Sounds absolutely reasonable to me. Why would you do this in any country, much less in a part of the world where the rules are tougher than rest of the world?? If you are willing to do the nasty in the nastyland then be prepared to pay the price. xxx

Gotta follow the law and traditions of a country. In India, you have sex in a public place and you also will find yourself in jail for some months.

Frack Dubai... frack its dragoonian laws, frack its culture, frack its oil wealth. Something that at worse makes for a misdemeanor is somehow punished the equivalent of a armed robbery. I guess watching two people in a moment of entertainment soiled the psyches of the poor dubaians to such an extent that they had to be reprimanded with such intensity. I guess expecting change from these theocracies is asking too much... we might just have to wait till their oil wealth runs out with their oil and then maybe we can cordon off that part of the world and let them return to their nomadic, self destructive means. Or we could plant a few wind farms and operate more solar and nuclear power plants to speed the process...

Gotta follow the law and traditions of a country. In India' date=' you have sex in a public place and you also will find yourself in jail for some months.[/quote'] nope... been caught twice with public display of affection, nothing came of it.
I guess expecting change from these theocracies is asking too much... we might just have to wait till their oil wealth runs out with their oil and then maybe we can cordon off that part of the world and let them return to their nomadic, self destructive means. Or we could plant a few wind farms and operate more solar and nuclear power plants to speed the process...
Actually if I am not mistaken Dubai is not exactly very oil rich. I beleive they make their money from International trade and stuff. Also it is one of the more liberal states in the Middle East region.
Frack Dubai... frack its dragoonian laws' date=' frack its culture, frack its oil wealth. Something that at worse makes for a misdemeanor is somehow punished the equivalent of a armed robbery.[/quote'] armed robbery may be punishable by death in the UAE, not sure but i know armed robbery, ****, murder, adultery, and drug trafficking all carry a death sentence in saudi, iran, afghanistan. bangladesh also has death penalty for armed robbery, AFAIK.

in india....if some one complains...then yes...its an offense...( i am talking about kissing and others things) and first of all none would attempt to have sex in public in india....Draupdi koi nahi banna chahegi ladki.. and if some jackass attempts this in car...and caught .. straight Jail... Delhi police is very notorious in this matter...either they ask for money....or they take away the boy to some a separate place...and harass the girl...

In delhi if u get caught making out then u just pay bribe & the amount is as per the car u drive .. Maruti 800 = Rs500 , Esteem = Rs1000 and so on. The cops first try to threaten that they will take the GIRL to station and call her parents ... The above rates were for Saket (N Delhi) in the year 2000, with inflation and booming economy Im sure the rates must be at least double now :scooter:

Actually if I am not mistaken Dubai is not exactly very oil rich. I beleive they make their money from International trade and stuff. Also it is one of the more liberal states in the Middle East region.
true... real estate is resulting in 16% economic growth rate annually; on the backs of poor immigrant workers who work and live under horrifying conditions. however, the companies are rushing there to setup shop since there is a basic industry: oil that brings the other enterpreneurs. now if the oil is gone, the banking would leave next, and then real estate will take a hit, and eventually, it will all go bust, since their economy is not a services based one... overwhelming majority of those who come to dubai to work in the major firms are expatriots from asia, and europe.
armed robbery may be punishable by death in the UAE' date=' not sure but i know armed robbery, ****, murder, adultery, and drug trafficking all carry a death sentence in saudi, iran, afghanistan. bangladesh also has death penalty for armed robbery, AFAIK.[/quote'] i am talking about laws in nations where the government has a three digit IQ such as United States, India, Great Britain...
In delhi if u get caught making out then u just pay bribe & the amount is as per the car u drive .. Maruti 800 = Rs500 , Esteem = Rs1000 and so on. The cops first try to threaten that they will take the GIRL to station and call her parents ... The above rates were for Saket (N Delhi) in the year 2000, with inflation and booming economy Im sure the rates must be at least double now :scooter:
Both of my two incidents of infamy were in Basant Lok, near the Priya Cinema... they let me and her go without any fine or forced retribution. And this happened back in 1998... so you have an idea of how cool the Delhi cops are. Lived in that magnificient city for 17 years and never had one complain... people are cool, cops are laid back, the government run offices actually give the service they are intended for, and i absolutely looooove the buses. went back last in 2003 and i would ride the bus everyday from SDA to Vasant Kunj and i absolutely loved how $0.04 let me ride around the city. (i miss delhi!)

The pair had met hours earlier at a champagne brunch at Le Meridien Hotel, where Miss Palmer got extremely drunk before setting off for a walk along the shore with her companion. A police officer later spotted the pair having sex on the sand and let them off with a caution. More... But the pair ignored the warning and they were arrested when the officer returned to the scene. According to police sources, Miss Palmer launched an angry tirade at the officer upon being disturbed for a second time. She is alleged to have hurled abuse and tried to hit him with her high-heeled shoe before being restrained and taken to a cell. There she was charged with having sex outside marriage, indecent behaviour in public, being drunk in public and assaulting a police officer. She faces a sentence of between three months and six years in jail in the state which is known for its strict stance on sex and drugs. - did any of you even read the article, here i have highlighted the imp parts for you..., now there , she first got a warning , and when the cop came back she assaulted him , if the same **** would have happened in the US i don't think the penalty would have been any different!

Both of my two incidents of infamy were in Basant Lok, near the Priya Cinema... they let me and her go without any fine or forced retribution. And this happened back in 1998... so you have an idea of how cool the Delhi cops are. Lived in that magnificient city for 17 years and never had one complain... people are cool, cops are laid back, the government run offices actually give the service they are intended for, and i absolutely looooove the buses. went back last in 2003 and i would ride the bus everyday from SDA to Vasant Kunj and i absolutely loved how $0.04 let me ride around the city. (i miss delhi!)
Lived in Delhi for five years. Never missed it for a day!!
iit Delhi ke samane park mein log khuleaam karte rahte hain yaar koi disturb nahin karta..
DTC rocks.. all my transient love story came to effemeral fruition on those buses.. Before people badger me with questions .. no i never take intiiative delhi girls themlseves are quite bold particulary when they spot a harmless smart face.:--D
iit Delhi ke samane park mein log khuleaam karte rahte hain yaar koi disturb nahin karta..
well once as part of a DARE I made out with a girl in front of the Defense colony police station . luckily no one saw us :two_thumbs_up: Anyway , the thullas in south delhi (especially Saket) are real ass*oles , if they spot u then they just ask for the phone number of girl's father .. and create a big scene and try to insult the female. Luckily i never got caught (maybe cuz I was a good , well behvaed boy ) but couple of my friends were