Desi Cartman Posted April 13, 2008 Posted April 13, 2008 Halwa, Poori , Channey , Alloo ki sabji Yummmmmmmmmmmmmm :two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up: Happy Ashtami , Navmi & Besakhi everybody (yes all on the same day ) :party:
Cricketics Posted April 13, 2008 Posted April 13, 2008 Happy All those stuff to everyone.. desi downunder, it's Ashtmi of Navratre.. so are u going to ur neighbours to collect "Kanjke"
Desi Cartman Posted April 13, 2008 Author Posted April 13, 2008 Happy All those stuff to everyone.. desi downunder, it's Ashtmi of Navratre.. so are u going to ur neighbours to collect "Kanjke" Its asthami - Navmi combo ... :yay: Kajak lol ... females rule on that day !
Rajiv Posted April 13, 2008 Posted April 13, 2008 Which god does this please now There is controversy here in Vancouver, with over 100K Sikhs will march in the Baisakhi mela and the surrey mayor will boycott it this time Last year, they were cheering for Khalistan and that parmar guy who bombed Air India in the 80s, this time the organizers wouldn't guarantee from stopping it
Desi Cartman Posted April 13, 2008 Author Posted April 13, 2008 Which god does this please now Baisakhi is nothing about god .. it marks the season to harvest the crop for ashatami - Navmi .. I dont know if its Ram's birthday or something to do with Vaishno devi .. for all I know .. its halwa poori time :two_thumbs_up:
Cricketics Posted April 13, 2008 Posted April 13, 2008 Baisakhi is nothing about god .. it marks the season to harvest the crop for ashatami - Navmi .. I dont know if its Ram's birthday or something to do with Vaishno devi .. for all I know .. its halwa poori time :two_thumbs_up: arey the whole Navratre is on Mata rani .. Navratre come twice A YEAR.. once in april, which is currenty, now next it will come in end of october/nov.. the 9th day of the second Navratre which is on october end or Nov = Diwali..
Desi Cartman Posted April 13, 2008 Author Posted April 13, 2008 yaar I had too much Halwa poori and now Im feeling sick ....
Cricketics Posted April 13, 2008 Posted April 13, 2008 yaar I had too much Halwa poori and now Im feeling sick .... thats the Delhi style of celebrating it.. do other states in India also do such stuff on Ashtmi??? btw, i don't know know if u know, lot of sikh ppl in India do this on Naumi(the next day of Ashtmi)
Desi Cartman Posted April 13, 2008 Author Posted April 13, 2008 thats the Delhi style of celebrating it.. do other states in India also do such stuff on Ashtmi??? btw, i don't know know if u know, lot of sikh ppl in India do this on Naumi(the next day of Ashtmi) Himachali's too (my dad is from Himachal) ... but i think thats because Navmi is a holiday :two_thumbs_up: while Asthami isnt There is controversy here in Vancouver, with over 100K Sikhs will march in the Baisakhi mela and the surrey mayor will boycott it this time Last year, they were cheering for Khalistan and that parmar guy who bombed Air India in the 80s, this time the organizers wouldn't guarantee from stopping it these guys left India after the 84 riots so they havent moved on ....
Desi Cartman Posted April 13, 2008 Author Posted April 13, 2008 thats the Delhi style of celebrating it.. do other states in India also do such stuff on Ashtmi??? btw, i don't know know if u know, lot of sikh ppl in India do this on Naumi(the next day of Ashtmi) Some sikh ppl believe in Vaishno devi .. My ex Gf was a sikh and they used to visit Vaishno devi every year or 2
theguyinallblue Posted April 13, 2008 Posted April 13, 2008 even i have seen many Sikh family in Vaishno devi ke darbaar me...and i have even met some people from chennai as well... but hey...i visit gurudwaras more than i visit tempples... i have washed utensils in gurudwaras...along with my sikh friends...and then ate at Langars...
Rajiv Posted April 13, 2008 Posted April 13, 2008 Himachali's too (my dad is from Himachal) ... but i think thats because Navmi is a holiday :two_thumbs_up: while Asthami isnt these guys left India after the 84 riots so they havent moved on .... sikhs have been here since the railroad construction