It belongs to the customer, don't feed the poor
Yaar Rajeev, was it ever a legal liability issue in India ? For eg, i know out here they wont donate excess food from parties and events to the poor coz of legal liability : you feed these homeless people some leftovers, one of them gets sick and then the word gets out that this is 'leftovers from another person's event' and then that homeless man will clean you out.
Great. Let us overlook all our faults by comparing ourselves to Muslims and pointing out how much more progressive we are than them!
Precisely the kind of mental masturbation the saffron-mullah club loves doing and keeping India backwards. Ours is a country where more than half the guys cant even ask out a girl or vice versa. That is how lame our culture is- and it is so because we hinduz don't have the ballz to keep developing and innovating, instead we are cowards who hold on to long-irrelevant traditions and keep indulging in 'feel-good' factor at comparing ourselves to islamic savegery and saying how awesome we are. between these saffron-mullah cowards and the taliban-types, our nation is going to hell in a handbasket.
I will visit puri temple and confuse these morons. I am a brahmin but I eat beef :finger:
DDU, i shall join you and those morons will die of heart-attack. Not only do i eat beef, i eat practically anything that is considered food in some culture or another ( i draw the line at apes coz they are too similar to us- almost quasi-cannibalism in my books and cats +dogs coz they are pets in my eyes). Plus i come from a Brahmin family and many in my family do/used to do small time brahmingiri - i did it too ( not big time stuff, stuff like naamkaran, upanayan, laxmi/saraswati puja at someone's residence, etc). Fortunately, that was long time ago, when i was under-age and an innocent guy taken in by the boolsheet story of hinduism. One look at my last name ( which as far as Bongs are concerned, is a Brahmin-only name) and another at me : the beef/everything eating, pre-marital sex engaging, drinking, smoking, occasional weed smoking guy who doesnt give a jot about these deified largely fictitious personalities like Rama,Krishna, etc. is bound to give these morons a heart-attack.
hmmm..I agree with you bro..all this BS about being 'sacred' does'nt make sense. I have lots of Brahmin friends in India, we used to party very often and enjoy beef at a buddy's place who was a christian...:D
hmmm..I agree with you bro..all this BS about being 'sacred' does'nt make sense. I have lots of Brahmin friends in India' date=' we used to party very often and enjoy beef at a buddy's place who was a christian...:D[/quote'] Right on brother. Indeed, most of India is like you and me - happy with our lives, content to go around with our business/jobs, wives/girlfriends/friends/family, etc., fixating on the new gyzmos out in the market,planning our vacations etc. Wish more of us would speak up - just so that the disgusting saffron mullahs and crescant moon mullahs can be kept in check and made to realize their position in society : that of the fringe nutcase extremist ones which most of us find revolting
Sorry Sir, you are free to have your personal opinions, but blatant name-calling like that of a religion that I *KNOW* is probably the most tolerant of religions is something I find extremely offensive. Besides, you know the forum rules. That kind of slandering is unacceptable here.

There are multiple confounding statements here, 1. Some claiming it is ok, since others do it, which basically will rule out the statement "we are better than them". 2. Some claiming purity etc ( I have never been to puri, but have been to a lot of other big temples in India), the one thing you see rampant there is the amount of corruption, a very good example is tirupathi. 3. comparing ourselves to countries like Nepal (so backward, they were under monarchy till a few years back), Saudi (dont know where to begin and end). I feel strongly, all this comes down to respecting private property, if the temple is privately owned, the owners can decide whatever they want and have every right to enforce it legally, if it is not privately owned and funded and if there is a sliver of subsidies from the State or Central government, it doesnt matter what anyone wants or feels, each and every citizen of India has the right to enter and if he/she is stopped, he/she can take it up legally and in normal circumstances win it easily.

Good post Triam. Well summed up.
Fortunately, that was long time ago, when i was under-age and an innocent guy taken in by the boolsheet story of hinduism. One look at my last name ( which as far as Bongs are concerned, is a Brahmin-only name) and another at me : the beef/everything eating, pre-marital sex engaging, drinking, smoking, occasional weed smoking guy who doesnt give a jot about these deified largely fictitious personalities like Rama,Krishna, etc. is bound to give these morons a heart-attack.
Now where did that come from? Why are you in such a hurry to degenarate Hinduism CC? If you were able to do what you say above, and get away with it, surely Hinduism deserves some thanks for that since the religion allows you to be what you wish to be. I am fine with people who criticize Hinduism but I can not comprehend Hindus who have a go at Hinduism even if its the religion that allows to go scott-free. Kind of like what Bobby Jindal says - I was blind as f**** Hindu before I saw the light of Jesus. Hinduism gave this bojo the freedom to choose whatever he wants to do, including religion, and the mother e%**^% has a go at it!! xxx
To those trying to show off their bravado by saying they will go there and tell the priests that they eat meat ... why not try the same with a Islamic shrine and see if gyou come back in one piece ? Any of you got balls to do that ?
'Islam' once again :haha: How is Islam even remotely related to this topic?

What was the need to even bring up Hindusim in this thread, let alone criticize it? Some totally uncalled for, insensitive comments in this thread about Hinduism. If Hindu guys openly boast about their 'beef eating exploits', be thankful that your religion allows you the freedom to do so and yet not ostracize you for that. Its something you should be glad of, not something you should complain about.

I would eat beef and tell the priest .. Marna hai kya mujhay ? As for will I do it in a mosque. No I wont tell them either that I just had pork. Again, mujhay marna hai kya ? Religion is a personal thing, I have no issues with people who pray. I also pray at times but its between myself and god. Who the hell is a priest to tell me how & where I can pray. See Im talking about ideal world where people are treated as people first and hindu muslim later. If Muslims do something stupid it doesnt mean that hindus should do the same. Show me one post where I have said that Muslim/mosques are any better than Hindus/temples. All i ever say is, can we look beyond religion. I'm sorry if I have hurt anybody's sentiments. I didnt mean to ...

It also doesnt mean you shut up and put up with the nonsense .... actually worse happens .... and I have seen folks here saying they have no problems with Sharia and that all Islamic rulers were peaceloving except for few and so on and so forth .... untill unless we grow some balls and learn to put our foot down this nonsense is never going to end and given our ultra soft nature you will always be on the run ....
I agree. Only people can elect a govt that looks after India .. Not hindu , muslim , upper caste , lower caste. At the end of the day people get whom they elect. If people cant see that Sasuri Mayawati has 1000s of corores of Rupees , Mulayam -Amar singh is trading MPs , Abdullah is screaming "Muslims of J&K will always welcome hindu pilgrims" and not follow it ... but still people vote for these idiots ... There was a Kashmiri Pandit family that moved to a 1 bedroom apartment in our neighborhood in the early 90s. I still remember that they had nothing ... absolutely nothing ... It was a family of 3 ... a housewife , her husband a retired principal who bought a house with his savings in J&K but had to leave over night and a son who had to leave studies ... They had nothing .. Its terrible that govt ignored these people and failed to even give them a place to stay.. Just pathetic. As for muslims of Kashmir who love pak.. Just look at PoK and so called Azad kashmir .. AK looks like 5% of the PoK .. No development , no infrastructure nothing ... so if u wanna go to pyare parosi then pls do and be a mohajir for rest of ur lives and pls take Omar Abdullah with u ....
In which of the above two cases are the chances of you comming out alive and in one piece higher ?
BB, I know what u mean .. but arent both wrong .. Yes I have higher chances of coming out in one piece from a temple but does it make it right if some gets discriminated in a temple. I am a hindu and I dont appreciate the discrimination.
The point which you and most others are missing here is the ..... while there is no shortage of "Beef Eating Yet Proud and most importantly Secular " Hindus who are willing to take up the cause of their Muslim countrymen I dont see many from the other side reciprocate that gesture .... mind you this Puri Temple thingy is a pidly episode in the big scheme of Hindu-Muslim history. Most of them have absolutely no compunctions in doing what their religion asks them to and that directly interfers in others business. That is the point.
I have had many muslim friends since I grew up in UP and they are as Indian as u or me or amits ... why should they be punished for something some idiots do and get away with. Who is responsible .. some random Mr.Khan in UP or the bloody politicians who make terrorists heros. I will give an example. These hurriyat leaders were * Terrorists * Then govt released them * Then refused to have any contact with them *Then agreed on a ceasefire with them * Then said we will never talk to them * Then invited them for meetings in New Delhi *Then allowed them to speak with friends in Pak * Then decided not to talk to them again If the court had enough evidence that these so called leaders who were involved in some Anti-India activities then why were theyEVER released. who made them heroes ... Mr Random Khan in UP or our politicians who have been elected by us only. How was police able to suppress militancy in punjab ? just by shooting the criminals .. why cant they do that in J&K .. cuz its vote ka mamla ... Freaking we will go to PoK .. jao jahan jana hai .. well the people in POK (only 5-10% is so called AK) they wanted to welcome them .. pls go .. dont ask for land cuz Pandits didnt get it either so how do they deserve it ? if KP were able to start their lives again then these pro-pak people can do the same. BB , DR , CC , Lurker etc .. hum thoda bhavuk ho gaya hoon (in Lalu's bhasha) but one thing doesnt change ... these bloody politicians are ek number ke hamarmis ...

LOL at 'marna hai mujhey'. Dude, u watch too many F grade movies man. Too much hero-giri. No point in showing bravado on a freaking forum. Why dont u actually do it? Just make sure to mention your name is 'desi-down-under', so that next day when we read about someones head getting smashed in a temple, we would know you walked the talk.I personally will dedicate a post to your bravery on this forum. i repeat, every entity has rules, and there is nothing wrong with having such a rule. Sure it's exclusive, but mankind was never meant to live all lovey-dovey with one another. We all have our groups and the most dominant one will win.

What was the need to even bring up Hindusim in this thread, let alone criticize it? Some totally uncalled for, insensitive comments in this thread about Hinduism. If Hindu guys openly boast about their 'beef eating exploits', be thankful that your religion allows you the freedom to do so and yet not ostracize you for that. Its something you should be glad of, not something you should complain about.
Very good point. Carry on boasting about eating beef. But as MM rightly puts it do not forget you have the freedom to do this!

retterimp, Im not that stupid .. I meant MARNA HAI MUJHAY not MAARNA Hai Mujhay ? ... Im not challenging them ... I meant why would I tell them , do I want them to kill me ? ... Im not a hero ... I am a chubby desi guy in Melbourne :P

Not really , some hardcore Brahmins in Puri might be very angry .. they may not be able to issue a fatwa but for sure they'll throw me out of the temple. Like I posted before , I m not challenging to do it .. It was a comment to show that these sadhus can be fooled easily by anybody ... Ofcourse hinduism, as per my understanding is a lot more tolerant religion. I may not pray or follow it as much but its good to be a hindu

dharma yudh shuru...:(( Yaar please do not name any gods here... We have no business bringing them to this level. You are welcome to eat beef and pork and do what you like. But do not disrespect them.