Texy Posted July 21, 2008 Posted July 21, 2008 zta-rruWQhs There has been A LOT of debate of what abhijeet said......most people from pakistan are dissing Abhijeet on you tube and forums and has been joined by many indians unfortunetly (lack of understanding of music, ie: indian idol 2 winner, indian idol 3 winner, fame gurukul -- qazi touqeer) Aadesh vs Atif Aslam WyIgThsWRd4 Do you agree with Abhijeet? or do you think Atif is a superior singer? I personally think Atif is a horrible singer.....
Desi Cartman Posted July 21, 2008 Posted July 21, 2008 I think Abhijeet is an ass for what he did. As for reaction from Pakistanis , well its always OTT.
ludhianvi Posted July 21, 2008 Posted July 21, 2008 Who are these people ? That's why you should watch some desi stuff from time to time rather than watching to catch a predator or playing pool on GT:-D This is probably a singing show like 'sa re ga ma'. I recognize some of the singers there like Onick and a couple others. And Abhijeet is a singer who has some very good songs. And the guy who's song he is dissing is Atif Aslam, a Pakistani singer. Atif has sung songs like 'Pehlee Nazar' in Race and 'Hum Kis Gali" Dont know which song was being talked about in the OP. Here's a vid of Atif: [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yzU9emwvU34]YouTube - Hum Kis Gali Atif Aslam[/ame] I dont know much about the nuances of music like whether its in 'sur' or not but whatever sounds good, I listen to it. And Atif sounds pretty good whether its by computer tuning or not, I dont know. I guess most singers benefit from the advances in technology. IMO, Abhijeet goes OTT here. These shows always add some 'spice' to the show to make its ratings go up. I'd think its pre-planned and all.
Texy Posted July 21, 2008 Author Posted July 21, 2008 UPDATED the video link........the full video... this is a new show which has all the winners from all the talent shows from diff channels.
Predator_05 Posted July 21, 2008 Posted July 21, 2008 I am familiar with SRGP. So is Atif the guy in the red tux ?
Desi Cartman Posted July 21, 2008 Posted July 21, 2008 I hate abhijeet for misbehaving and disrespecting a fellow artist but to people who are saying Indians dont treat Pakistani artists well need to remember that Indian artists didnt get a single cent from Pak for soo many years when the dvd , VHS and Audios were shamelessly copied and released. People who talk about right of an artist need to first figure out what they have done in the last 60 years for the Indian artists.
ludhianvi Posted July 21, 2008 Posted July 21, 2008 Predz, the guy in the OP is Onick, not Atif. Here's Atif; he also sang 'pehli nazar' in Race. I personally like some of his songs. Here's a vid of Atif: l.
Holysmoke Posted July 21, 2008 Posted July 21, 2008 Atif is a brilliant singer. Abhijeet is just a jealous nutjob. Credit where its due. another atif song-->[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lIxQOA-UMRE]YouTube - Woh Lamhe Remix - Zeher[/ame]
Desi Cartman Posted July 21, 2008 Posted July 21, 2008 :hysterical: I loved the sansani keeh tension wala music ... and the camera work .. :hysterical:
Willow_on_fire Posted July 21, 2008 Posted July 21, 2008 Abhijeet is one sore loser, whiny person who thinks he is the best...Atif is not a great singer...but atleast he's not a bandar like Abhijeet.
Rajiv Posted July 21, 2008 Posted July 21, 2008 Abhijeet is generally jealous of everything, I read his interview long time ago and he said he is the best singer ever and didn't get enough chances ..they don't know this industry is 50% hard work and rest is pure luck
MundaPakistani Posted July 21, 2008 Posted July 21, 2008 Some info on Atif(wiki) Atif came back to Lahore in 1995 where he continued his studies in Divisional Public School (DPS), Model Town, Lahore. He was selected in his school cricket team as a bowler. Atif cleared his 10th grade in 14 years of age with a distinctive edge that he has always been the youngest boy in the class because of his double promotions while he was in Kimberley Hall. During this period he was putting his best efforts into becoming a professional cricketer. He practiced at the nets at Shapes club in Lahore where Imran Khan would give him tips on bowling.[citation needed]He passed out of DPS after completing his school ending matriculation exams.
Willow_on_fire Posted July 21, 2008 Posted July 21, 2008 Abhijeet is generally jealous of everything, I read his interview long time ago and he said he is the best singer ever and didn't get enough chances ..they don't know this industry is 50% hard work and rest is pure luck Yeah..a while ago...he was a guest on a vancouver desi radio show on 96.1fm hosted by lady B...he seemed all wound up and left the studio abruptly bcoz he did not like the fact that the host mentioned Hans Raj Hans who was a singer from Punjab had made it big in Bollywood. what ticked Abhijit was...that... Hans Raj was not a proper singer...:haha:...according to him..:winky:
theguyinallblue Posted July 21, 2008 Posted July 21, 2008 Abhijit da..is a very good singer....and his onoy grudge is that...Pakistani singers come in india..like a beggar..ask for work...and earn money...all this without any work permit... and we have traitors like Bhatts...who will go out of their way to earn some false brotherhood type praise from PC media... if pakistani artists come to india...and entertain us....and we in return give them some money...no problem in that....after all they entertained us...BUT...they should have proper work permit... and like wise....Pakistani govt should allow indian artists to visit pakistan..and perform there... xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx they will demand to be treated at par with indians at international forums...and while in india..will expect indian to act like Big Brother..and be magnanimous towards them... i say..dheng off...and rot in the place called Pakistan...No need to come to India... YOU ARE NOT WELCOME
MundaPakistani Posted July 21, 2008 Posted July 21, 2008 Abhijit da..is a very good singer....and his onoy grudge is that...Pakistani singers come in india..like a beggar..ask for work...and earn money...all this without any work permit... and we have traitors like Bhatts...who will go out of their way to earn some false brotherhood type praise from PC media... if pakistani artists come to india...and entertain us....and we in return give them some money...no problem in that....after all they entertained us...BUT...they should have proper work permit... and like wise....Pakistani govt should allow indian artists to visit pakistan..and perform there... XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX they will demand to be treated at par with indians at international forums...and while in india..will expect indian to act like Big Brother..and be magnanimous towards them... i say..dheng off...and rot in the place called Pakistan...No need to come to India... YOU ARE NOT WELCOME Another racist who thinks its cool to make these comments.
theguyinallblue Posted July 21, 2008 Posted July 21, 2008 i don't know how i would define those people..."who would want birthday gifts from others...but would never give any gift to others".... yes...IMO..they have low moral values...Morally they are bankrupt.. and i think low life is an apt defintion for these kind of people....In which category would you put such people ..Munda Pakistani????