very interesting to see how each one of them has turned out 8 years after we passed out of school. But after a point of time it started to get boring when people who you haven't met in almost a decade start sending you scraps like 'Hey, what's up?' or 'Kya chal raha hai aajkal' .. I just dont know what to reply:whatchutalkingabout

I found sooooo many old school friends on Orkut when i joined a couple years back...but now it's really boring and a chore to reply to scraps and stuff

a few indian cricketers are on facebook, not gonna give names or links to their profiles but some big names are on it
Kambli, Jadeja, Sidhu?
There are 68 people on facebook named "Sachin Tendulkar". Which of them is the real one ?
Did any of them have Ramesh as middle name as well? :haha:
Kambli' date=' Jadeja, Sidhu?[/quote'] they could be but its not them im talking about :p think more of the younger generation, the people most likely to use facebook

half of the indian u-19 team is on orkut & some national team players as well including even sachin tendulkar r on orkut

they could be but its not them im talking about :p think more of the younger generation, the people most likely to use facebook
Uthappa, Virat Kohli, Irfan Pathan, Raina...