punjabi_khota Posted August 21, 2008 Posted August 21, 2008 Wouldn't it be awesome the above post gets deleted.
fineleg Posted August 21, 2008 Posted August 21, 2008 Wouldn't it be awesome the above post gets deleted. i know u hate me, and i know "someone" is itching to delete it as well. I wont cow down
Mr. Wicket Posted August 21, 2008 Posted August 21, 2008 Good grief, will you stop whining about it in every single thread? He deleted one post - you took umbrage and began to flood the forums, and he deleted the crap you were then spewing out all over the boards. Probably the nicest way to deal with that infantile tantrum of yours. Grow up and get a life.
fineleg Posted August 21, 2008 Posted August 21, 2008 Good grief, will you stop whining about it in every single thread? He deleted one post - you took umbrage and began to flood the forums, and he deleted the crap you were then spewing out all over the boards. Probably the nicest way to deal with that infantile tantrum of yours. Grow up and get a life. Good grief. You are wrong. He did not delete one post. There was a different post I made - a different reply to desi downunder in a different context - ask desi if u want, Predz deleted that too. That was a different post - essentially he wanted to show he can prevent me from making ANY post in the forum - that was when I got really upset. You can verify this event with desi and bunch of others who saw it happen. So, wrong - he did not delete ONE post. And the post which he originally deleted - he was making fun of me for opening a poll which I did not open. I replied saying arkay opened it. There was nothing there he needed to delete it in the first place. There now we have the facts laid out correctly. 1. Predz deleted a normal post of mine 2. Predz repeatedly deleted that post 3. Predz deleted a separate post of mine to desi downunder 4. I spammed coz as a reaction to what he did, since I got angry 5. So, both of us made mistakes (I shud have PMd mods instead of reacting, ok, I shud have retained calm and cool while he abused his power, fine, I'll learn calm and cool next time the bugger tries that) 6. I got punished with an infraction 7. Slap on the wrist "dont do this please" to him, and he escapes. I got angry, he got a reaction out of me, his diabolical scheme to get a reaction out of me was a success, I get infraction-success to him, he escapes with slap on the wrist - success to him. Shameful act by him to get a reaction out of me.
Dravid Posted August 21, 2008 Posted August 21, 2008 Predz, Why are you doing this? finey, Calm down maybe he is trying to keep icf free of crap? :-D
Mr. Wicket Posted August 21, 2008 Posted August 21, 2008 Somewhere finey, the world's smallest violin is playing the world's saddest song just for you. Use this next time you take a bath.
fineleg Posted August 21, 2008 Posted August 21, 2008 Predz, Why are you doing this? finey, Calm down suraj, Nothing new. Predz dislikes me. But instead of either ignoring me, or countering me with posts (posts without personal abuse), the Mod power of deleting ANY post that i make, got to his head. Power in the hands of someone who did not think twice before he misused it. Havent we all seen such or what? I will take it up with the "hopefully more responsible" folks in this forum. If I was punished due to getting angry at the misuse of power, and overstepping, I accept my punishment. Where is the punishment for the one who caused this issue - esp deleting my post to desi downunder in a totally different context as well.
fineleg Posted August 21, 2008 Posted August 21, 2008 Somewhere finey, the world's smallest violin is playing the world's saddest song just for you. Use this next time you take a bath. Salil, I know u enjoy seeing predz bother me. Maybe some semblance of fairness still remains in u, so u dont openly deny his wrongdoing, while privately enjoying it. If I had not spammed, but PMd mods, u wont have this outlet of accusing me. Next time, I'll be careful to collect my evidence against that shameless mod called pred, and i'll be careful to PM only. We'll see how effective the reaction ya'll take against predz then, when I dont make a mistake that u can latch onto and divert attention to.
Mr. Wicket Posted August 21, 2008 Posted August 21, 2008 But instead of either ignoring me' date=' or countering me with posts (posts without personal abuse), the Mod power of deleting ANY post that i make, got to his head. [/quote'] He didn't delete "ANY post" you made. He deleted one or two that he felt were either trolls, thread derailing or windups, and I trust his judgement on that - that's why he's moderating this board. The rest he deleted were a whole bunch of crap that you flooded the MB with. If I was punished due to getting angry at the misuse of power, and overstepping, I accept my punishment. 1. You were punished for trolling and flooding/spamming the forum. Quit trying to bring misuse of power into this and the idea of 'overstepping' to try and justify your already-incorrect position. 2. If you accept your punishment, shut up already and let this thread get back on track. Where is the punishment for the one who caused this issue - esp deleting my post to desi downunder in a totally different context as well. What is it to you? We don't make punishments public. There are some infantile folk here like you or Hari Sampath who turn them from PMs into board-wide arguments and poll just to attract more attention. Otherwise they're handled via PMs and infractions quietly. Enough of this crap, now let's get back on topic.
Guest whineleg Posted August 21, 2008 Posted August 21, 2008 guyz, if finey is getting his way asking for punishments like this, then I want him to also be punished for spoiling my thread. I posted this to ask why our lineup of passengerz and hasbeens are playing like this and why are they not being dropped. Instead finey has turned it into a topic about him and Predz. Why can't anyone discuss the problems with this team? MP, I am not predetor06.
fineleg Posted August 21, 2008 Posted August 21, 2008 He didn't delete "ANY post" you made. He deleted one or two that he felt were either trolls, thread derailing or windups, and I trust his judgement on that - that's why he's moderating this board. . The post he deleted was alluding to the fact that ARKAY created the poll, and I did not. He was making fun I created the poll. I said arkay created it. He deleted that. I was responding to his accusation I created the poll, not thread derailing etc etc. Then there was a separate post where desi said "I wonder where Yograj Singh is, where is uncle?" I told desi , "Discussing with aunty :)" - that got deleted, wasn't thread derailing etc again.
fineleg Posted August 21, 2008 Posted August 21, 2008 Under jokes section now? Salil - why are you so prejudiced? Becos I made the mistake of re-posting in diff new threads, I am unable to get a straight response from u. If I had not made the mistake, what would you have done differently other than a slap on the wrist to predator. Differences in cricket views, and since you think my IQ is less etc(something u have stated before in this forum in different words), you have chosen to be prejudiced. "I dont care abt a forum member whose IQ I think is less", so screw her/him, even if Predz makes a mistake, lets "protect the seasoned veteran"...is it?
MundaPakistani Posted August 21, 2008 Posted August 21, 2008 guyz, if finey is getting his way asking for punishments like this, then I want him to also be punished for spoiling my thread. I posted this to ask why our lineup of passengerz and hasbeens are playing like this and why are they not being dropped. Instead finey has turned it into a topic about him and Predz. Why can't anyone discuss the problems with this team? MP, I am not predetor06. then you must be predator 05?
MundaPakistani Posted August 21, 2008 Posted August 21, 2008 Mundapakistani, He'll deny it. And frankly it does not matter if he created that id or not. However, the limit has crossed from nonsensical duplicate ids to abusing privileged powers (I dunno if u were in the forum yesterday when he incessantly deleted several normal posts that were not abusive to anyone - many posters here were witness to that repeated blatant abuse of privileges of Admin powers). Thats more worrisome. He used the one special privilege he had - of being able to delete posts - to unfairly use it, and do this shameful act repeatedly. That is a clear abuse of power to settle personal scores on the forum. I have saved the deleted posts, and can post it again to prove to anyone how it did not have malicious content, and was deleted based on personal vendetta only. I agree that Predis not a very responsible mod how ever its also true that sometimes you go way OTT in criticizing the team.
yoda Posted August 21, 2008 Posted August 21, 2008 why the hell are you guys deleting posts? unless they are personally abusive to someone, posts should stay. othewise this board will become much like the one from which we all came running for cover. dhondy did the same one day cause he just felt like deleting posts and then realized soon after that he isn't fit to moderate anymore. may be predz needs to do the same if he can't keep off others' posts.
yoda Posted August 21, 2008 Posted August 21, 2008 and why is this thread in the jokes section? are poster's concerns becoming a joke to you guys?
fineleg Posted August 21, 2008 Posted August 21, 2008 I agree that Predis not a very responsible mod how ever its also true that sometimes you go way OTT in criticizing the team. MP, Firstly my criticizing the team has nothing to do with this. I did not abuse predator or anyone first. Secondly, this post that got deleted (actually more than one post) had NOTHING - ZERO to do with criticizing the team. It was stating the poll was not created by me, but by arkay! Look at salil - now poster concerns are moved to jokes forum - both Predz and salil seem to be systematically working to kick me out of the ICF. I hope there are some sane Mods as well here! Both salil and predz dont like me - but u cant brush aside valid concerns or delete posts of people you dont like. Where is the fairness then!? Tolerate different points of view, as long as no one is personally abusing anyone! Cmon!
fineleg Posted August 21, 2008 Posted August 21, 2008 Move this thread to chit-chat forum....how come this is under "Laughter and Humor!"? Bumper, ravi...any of you still around to see whats going on please!???