cybervickey Posted July 22, 2008 Posted July 22, 2008 oh my god, Omar Sharif takes the micky outta everyone..pakistanis, cricketers and especially afghanistanis He's probably catering to a crowd whoz come to see and hear this, PS how old is this? during the hate season between Ind/Pak P.S ..even our own take a pot shot at kareena's shorts etc, nothing new dude ur way tooo neutral!!i guess thats what being a website owner does to you :D...
Desi Cartman Posted July 22, 2008 Posted July 22, 2008 oh my god, Omar Sharif takes the micky outta everyone..pakistanis, cricketers and especially afghanistanis He's probably catering to a crowd whoz come to see and hear this, PS how old is this? during the hate season between Ind/Pak P.S ..even our own take a pot shot at kareena's shorts etc, nothing new my point was about how much respect do Indian actors like Amitabh are given on a stage by the MOST SUCCESSFUL actor of pakistan !
Rajiv Posted July 22, 2008 Posted July 22, 2008 dude ur way tooo neutral!!i guess thats what being a website owner does to you :D... my point was about how much respect do Indian actors like Amitabh are given on a stage by the MOST SUCCESSFUL actor of pakistan ! Neutral - Diplomatic, same thing! My nick is Pakhater007 on other forums ------------ DD I have seen debates on geo where one Pakistani director was bad mothing India and Indian cinema and other people were booing him! Omar Sharif is not the most successful actor, I'd say Nadeem of 70's was very good
Desi Cartman Posted July 22, 2008 Posted July 22, 2008 Neutral - Diplomatic' date=' same thing! My nick is [b']Pakhater007 on other forums :hysterical::hysterical: I like the 007 at the end :beer-bottle:
Texy Posted July 22, 2008 Author Posted July 22, 2008 wow and this e- hole Umer Sharif came to India to judge some reality show or something.... why does all their shows begins and ends with ISLAM...... why do they always talk about allah and islam.... it's like they are always reminding each other....don't forget we 're muslims, don't forget we're muslims! Looks like the whole audience was made of illiterate hardcore muslims.....they all pretty much had the same attire and beard. How dare they even compare India with pakistan.... this reminds me of all those restaurants I saw from paris to new york...named "gandhi" or "taj mahal" or "Gateway to India" owned by pakistanis but named it Indian...coz rest of the world will not eat at a pakistani restaurant. Hypocrites talk about "izzat" and women should be covered from head to toe.... yet look at the population exploding in pakistan...average household has 6 kids from 3 wives.... teenagers screwing each other in cyber cafes and cricketers taking drugs...and they like to believe they are a perfect muslim country and India should be ashamed of herself....coz oh we allow women to compete at the same level as men...while they stone theirs.
donkey Posted July 22, 2008 Posted July 22, 2008 oh my god, Omar Sharif takes the micky outta everyone..pakistanis, cricketers and especially afghanistanis He's probably catering to a crowd whoz come to see and hear this, PS how old is this? during the hate season between Ind/Pak P.S ..even our own take a pot shot at kareena's shorts etc, nothing new Buddy you havent watched all of his dramas...he uses super filthy language to describe indian ladies and how we dance them half naked in bollywood movies.....you are being a little too soft for no apparent reason. Today they are calling our senior actor gadhe ka bacha tomorrow they will pick on Gandhi ji and Bhagat Singh. There should be no excuse to tolerate such idiocy from an outsider. Besides there is a sharp distinction between making fun of kareena's short skirts and using that as an excuse humiliate indian culture and ladies.
cybervickey Posted July 23, 2008 Posted July 23, 2008 i think that these videos are of teh time when india and pak were at each others throat !! things have cooled down a lot lately, with the indo pak bhai chara carp ! this is him now... all lovey dovey..... [ame=http://youtube.com/watch?v=XUChCHuTOu8]YouTube - UMER SHARIF - The Great Indian Laughter Challenge - FINALS[/ame]
cybervickey Posted July 23, 2008 Posted July 23, 2008 [ame=http://youtube.com/watch?v=_FdPXMpSXK0&feature=related]YouTube - UMER SHARIF- The Great Indian Comedy Show - Part 2[/ame] actually he is pretty good!
cybervickey Posted July 23, 2008 Posted July 23, 2008 [ame=http://youtube.com/watch?v=sfmAR5vQzWQ&feature=related]YouTube - UMER SHARIF- The Great Indian Comedy Show - Part 3[/ame]
Desi Cartman Posted July 23, 2008 Posted July 23, 2008 but didnt he hate India so much that all hindus were kafirs and Indian Govt evil. So how come he is in India making $
cybervickey Posted July 23, 2008 Posted July 23, 2008 paisa phenk tamasha dekh brother ! but i gotta admit that this guy sure is funny !
cybervickey Posted July 23, 2008 Posted July 23, 2008 [ame=http://youtube.com/watch?v=sfmAR5vQzWQ&feature=related]YouTube - UMER SHARIF- The Great Indian Comedy Show - Part 3[/ame] this one about indian police!
MalikBrother Posted July 23, 2008 Posted July 23, 2008 Hey !!!!!!!! As a Pakistani, it has nothing to do with Pak-Ind anymore. It's about music industry. Pakistan music industry is worse compared to other industry. Why do you think Adnan went to India? Why as someone mentioned the name of Pakistani singer, was not popular in his own country, became popular in the worldwide after setting an foot in iNDIA?. There are many singers who are struggling than India in India. It's fact. For those who are singers, are hardly popular. Even if Pakistan allows Indian singers to sing in Pakistan, but what's point? There's no publicity, and neither would people turn up to watch anymore. Have you seen Pakistani theatre lately in Pakistan? Empty, Empty and Empty everywhere in Pakistan. The reasons Atif Aslam and Adnan Sami are singing in India because money is great, secure better life , decent publicity and most importantly, a respect. Whoever sings well in India become Popular in the worldwide. Take example of Amanat Ali. The reason he became popular, is thank to Saregamapa in India. Has Saregamapa not existed, we would have missed a great singer like Amanat Ali and Mussarat Abbas. Basically, Pakistani industry is nothing, but piece of crap. The reasons we still listen Pakistani songs because they are best. In spite of poor Technology Pakistan industry has, still manages to find a few decent singers. If India singers weren't denied a visa to visit in Pakistan, but still, performing in Pakistan stage show or whatever the show. At the end, it's like they never existed in first place. No one goes to watch Theatre, stage show and stuff like that. Omer Shariff is one of the best comedian in the world, in fact better. Omer Sharrif staged many shows that are quite pure funny and made me fell out of chairs couple of times. But if you notice seats, are empty. Omer Sharif is relying on DVD to make money and that's how i learned about him. If you visit in Pakistan, they are blindly in love with Bollywood. But to me, feel suffocated of Bollywood especially can't stand romantic movies....No offence. In fact, Pakistani movies are worst than India...We all know that...:--D... The point is majority of Pakistani people are madly in love and love Bollywood more than anything in the world. Cricket is second popular in Pakistan after Bollywood. Pakistan industry is poor and that's why they are forced to move out of Pakistan to move other country where they can make better money, reputation and much more....I am not proud of what they are doing, but in reality, money is what it matters.... Aren't you guys living abroad to make better money? If Indian artists are crying about not getting permission in Pakistan, then they should realize nothing in it in Pakistan except Cricket. Indian artists are lucky to be part of Bollywood industry while singers in Pakistan are dying out there, hardly money knowing the situation of Pakistan Industry. :nervous:. So, relaaaax ! .... In fact, you missed Atif Aslam as he came to Star Voice of India i think, has sang in live and proved Abhijeek wrong again ! ... It is understandable if Abhijeet is bursting out his anger on Pakistani singer, if anyone is in his position would have done the same...They are getting more attention than Indian singers....and I don't know why Pakistani posters of several other sites are complaining about that....Has Bollywood industry denied the visa of Pakistani singers, then just imagine the consequences of them .....The reason i get to know Atif because of India industry to promote him....We all thank for offering our singers a chance to earn money, reputation....etc and to entertain us. If we can't listen songs through Pakistan industry, but at least can from India industry..... Indian artists should be happy and shouldn't complaining as nothing in there in Pakistan. Given that if they are given permission to sing in Pakistan, then what would they do in Pakistan if not sing? In return, no publicity ..nothing ...nothing at all !! :nervous:
Desi Cartman Posted July 23, 2008 Posted July 23, 2008 MalikBhai , well said .. thats the reality. This whole mess is something we can do without. Its art .. just respect it and enjoy it and it should be in India as well as in pakistan
Texy Posted July 23, 2008 Author Posted July 23, 2008 MallikBrother you're probably 1 out of 1000 pakistani who has this view.......from 100s of posts on you tube....it's quite clear what average pakistani thinks about bollywood, India and Indian music as i stated earlier.
Guest dada_rocks Posted July 24, 2008 Posted July 24, 2008 Hey !!!!!!!! If Indian artists are crying about not getting permission in Pakistan, then they should realize nothing in it in Pakistan except Cricket. Indian artists are lucky to be part of Bollywood industry while singers in Pakistan are dying out there, hardly money knowing the situation of Pakistan Industry. :nervous:. As far as I am concerned it's not about money honey.. it's about slap on face of legends when u deny visa to people like Lata and Jagjeet Singh.. That's the beef of Abhijeet.. He is too good a singer to be threatend by some Ateef or any xyz from pakistan..