In sadak chhaap Marathi lingo the more suitable title is "VaasKandya" :cantstop: There was a guy who use to masturbate slowly in the classroom...he received honorary title of "Lingya":haha:
:omg::omg::omg::omg:
Such much dhanya ho aap bhai log...sports accomplishment thread turning into Sambhog sukh vartaalap:haha: Someone in school days said it right -- "tum tann se khele, tum mann se khele" so well played.:giggle:
this is nothing, threads have gone from one extreme to another in no time
Kutli Shaala hoti re ? Tharakpana chi ? :cantstop:
Vile-Parle east madhe, te market chaa jawad, B.L. Ruia. Aapan "Vernacular" medium chyaa aslyaamude, zyaastach mazaa.
would be interesting to know the list of people's sporting accomplishments' date=' care to share?[/quote'] Played For Lichfield City in the Banks first division (football) Plated for Brownhills Cricket club in the west midland leage against Asif Din
..baap re baap A League of Extra -Ordinary Gentlemen I hear Dhondy has some sporting achievements too, unless I am mistaken
Sorry Rajeev, just opened this thread. The 800 and 1500 were mine, but beaten to second in the 400. Also second in 4X100 relay. Plenty of football goals, including eight goals in three matches in my best year in the college football league, which we took comfortably. Was a decent hockey player, if seniors are to be believed. No goals though. Didn't do much in cricket at college. Batted really well at the nets, and remember the words of one little boy who came up to me after a net session and said, "Apka batting bahoot sundar hai". Always flunked the real test though, and never scored big in match situation, until I top scored for two consecutive years in the Consultants versus junior annual fixture and had to be retired out to give fellow old fogeys a chance. Grabbed three wickets in the first year, but no wickets last year. Finally, and this would be hard to believe for anybody who's seen my photo, but I was the college arm wrestling champion. Lost to a giant in the finals of the intercollege, who beat me with his right hand, although he favoured his left. Currently, do 5 miles in 40 minutes on the treadmill. Best outdoor time after attaining fogeyhood was 37'22", which Raj said (anybody remember him), was a good geriatric time.
Currently' date=' do 5 miles in 40 minutes on the treadmill. Best outdoor time after attaining fogeyhood was 37'22", which Raj said (anybody remember him), was a good geriatric time.[/quote'] That is sharp stuff. When I used to run a little in gym class, we had this timed test for a mile and I got 6 mins,10secs. But that's just for a mile:D

Season of 2006 for my cricket club Bowling Figures for the season 80 - 9 - 276 - 25 Average of 11.04 and Economy of 3.45 got the award for best bowler in the league

Impressive stats :two_thumbs_up: Fast or spin ??
Looking at that ITV clip, you do look tall and may be with bit of bounce and seam you decieved the batsmen I guess...Nice strike rate. Almost a wicket every three overs...Anyways good figures for a season.