fineleg Posted August 16, 2008 Posted August 16, 2008 second string attack. Tour game pitch. Dont anyone be delusional about the gap that will exist between facing M&M in Dambulla vs the likes of Bandra. YS has to succeed big time in this tour and if he does full marks to him.
Guest Hiten. Posted August 16, 2008 Posted August 16, 2008 second string attack. Tour game pitch. Dont anyone be delusional about the gap that will exist between facing M&M in Dambulla vs the likes of Bandra. YS has to succeed big time in this tour and if he does full marks to him. UV must be credited for playing with such authority in the tour game. Kudos to him. Dude, relax. Let the tour get over and then dissect the ODI series. There is no sanity in speculating whether or not UV and other Indian players will be able to manage M & M wisely. This thread is so not needed atm.
sandtest Posted August 16, 2008 Posted August 16, 2008 I will happily eat a humble pie/paratha/chapathi and praise UV with bestest of poetry which I can remember, if he really screws Mendis/Murali and despatches them through Ram SethuSamudram at some unknown Island. Till then, let's maintain a low profile and watch how UV comes out against those two...:nervous:
varun Posted August 16, 2008 Posted August 16, 2008 Yaar bade darpok log hai yahaan sab :P Here goes me on a limb: Yuvi will decimate MnM and the rest of the Lankans ! :D
Kumar Posted August 16, 2008 Posted August 16, 2008 I agree that OP was ridiculous but this is only a practice match whose opponents are comprised of Bandara and other 2nd string bowler. But UV certainly needs to be recognized as a force of our cricket team esp. in ODI's. yea. I remember when Karthick got a 90 odd in that practice match in australia, and now failed, but really who didnt in sri lanka apart from openers and to an extend some middle order batsmen one small occasions. BUT Yuvi is the most destructive odi batsmen we have when there is no sachin, even more than sehwag in odis. I honestly hopes he doesnt end like afridi, like people sying he should open and retire from tests. Gilly didnt make his test debut till bout when he was 29 or 30, so if yuvraj plays well and responsible in first class he could be a great talent in the next few years when he is about 29 to 32. He is stilll quite young.
Willow_on_fire Posted August 17, 2008 Posted August 17, 2008 Yaar bade darpok log hai yahaan sab :P Here goes me on a limb: Yuvi will decimate MnM and the rest of the Lankans ! :D I wish he does bro...and shuts up many UV haterz here.
ranjitsabari Posted August 17, 2008 Posted August 17, 2008 mendis is nothing,he is just a slow pace cracker.:finger:
SachDan Posted August 18, 2008 Posted August 18, 2008 He was right...absolutely right. Hit a huge six no?:D
fineleg Posted August 18, 2008 Posted August 18, 2008 second string attack. Tour game pitch. Dont anyone be delusional about the gap that will exist between facing M&M in Dambulla vs the likes of Bandra.YS has to succeed big time in this tour and if he does full marks to him. This is what I meant. YS annihilated the likes of Bandara in the tour game. He hit a 6 off Mendis today, but only after two balls where he had no clue, and then went aggressive and hit Mendis for a 6. Next ball, again clueless and gone. And then he gives these stupid interviews
DomainK Posted August 18, 2008 Posted August 18, 2008 YS has to work harder and get himself out of this trouble. This was quite embarrassing....but we expected it, didnt we?
sandtest Posted August 18, 2008 Posted August 18, 2008 Guyz..I feel this is ugly. Bumping a thread and rubbing salt on wound. for what it is worth, UV has never been outstanding against spinners...and after so many years of "international" Cricket I don't expect him to do any miracle against likes of Mendis either. Learn to live with it...and respect UV in ODIs/T20 for his contribution against pacers.
punjabi_khota Posted August 18, 2008 Posted August 18, 2008 This is what I meant. YS annihilated the likes of Bandara in the tour game. He hit a 6 off Mendis today, but only after two balls where he had no clue, and then went aggressive and hit Mendis for a 6. Next ball, again clueless and gone. And then he gives these stupid interviews Ooooooh you like that, don't you. :giggle::giggle:
fineleg Posted August 18, 2008 Posted August 18, 2008 sandy, YS has to improve greatly, currently his technique against spinners for the last many years has been nothing short of pathetic. It will also help if he quietly works on his game sans all these BS interviews. And, its also better he zips up on always voicing how much he is saddened by not being in Test team etc. First he needs to improve his game tremendously, and then talk to the media etc.
fineleg Posted August 18, 2008 Posted August 18, 2008 Ooooooh you like that' date=' don't you. :giggle::giggle:[/quote'] Never had any doubt that he'll let us down after the super 'Mendis is not unplayable' interview :giggle: I wonder if he found Mendis playable for the 4 balls that he faced from him today!
punjabi_khota Posted August 18, 2008 Posted August 18, 2008 Never had any doubt that he'll let us down after the super 'Mendis is not unplayable' interview :giggle: I wonder if he found Mendis playable for the 4 balls that he faced from him today! Ya ya .. I hope he keeps giving those interviews just so I can see you rile up each time. :cantstop:
fineleg Posted August 18, 2008 Posted August 18, 2008 Nah, its big entertainment, these BS interviews from Bhajji, YS who repeatedly indulge in such "sound bites" are real entertainment :cantstop:
punjabi_khota Posted August 18, 2008 Posted August 18, 2008 Nah' date=' its big entertainment, these BS interviews from Bhajji, YS who repeatedly indulge in such "sound bites" are real entertainment :cantstop:[/quote'] Oh cmon..I know you hate it. Your posts above in this and other threads show that. It is okay. :two_thumbs_up:
fineleg Posted August 18, 2008 Posted August 18, 2008 Maybe HS shud substitute YS instead of SS in the slap gate incident for the future. Then it'll be entertainment :two_thumbs_up:
Dravid Posted August 18, 2008 Posted August 18, 2008 bowled by him again... thats y u gotta keep that mouth shut yuvi