Holysmoke Posted July 19, 2008 Posted July 19, 2008 Congrats amits... are you going to IIT by any chance?
punjabi_khota Posted July 19, 2008 Posted July 19, 2008 Congrats amits... are you going to IIT by any chance? There is no IIT in Allahabad. Maybe IIIT.
Holysmoke Posted July 19, 2008 Posted July 19, 2008 oh, I didnt read Allahabad. Amits shouldnt be gone for long.. dont worry guys :D
sandtest Posted July 19, 2008 Posted July 19, 2008 haan mai m.tech karne hi ja raha hu allahabad se. You must have secured admission in this institute then??- http://www.iiita.ac.in/ Good luck, Allahabad is one of the best place in UP for education. And do visit Magh Mela of Kumbh festival in Sangam, Allahabad during winter, it's huge there and post some pics, I haven't been there since years.:--D
amits Posted July 19, 2008 Author Posted July 19, 2008 ur replys - Domaink - i am not taking my laptop, but if i get internet connection, i will try to come here:D beetle - meri koi ragging nahi hone wali hai. 1 of the seniors out there was my senior in college earlier as well:D so i wont get ragged at all. at most, it will be intro. i wasnt even ragged by seniors in b.tech and all my ragging was done by students of 1st year itself fineleg - i will try to come online & post if possible:D holysmoke - i am not going to IIT, i am going to MNNIT allahabad punjabi_khota - its MNNIT allahabad, not IIIT
amits Posted July 19, 2008 Author Posted July 19, 2008 You must have secured admission in this institute then??- http://www.iiita.ac.in/ Good luck, Allahabad is one of the best place in UP for education. And do visit Magh Mela of Kumbh festival in Sangam, Allahabad during winter, it's huge there and post some pics, I haven't been there since years.:--D thanks. i had tried for IIIT allahabad as well, but couldnt clear that. i got admission in MNNIT allahabad. and i will post the pics definitely if i go there. but sangam usually happens to be very crowded & taking mobile(which has a 1.3 mp camera) might be tough
sandtest Posted July 19, 2008 Posted July 19, 2008 thanks. i had tried for IIIT allahabad as well, but couldnt clear that. i got admission in MNNIT allahabad. and i will post the pics definitely if i go there. but sangam usually happens to be very crowded & taking mobile(which has a 1.3 mp camera) might be tough Motilal Nehru university also very good, Amits. It is in Prayag, I guess. That means you can avoid crowded allahabad station which is not so clean as previous Naini etc. A word of caution, if you are first timer there, Civil lines is very notorious place, mostly pick pocketers inhabit there. But being a rugged Delhite this should be a cakewalk for you, isn't it. :winky:
amits Posted July 19, 2008 Author Posted July 19, 2008 Motilal Nehru university also very good, Amits. It is in Prayag, I guess. That means you can avoid crowded allahabad station which is not so clean as previous Naini etc. A word of caution, if you are first timer there, Civil lines is very notorious place, mostly pick pocketers inhabit there. But being a rugged Delhite this should be a cakewalk for you, isn't it. :winky: yes it is in prayag, but no trains go from delhi to prayag station. i will have to go to the allahabad station itself. and i was in allahabad for 7-8 days last month as well as i had been short-listed for IIIT & MNNIT on the basis of GATE score. civil lines is a very developed place now, there r even 2 shopping malls in that place, mcdonalds & pizza hut have also opened & even big bazaar is there. and being a delhi-ite, i wont have any problem in civil lines:D
sandtest Posted July 19, 2008 Posted July 19, 2008 yes it is in prayag, but no trains go from delhi to prayag station. i will have to go to the allahabad station itself. and i was in allahabad for 7-8 days last month as well as i had been short-listed for IIIT & MNNIT on the basis of GATE score. civil lines is a very developed place now, there r even 2 shopping malls in that place, mcdonalds & pizza hut have also opened & even big bazaar is there. and being a delhi-ite, i wont have any problem in civil lines:D Yep, Allahabd is changed like most Indian cities. In past 10 years, I have hardly been there except a night stop as a transit from for further journey. Have one relative in Naini. But usually we were avoiding Allahabad, since getting down at Bhadohi station to reach Jaunpur(my native place) is convenient.
Ram Posted July 19, 2008 Posted July 19, 2008 Wow, masters degree straight after under-graduation? Especially in this era when s/w companies are offering freshers 3+ lakhs/annum package. Great Amits! Good luck for your degree!
satishg Posted July 19, 2008 Posted July 19, 2008 Amits congrats on your graduation and good luck for ur further studies..but y the heck are u leaving man..i am a great fan or your posts so dont leave ICF :(( anyway im pretty sure u ll have internet access and hope to see u soon..all the very best dude :two_thumbs_up: ..and maybe u ll get a gal whom u have always searched for in this univ :winky:..
Desi Cartman Posted July 19, 2008 Posted July 19, 2008 congrats and all the best @mit$ ! Its a shame that we will be losing one of the few female posters here but im sure u'll find a way to stay in touch
ludhianvi Posted July 19, 2008 Posted July 19, 2008 All the best @mits :two_thumbs_up: And you dont have to worry about ragging, its 'supposed' to be banned
amits Posted July 19, 2008 Author Posted July 19, 2008 Wow, masters degree straight after under-graduation? Especially in this era when s/w companies are offering freshers 3+ lakhs/annum package. Great Amits! Good luck for your degree! i unfortunately couldnt get a placement during b.tech:(( if i had been placed, even i would have ended up with a 3 lakhs+ package. but then only about 20-25% students get placed from private colleges in UPTU
Ram Posted July 19, 2008 Posted July 19, 2008 i unfortunately couldnt get a placement during b.tech:(( if i had been placed' date=' even i would have ended up with a 3 lakhs+ package. but then only about 20-25% students get placed from private colleges in UPTU[/quote'] Dont worry man.. Nowdays, even buffaloes and pigs are going B.E, B.Tech degrees.. In 10 years time, these degrees will become totally defunct. Then, your masters degree will help you immensely to stay ahead of the competition.
amits Posted July 19, 2008 Author Posted July 19, 2008 ur replys - sandtest - allahabad has changed a lot in the last few years & getting more developed. there is even a long suspension bridge in allahabad. also, the kothis of old times r being converted into new age bungalows in allahabad. and allahabad also has 2 shopping malls now & multiplex is about to come as well satishg - thanks. if i get internet access, i will come her:D desi_downunder & ludhianvi - stop the keyboard abuse:mad:
amits Posted July 19, 2008 Author Posted July 19, 2008 Dont worry man.. Nowdays' date=' every even buffaloes and pigs are going B.E, B.Tech degrees.. In 10 years time, these degrees will become totally defunct. Then, your masters degree will help you immensely to stay ahead of the competition.[/quote'] i know that. and also everyone is doing either B.Tech or MBA these days, so i wanted to do something different and so i decided to do M.Tech. i am sure it will help out in the future. there r almost 2-3 lakh B.Tech passouts coming from india every year and that no is only going to increase every year as seats r ever increasing in all colleges. students even leave B.Sc or BCA(if they r of science background) degrees midway & go into B.Tech. otherwise, the graduate students complete their graduation(including B.Tech ones) and do MBA also, about 3-4 years ago, no one used to think of doing civil engg & B.Arch. nowadays, civil engineers & B.Arch passouts r in high demand in india due to all the construction work going on. so the situation will change in a few years
Ram Posted July 19, 2008 Posted July 19, 2008 i know that. and also everyone is doing either B.Tech or MBA these days, so i wanted to do something different and so i decided to do M.Tech. i am sure it will help out in the future. there r almost 2-3 lakh B.Tech passouts coming from india every year and that no is only going to increase every year as seats r ever increasing in all colleges. students even leave B.Sc or BCA(if they r of science background) degrees midway & go into B.Tech. otherwise, the graduate students complete their graduation(including B.Tech ones) and do MBA also, about 3-4 years ago, no one used to think of doing civil engg & B.Arch. nowadays, civil engineers & B.Arch passouts r in high demand in india due to all the construction work going on. so the situation will change in a few years Good on ya for not doing what everyone does and choosing your own path! :two_thumbs_up: Dont forget to keep posting here, you are one of the most popular posters here!
fineleg Posted July 19, 2008 Posted July 19, 2008 desi_downunder & ludhianvi - stop the keyboard abuse:mad: I am going to miss you posting the above! :((
SachDan Posted July 19, 2008 Posted July 19, 2008 I am going to miss you posting the above! :(( If it was Finey,we all would miss this :fight: