Dhoni is a poor test match player!

no, not blaming ipl. ipl is ipl. i am blaming M - he chose ipl over Tests If by magic, KKD or PP can keep the spots, then it will be a lesson for M
Doubt it, BCCI will always keep dhoni a place weather karthik or patel get centuries.
Just for once' date=' think back how desperate India was when the likes of Parthiv Patel or Rahul Dravid was keeping. [b']Dhoni is the best thing that has happened to Indian cricket.
Keeping wise (in Tests), Yes. However, he seems to have caught onto it, and its getting to his head now - thats a tad unfortunate. M$D's mantra seems to be IPL first, IPL second and then distant third all other forms of cricket.
Keeping wise (in Tests), Yes. However, he seems to have caught onto it, and its getting to his head now - thats a tad unfortunate. M's mantra seems to be IPL first, IPL second and then distant third all other forms of cricket.
I don't quite understand how you can be so judgmental Finey. Dhoni doesn't have a foresight or hindsight right? Prior IPL he may have just felt right and he had couple of weeks break after the Aussie triseries. Dhoni was the captain of Chennai and you expected him to not play the tourney? Post IPL he has played couple of series or more within a span of a month. Don't you reckon he's now more tired than when he opted to play for IPL? You guys are too harsh and always are benefited with a hindsight. Why weren't you guys saying Dhoni shouldn't play IPL just before the start of IPL? I never quite saw any posts from anyone demanding Dhoni not to play IPL.

remember the incident when murali kartik was dropped out of the odi team after doing well against austrlia in home series the board justified that he was included in the side only coz their premier spinner(read piyush chawla) was injured once pc was fit he was included in the squad, and kartik was the one to make way for him, no matter he took 6 wickets against the oz similarly, paarthiv n kaarthick don't pose any sort of threat to dhoni's place in the test squad

Dhoni has got to big for his boots. This is more important to him then playing for India £££££££££££££££ He is not even that good! 1 test ton in whole of his test carrer and not even a score of 50 in oz and some hail him as best thing to ever happen to Indian cricket. Even in odis he has lost 2 finals in a row and has prsedied over 2 thrashing by paks!

You guys are too harsh and always are benefited with a hindsight. Why weren't you guys saying Dhoni shouldn't play IPL just before the start of IPL? I never quite saw any posts from anyone demanding Dhoni not to play IPL.
I believe some of us did say he shud not play all of IPL (prior to IPL) precisely because of this injury thingy can happen. Ravi, make no mistake that M$D knew it (playing all IPL and traveling incessantly) has a high chance to aggravate his niggles, but saw the $$$ and clearly prioritized to go for it.
If they do something Dhoni never does then they will be more then a threat. That thing Dhoni does not do is score runs in test cricket!
you cannot question dhoni's batting abilities though i agree, his test record isn't as good as it should be, you have to have faith in him
Cant question his batting abilities? Then in the very next sentence you say his test record isn't as good as it should be. Why should I have faith in him? He has had a very long run in test side and not delivered with bat. Why cant we question his lack of performance in tests? He is totally unproven with no track record of success in tests to allow him some slack. He seems another limited over specialist in mould of a yuvraj or bevan!
abe yaar tu kyu apna time waste karta hai saale. You already know their answer!
...that because dsr will just moan and b*tch about something without having proper solution in mind. India tried and tested 2 of his favorite keepers in SL and we all saw how well they batted, more importantly how they managed to miss all the balls between their legs :giggle:. Why is it hard for you to understand that India does not have a replacement for Dhoni. Just because a man opted for a well deserved break (sadly it came during test series), all the purists wanna be have their swords out against Dhoni.