precisely this si what BJP has recommended and is demanding..
and where does the mandatory national anthem fit in? i dont know for certain but there is no requirement of being overzealously "indian" to take the senior secondary examinations... BJP was using this as a political card and if they had a genuine concern, they would have pressed less for the "indianization" of the madrassas and a more a system of recognizing them by the board of education.
Where does the anthem come in picture..... that's for normal schools.. for medersahh all bjp wanted is modernization.. I know u guys congenital hatred for bjp ios not making u see those fair points being raised.. but take ur time and have cursory glance over BJP's recommendation for medersah reforms..

Madrassa education to be at par with CBSE Government has decided to treat madrassa qualification at par with CBSE to enable Muslim students to get Central government jobs. "Recently, I have approved the recommendations of CBSE and Council of Board of School Education in India regarding equivalence of madrassas qualification," HRD Minister Arjun Singh said. Addressing the annual conference of State Minority Commissions in New Delhi, he said this step would make madrassa students eligible for Central government jobs. "Setting up of the Central Madrassa Board is under consideration," he said pointing out that madrassa education has received a "special attention" in his ministry. Plans were on the anvil to set up a Central Madrassa Board to modernise the education imparted in Islamic schools across the country. The Central Madrassa Board would issue certificates to students enabling them to get admission in colleges throughout the country. While State Madrassa Boards exist in Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Madhya Pradesh, Jharkhand, Orissa, Assam and West Bengal, the HRD Ministry is of the view that in those states where such Boards do not exist, students should have an option to approach a Madrassa Board in a neighbouring State to avail of the CBSE equivalence. There are over three lakh students in some 7,000 madrassas in the country. Singh said that during the last five years of UPA rule the government has taken many path breaking steps to address issues of access, equity and inclusion in the national system of education in respect of minorities. http://www.ndtv.com/convergence/ndtv/story.aspx?id=NEWEN20090080826 :((:((

^^ if they do preach hate, do you think they'll tell us? Our good friend Geroge Negus, host of the SBS show 'Dateline' (Australian documentary) provides this insightful documentary: [ame=http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=3PCIeh1DOnk]YouTube - LAL MASJID Exposed - Part 1[/ame] [ame=http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=OUqKn24DmLE&feature=related]YouTube - LAL MASJID Exposed - Part 2[/ame] Knowing this kind of rap could be happening right under our noses makes my stomach churn I hope India doesn't go down Pakistan's path

No matter how cartoonish, or foolish this guy is - anyone who has been hated, joked at, been to jail and comes back to be a minister earns my respect

education, in particular science and mathematics are not tools for jingoistic ferver. i ve been a student in texas for ten years, a republican stronghold since the day it was acquired from mexico, and not once have i encountered the american national anthem in any textbook, any curriculumn etc etc. the objective of a modern education must be to instill inquisitive inquiry and cooperative learning... eventually leading to a world without borders; not reinforcing those borders.
Wrong.... There was no such thing as the Republican party when either Texas became a Republic or was annexed by the US.
No matter how cartoonish' date=' or foolish this guy is - anyone who has been hated, joked at, been to jail and comes back to be a minister earns my respect[/quote'] That's nearly 90% of MP in parliament..
Wrong.... There was no such thing as the Republican party when either Texas became a Republic or was annexed by the US.
The contemporary republican party has been known by numerous different names in the past... not because its membership kept changing, but because its agenda, which goldwater for the first time enunciated in a single table, has been pursued by numerous parties in the past. Whigs (though i need to cross check this), the Dixie Party, Dixiecrats, GOP, Republican party... etc etc.
Does anybody know the curriculum they teach in these institutions. Is it hateful like Paki Madrassas ?
They usually teach, Urdu, Arabic, Quran, Hadeeth and in some better funded madrassas Unaani Medicines-- Hakeemi courses. However, singing National Anthem is still not allowed by Madrassas. In Uttar Pradesh, most bigger madrassas are affiliated to a central body Jamia Millia, which I think is recognised by government as institution. However, Madrassa reforms as suggested by previous BJP government, are still a must. They asked to include some technical and NCERT courses, too bad it was torpedoed by p-secs terming this as attempt an of "saffronization" yada yada.
we should sponsor a mirror in every psec home.. how do they come up with the ***** they do
who gives a flying frack if the national anthem is not sung? the more important question is, can they do math? do they know of isaac newton's laws of classical phyiscs? or do they know of the periodic table???
who gives a flying frack if the national anthem is not sung? the more important question is' date= can they do math? do they know of isaac newton's laws of classical phyiscs? or do they know of the periodic table???
Indian schools in Oman [ a tiny little arab country next to Saudi Arabia with a large desi population] makes a point of singing the national anthem to reiterate patriotism / pride / love for the country .... no joke I once saw a documentary where a school that is situated in a part of France makes a point of singing 'Waltzin Matilda' [Australian song] to reiterate their support / affection for the Australian people who helped them militarily when they're under German attack in WW1
Does the Indian school sings the Oman national anthem or the Indian one?
congratufrackinglations... i show my support for my country by not exploiting its resources, helping the local economy and lobbying for the unalienable rights of workers often working in sweat shops all over the country. you however, sing a song.
congratufrackinglations... i show my support for my country by not exploiting its resources' date= helping the local economy and lobbying for the unalienable rights of workers often working in sweat shops all over the country. you however, sing a song.
All noble thoughts I cant fault with; Now, if it wouldn't kill you to calm down and settle down with the hostilities, read the highlighted part that I quoted and my response. It's a simple observation and whether you agree or not is up to you.