It seems all over for Asif as his ‘B’ sample tests positive!!

Feed

Asif wants B sample test postponed Mohammad Asif, the Pakistan fast bowler, has asked for his B sample test, which had been scheduled for July 28. His lawyer Shahid Karim wanted more time to prepare for the case and make travel arrangements. More... Dope scandal Asif wants B sample test postponed Cricinfo staff July 19, 2008 256753.jpgMohammad Asif has asked for more time to prepare his case © Getty Images Pakistan fast bowler Mohammad Asif has asked for his B sample test, which had been scheduled for July 28, to be postponed. His lawyer, Shahid Karim, wants more time to prepare for the case and make travel arrangements. Karim said Asif has yet to receive the required documents from the Indian Premier League authorities relating to the A sample test, without which he could not prepare for the case. "From the IPL we certainly want the documents that relate to the procedures they adopted for the 'A' sample test and we are entitled to have them," Karim told PTI. "We also want certain documents from the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) that might be relevant to the case." ICC anti-doping regulations provide players and/or their representative the right to be present when the B sample is opened and analysed. That means Asif and his lawyer will have to travel to Switzerland, where the testing will be done in a World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA)-accredited laboratory. "We will not be able to make all the travel arrangements to Switzerland by July 28," Karim told Cricinfo. "The visas have to be processed and documents have to be obtained." The IPL announced on Monday that Asif had tested positive for a banned substance, following which the Pakistan Cricket Board suspended him.

i will refrain from puns involving sodomy...
Backdoor does not necessary mean that always THX...and I didnt mean that either. "Backdoor entry", though it may sound naughty, is a phrase frequently used by programmers in breaking encryption algorythms by spotting a bug in it. It is also used by algorythm authors when they intentionally keep a bug in their own algorythm so that they can break it themselves in future when needed....basically finding a flaw in a security system and entering it without permission. Lawyers use it to mean loopholes in the laws to find a breakthrough for their clients.
Backdoor does not necessary mean that always THX...and I didnt mean that either. "Backdoor entry"' date=' though it may sound naughty, is a phrase frequently used by programmers in breaking encryption algorythms by spotting a bug in it. It is also used by algorythm authors when they intentionally keep a bug in their own algorythm so that they can break it themselves in future when needed....basically finding a flaw in a security system and entering it without permission. Lawyers use it to mean loopholes in the laws to find a breakthrough for their clients.[/quote'] i know mate... but i was just being silly. but asif, a cricket bat, shoaib and back door entry only suggest on chain of thought...
It wont make any sense to take a sample 3 months after the initial one' date=' since by then the drug may have vanished from body[/quote'] And that's exactly why he is postponing it. He knows that if he gets tested again, he will test positive. The scumbag is smarter than we think and he knows what he is doing.
And that's exactly why he is postponing it. He knows that if he gets tested again' date=' he will test positive. The scumbag is smarter than we think and he knows what he is doing.[/quote'] Arre bhai samajh mein kyon nahi aata tujhe ??????????????? :banghead: BOTH THE SAMPLES WERE TAKEN AT THE SAME TIME AND BOTH WILL GIVE SAME RESULT. HE WILL NOT BE TESTED AGAIN. THE 'B' SAMPLE IS WITH WADA LAB. ONLY IT HAS NOT BEEN TESTED. UNLESS THERE WAS A CLERICAL ERROR AT THE LAB, THE 'B' SAMPLE WILL GIVE THE SAME RESULT. I.E. POSITIVE.
And that's exactly why he is postponing it. He knows that if he gets tested again' date=' he will test positive. The scumbag is smarter than we think and he knows what he is doing.[/quote'] they wont be testing him again. they will test sample b, and announce their final verdict on the basis of those results. furthermore, if he takes this into the international court for arbitration on sports related matters, they too will not request additional testing, their appeal process will also hinge upon the results of the samples taken during or before the ipl by the ipl authorities.
http://content-www.cricinfo.com/pakistan/content/story/362583.html July 25, 2008 Mohammad Asif has pleaded his innocence before a PCB fact-finding committee looking into his 19-day detention at Dubai airport from June 1 to 19 for alleged possession of an illegal substance. Asif returned to Pakistan after Dubai's public prosecutor dropped the case against him on the grounds that it was"insignificant". "We heard Asif's version on the issue today," Shafqat Naghmi, the PCB's chief operating officer and a member of the committee, told The News in Lahore. "I will not go into the details of the hearing but basically Asif has pleaded his innocence. However, we will go through all the aspects before preparing our report." Nagmi said the committee is likely to submit its findings to the board on Monday, after which Nasim Ashraf, the PCB chairman, is set to announce whether any action has to be taken against Asif. Asif is currently under suspension for testing positive for a banned substance during random dope testing at the Indian Premier League, where he played for the Delhi Daredevils. He is due to appear before an IPL tribunal to face those charges and is likely to face some punishment from his home board thereafter. © Cricinfo Asif was mobbed by a crowd of reporters outside the PCB offices in Lahore. When asked to comment on the string of controversies surrounding the bowler, Asif reached into his wallet taking out a mysterious darkened substance, handrolled a cigarrette and asked: "Koi lighter dena bhai? Jada stress ho gaya he."