It is disheartning to see people die like this. I know, this stupid Congress govt will not do enough to stop this. So what can citizens of india do? How can they assist. Are there any easy tips that can be given to indian people so that they can always be alert. What do they need to know for identifying suspicious activities. Are these too difficult to know? These bombs were crud? What material they use in it. Type of wiring etc? Can we watch the required equipment sell in the stores? Pressure Cookers? Metal Trunks, those we used to see 'em like 30-40 years ago. bycycles Suspicious bags hanging on Bycycle. I think this is how Junta can help the system. 1. I would say if you see something suspicious , take picture with your phone camera and send them to police or at least keep it for your record. 2. The shop keepers of all the goods that are mentioned above and some other things, should keep track of people coming to buy these things from them. How to be alert in crowded places?? Come on guys lets throw some ideas. Lets spread some awareness.

I remember a bomb alert in one local bus in Delhi. I was travelling in that bus. One passenger observed that there was a bag next to a seat and though the passengers came and left those seats, the bag remained there. He informed the conductor and the conductor held the bag up and asked who owned that bag. No one came forward. Everyone in the bus got scared and asked to stop the bus and call the police. For some strange reason, the conductor was not willing. He said the bus was already running late and he couldnt stop the bus for some coward passengers. He said "marne se darte ho kya? Agar marna hoga to mar jaynge. Bus rokke kya hoga? Mein nahi darta marne se. Kayar ki tarah bhaagta nahi mein." One passenger called a police van passing by. They took the bag and arrested the conductor immediately. Next day there was a small news item in the city page. The bag didnt have a bomb and owner had simply forgotten it there. The police said that the conductor was to be taken to a court under some strict sections for not cooperating with the passengers in what could have been a very delicate situation. There never was any follow up news on that. The only reason I could ever think of for the conductor's behavior was that he was sure that there was no bomb in that bag he simply wanted to steal it later to see if there was anything worthwhile inside. He was trying to calm down people for that moment when a passenger spotted a passing police van. That was the closet I ever came to a bomb scare.

MEssage deleted: what is wrong with me saying 17 bomb blast should involve at least 100 people and some of those 100 peoples parents neighbours most certainly no about what these morosn are doing and they need to start reporting them instread of providing them safe haven......

Nothing DR... you need to tone down a bit. Among the many things that you have said before,at least I agree with you on this one. If your message was deleted then its not a big deal. Please let them do their work. Job of police is to follow the rules. Dont attack 'em.

MEssage deleted: what is wrong with me saying 17 bomb blast should involve at least 100 people and some of those 100 peoples parents neighbours most certainly no about what these morosn are doing and they need to start reporting them instread of providing them safe haven......
Absolutely. In Mumbai train blast case, the Parents KNEW THEIR SON HAD GONE TO IRAN, suddenly developed mullah-ciosis. Basically those mofos go to IRAN and then to PAK, and their passport doesn't show any thing regarding their Pak visit. But the parents know it all, but obviously keep quiet. Then when the MCOCA calls, they cry their crocodile tears on TV. Shoot them and bury them with pigs, is all I say. Then the parents will realize their folly, and next time, will report it.
Nothing DR... you need to tone down a bit. Among the many things that you have said before' date='at least I agree with you on this one. If your message was deleted then its not a big deal. Please let them do their work. Job of police is to follow the rules. Dont attack 'em.[/quote'] I am bitter these days for obvious reaosn and am quite toned down keepign the scale of bitterness in mind........ It's no big deal I will post it again point is why play these games..

Anyway I am going on self-inflicted sabbatical ..... be good guys

This proves the sense of balance/justice on our forum, bro. Which is a very good thing. None of them', I ever read, have directly opposed your views. It is just that some of the views are too strong for the forum. Anyways, yaar. Chal carry on.

Can't stand the heat ' date=' mate ?[/quote'] I know what u are trying to do..:haha: I think others can't stand the heat MM has disappeared since I showed him how UPA: NDA terror equation stands at 14:4.. CC is on my ignore llist so not many to take cudgel to.. be good while I am away.. sayo nara for the time being
Absolutely. In Mumbai train blast case' date=' the Parents KNEW THEIR SON HAD GONE TO IRAN, suddenly developed mullah-ciosis. Basically those mofos go to IRAN and then to PAK, and their passport doesn't show any thing regarding their Pak visit. But the parents know it all, but obviously keep quiet. Then when the MCOCA calls, they cry their crocodile tears on TV. Shoot them and bury them with pigs, is all I say. Then the parents will realize their folly, and next time, will report it.[/quote'] precisely.. damn i am supposed to go on sabbatical but this message keeps popping
How do you know what my attitude is ' date=' you hardly know me ![/quote'] I just respond to what I see on the forums. I read your posts, and of some others too. Not much more I can do, or wanna do about it.

Oh darn. These cell phones companies:angry_smile: Is there anyone knowledgeable to put some light on how this can be avoided. Why these things do not cause problems in Europe, Aus and USA but only in India.

We, as normal civilians can do little apart from keeping our eyes and ears sharp and alert, especially if we see some suspicious activity going on. Generally, when terrorists plan a serial blast, they set base in that area weeks before, scouting for potential targets, with the most number of people and least number of security. So, home owners shouldnt rent their places to people to the area, before verifying their identity. Hotel owners should keep a watch on those who stay in their rooms for long periods of time, often moving in and moving out in a discrete manner. But apart from a few other things, we are basically helpless. The truth is, we arent not safe ANYWHERE. We just have to hope we arent around when a bomb goes off.

I am really shocked that despite having proof that these were carried with the help of foreign help, we do nothing. This govt is shameless. Ghar main ghuss ghuss ke bahara nikalo aur dalo andar. What are we afraid of? All the congress wasi wearing chudia which Sonia refused to wear just to keep her happy.

We, as normal civilians can do little apart from keeping our eyes and ears sharp and alert, especially if we see some suspicious activity going on. Generally, when terrorists plan a serial blast, they set base in that area weeks before, scouting for potential targets, with the most number of people and least number of security. So, home owners shouldnt rent their places to people to the area, before verifying their identity. Hotel owners should keep a watch on those who stay in their rooms for long periods of time, often moving in and moving out in a discrete manner. But apart from a few other things, we are basically helpless. The truth is, we arent not safe ANYWHERE. We just have to hope we arent around when a bomb goes off.
You can vote. for the right party.