kumble_rocks Posted August 20, 2008 Posted August 20, 2008 All right , wanted to post this before DR !:--D My take is ,if Kashmir secedes from India others will follow suit . So what's the end game .Tomorrow North East may separate , then Tamil Nadu and Andhra Pradesh and so on. Who knows ! So , do we really want a fragmented India which would lose it's identity and clout all over the world.No , I disagree with her views. Kashmir is a part of the Indian Union and should never separate. If Kashmir separates , even majority Hindus will be justified in separating from Muslims in India ! How is that different. Is their some sort of dictum which mandates that only minority can separate from majority. And what about KP's . They also have right to separate and form their own country in the separated part called Kashmir if it indeed truly cedes from the Indian Union . Why should their voices be quelled. And is it okay for Madam Roy , if Kashmir decides to become an Islamic republic with strict Sharia which mandates Hijab , polygamy and other draconian laws etc . The present brand of Kashmiris is increasingly losing it's sufism and becoming increasingly Wahabi. It's a pity. ------------------------------------------- http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/articleshow/3378687.cms Activist and author Arundhati Roy, who was present at the massive Monday rally, said that the people of Kashmir have made themselves abundantly clear. ( Watch ) “And if no one is listening then it is because they don't want to hear. Because this is a referendum. People don't need anyone to represent them; they are representing themselves. As somebody who has followed people's movements and who has been in rallies and at the heart or the edge of things, I don't think you can dispute what you see here,” she told TOI . Roy also said that “since the 1930s, there have been debates and disputes about who has the right to represent the Kashmiri people, whether it was Hari Singh or Sheikh Abdullah or someone else. And the debate continues till today whether it is the Hurriyat or some other party.” Then she added, “But I think today the people have represented themselves.” Roy concluded with words, “India needs azadi from Kashmir as much as Kashmir needs azadi from India.”
kumble_rocks Posted August 20, 2008 Author Posted August 20, 2008 too late saar I already posted trhis link in a thread discussing this issue :-D Oh No ! But , I guess I made my stance very clear on this topic. So next time , you bring KP into every other discussion , then you will have to realize that I am with you on this issue. You won't get any argument from me. This is hardly a P-Sec stance !:--D
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 20, 2008 Posted August 20, 2008 I don't boither with jokers like Arundhati roy .. Saw this yesterday but didn't bother to click on it.. The day i found her wrting fictional gory story about killing of someone who was living happily all the while in USA I lost sembalnce of any importance attached to her words.. Another clown is Sandeep Pandeya iit kanpur alumni.. don't be surprised if you hear the same crap from him too within a week or so.. I am surprised how he has not pitched in with his BS yet..
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 20, 2008 Posted August 20, 2008 40 lakh vally muslim ko allow nahin kiya jayega ki wo 120 crore indian ko term distate karen if ti comes to that article 370 will go for toss and indian will move in droves to valley............
kumble_rocks Posted August 20, 2008 Author Posted August 20, 2008 This lady is clueless ! I'm sure the likes of Arundhati Roy would be salivating at the prospect of selling their "secular progressive" ideas in the valley if indeed Kashmir separates ! Their is a difference between reel world and real world. She doesn't get it . Arundhati Roy's brand of intellectual democracy makes very good coffee-shop discussion, but holds no candle in the real world. I hope she realizes that she is actually endorsing another Sharia country which will be run like a Taliban. After all , their ideology is to form Islamic republic of Kashmir ruled under Sharia law. It's a pity that Sufism is dying in Kashmir . This place used to very liberal and secular before . ISI trained Wahabi elements have brainwashed the Kashmir junta.
Lurker Posted August 20, 2008 Posted August 20, 2008 Roy concluded with words' date=' “India needs azadi from Kashmir as much as Kashmir needs azadi from India.â€[/quote'] Much as I dislike Arundhati Roy this line did strike a chord with me. Seriously why are we bothering so much of our National time, resources, money yada yada over a region that does not provide anything in return?? Send some of that money to Bihar instead. Atleast we dont raise this nonsense every now and then.
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 20, 2008 Posted August 20, 2008 That will be tantamount to endorsing all other nuisnance makers demands.. I don;t agree with your soln.. All we need to do is drop 370 and see how these 40 lakh people get outnumbered within a decade and thereby disappearance of the problem
kumble_rocks Posted August 20, 2008 Author Posted August 20, 2008 Much as I dislike Arundhati Roy this line did strike a chord with me. Seriously why are we bothering so much of our National time, resources, money yada yada over a region that does not provide anything in return?? Send some of that money to Bihar instead. Atleast we dont raise this nonsense every now and then. I am no military expert , but I believe that Kashmir that the strategic geographical location of Kashmir bordering Afghanistan and China remains an important consideration for the Indian authorities. Also , If Kashmir secedes from India others may follow suit . So what's the end game here. Tomorrow North East may also want to separate , then Tamil Nadu and Andhra Pradesh and so on will follow suit.Since Independence , the Indian union has strategic interests all over India irrespective of geographical locations. I have a feeling that the union will crumble if states decide to separate ! It is not practically feasible to break the union anymore. But , I would concede that we have to sensitive to genuine grievances of Kashmiri people. We have to enlighten them about their rich Sufi background which showed tolerance towards other religions. It does not help if Indian Army commit brutality against civilians . Wrong doers showed be brought to justice and we should try to improve the economy of the Valley .
Lurker Posted August 20, 2008 Posted August 20, 2008 And pretty soon you will be needing "Azadi" from Jammu' date=' Hyderabad , Parts of UP etc etc ...[/quote'] Tum to bhai apna hi baaja bajaate rahte ho :haha: Why would Hyderabad ask for Azaaadi? Its a freaking landlocked area. As for UP etc udhar kuch nahin hone waala hai. Seriously I am not kidding. UP/Bihar has a huge Muslim population. This is also the area which has a huge religious Hindu population. You may hear ke AP mein 15% Christian ho gaya, or TN mein people are converting but chances of that happening in UP is remote. It will happen in Adivasi area and yes action needs to be taken but UP/Hyderabad are not a concern as per my understanding. Also , If Kashmir secedes from India others may follow suit . So what's the end game here. Tomorrow North East may also want to separate , then Tamil Nadu and Andhra Pradesh and so on will follow suit.Since Independence , the Indian union has strategic interests all over India irrespective of geographical locations. I have a feeling that the union will crumble if states decide to separate ! It is not practically feasible to break the union anymore. I will have little bit more faith than that KR. Why would TN and AP try to forge for freedom?? At most they might want autonomy, as in ability to open International Airports, tax their own people etc..kinda based on US Federation(most things in India are built on US model these days anyway).
Lurker Posted August 20, 2008 Posted August 20, 2008 do this ... Find me a highly Muslim populated area in the world that has not demanded Azadi or Sharia or seperate rules/regulation and we can discuss further .... very very few instances of that I can assure. Okay. Lets start with Bihar then. SHow me Azadi , Sharia etc.
Texy Posted August 20, 2008 Posted August 20, 2008 who gives a damn what Arundhati roy says.... I say encounter her and call it an accident.
cowboysfan Posted August 20, 2008 Posted August 20, 2008 i have trouble respecting arundhati roy anymore.does she even consider the implication of allowing one more country(an independent kashmir) to be turned into a mini-pakistan?.does she think all the terrorism in India will stop if kashmir gets its freedom?.these bozos who want freedom dont have a clue.kashmir will be another failed state like pakistan where there is no economic improvement at all and their main export will be poppy and terrorrists.
THX_1138 Posted August 21, 2008 Posted August 21, 2008 While i dont agree with the criticism of Arundhati Roy, she is without a shadow of doubt a very sincere humanitarian; i do differ with her on the issue of Kashmir vis a vis domestic terrorism. While granting Kashmir a plebicite would determine the state's fate; i do not agree that the plebicite should determine the future of the entire state, but only the kashmir valley. Ladhak and Jammu are firm members of the Indian union... furthermore, the terrorism being bred across the border is targeting not just kashmir, but the whole of india. their objective is not liberating kashmir (wonder what it is being liberated from? a democracy that is also one of asia's powerhouses?) but instead, convert india into an islamic theocracies. since the likelihood of the later occuring is exceptionally remote; the former is a conundrum for which a solution has not been found (in part because there is a constant effort to destabilize any attempt at normalization)...
sandtest Posted August 21, 2008 Posted August 21, 2008 Woww...KR, with all due respect to you sir, you are a classic example of how deeply our Indian generation has been psy-opsed by media. Look at your thread title -- you have conveniently added "activist" before that Arundirty Roys name. This is what happens with every apologist Indian, even when supproting national cause and national integrity we are never free from traces of PC virus. What kind of "activist" this Arundirty is, if you look at her past records --- (1) She had accused Indian government of ABV that it was India who carried out Parliament attack echoing exactly same line as Paki lunatics like Hamid Mir etc. vommitted after our democracy virtually escaped from being wiped out by Jeehadis. (2) She has condemned India's nuclear test as a National shame when entire nation was secured with a deterrent after India's more than 40 years of struggle to achieve credibilty vis-a-vis China (3) She was kissing candle lights at wagah border exactly at the same time when Indian soldiers dead bodies from Kargil intrusion were getting cremated. Lt. Kalia an Indian soldiers body was castrated and limbs were chopped off by Pakis and returned to India, yet this randee was doing har "nangaa naach" at wagaah. (4) She has never spoken a word let alone an article about Kashmiri Pandits and their land stolen away by Ummah here is a background info about Arundirty Roy -- She is a closet evangelical-christian --- Her mother is a Keralite Evangelist married to a bengali commie. Bengali closet commie, Pronoy Roy is her cousin and she is related to rabid pro-China commies like Karats through Pronoy Roy. Don't ever think that Communist ideology has any effect on Evangelicals of India. Some of the rabid commies of Kerala are die hard evnagelists. I know a few in Mumbai's Kalina - Santacruz area who will go attend a Benny Hin's Evangelical miracle water healing session and at another instance wave a red flag of All India communist union in front of factories of L&T in Powai.
THX_1138 Posted August 21, 2008 Posted August 21, 2008 Woww...KR, with all due respect to you sir, you are a classic example of how deeply our Indian generation has been psy-opsed by media. Look at your thread title -- you have conveniently added "activist" before that Arundirty Roys name. This is what happens with every apologist Indian, even when supproting national cause and national integrity we are never free from traces of PC virus. What kind of "activist" this Arundirty is, if you look at her past records --- (1) She had accused Indian government of ABV that it was India who carried out Parliament attack echoing exactly same line as Paki lunatics like Hamid Mir etc. vommitted after our democracy virtually escaped from being wiped out by Jeehadis. (2) She has condemned India's nuclear test as a National shame when entire nation was secured with a deterrent after India's more than 40 years of struggle to achieve credibilty vis-a-vis China (3) She was kissing candle lights at wagah border exactly at the same time when Indian soldiers dead bodies from Kargil intrusion were getting cremated. Lt. Kalia an Indian soldiers body was castrated and limbs were chopped off by Pakis and returned to India, yet this randee was doing har "nangaa naach" at wagaah. (4) She has never spoken a word let alone an article about Kashmiri Pandits and their land stolen away by Ummah here is a background info about Arundirty Roy -- She is a closet evangelical-christian --- Her mother is a Keralite Evangelist married to a bengali commie. Bengali closet commie, Pronoy Roy is her cousin and she is related to rabid pro-China commies like Karats through Pronoy Roy. Don't ever think that Communist ideology has any effect on Evangelicals of India. Some of the rabid commies of Kerala are die hard evnagelists. I know a few in Mumbai's Kalina - Santacruz area who will go attend a Benny Hin's Evangelical miracle water healing session and at another instance wave a red flag of All India communist union in front of factories of L&T in Powai. when at war, prepare for peace; and when at peace... plan for war. true that the conduct of the pakistani army was in disagreement with not just the geneva convention, but also conduct that can be labeled as humane; in the end, our willingness to accept an unconditional ceasefire (even though we had the overwhelming upper hand) was instrumental in our transformation on the global stage. our economy began a decade long period of bullish growth inspired by large sums of foreign revenues and deregulation reforms that had been introduced quite some time back, but were not adequately exploited till then. on the other hand the belligerent party: pakistan, they received a certain general musharraf.
CC1981 Posted August 22, 2008 Posted August 22, 2008 who gives a damn what Arundhati roy says.... I say encounter her and call it an accident. Yet again, you are calling a hit on someone on a public forum. Be forewarned - this kind of behaviour will get you in GENUINE trouble with the authorities if you reside in the west.
CC1981 Posted August 22, 2008 Posted August 22, 2008 yet this randee was doing har "nangaa naach" at wagaah. Careful with your language, vatz. Careful. She is a closet evangelical-christian --- Her mother is a Keralite Evangelist married to a bengali commie. Her father is a Bengali- NOT a Bengali commie. Your charecterization of each and every Bengali who opposes your hinduvta hindistani culture-domination ways (much like the Han chinese) as a commie is really quite ludicrous and boderline racist. I will warn you and your type of hindi-stani bhagwaa brigadeers again : don't take pangaa with us Bengalis. FYI, we Bengalis have given YOU hindistanis bulk of the reasons for your pride at the international stage. Don't forget that the spark of independence movement was lit in Bengal. Don't forget that the 1857 rebellion was lit in Bengal. Don't forget that we have the only living Indian nobel lauriate, we dominate the # of nobel lauriates not just from India but whole South Asia. WTF has your hindi-stan ( the hindi speaking belt of India) given us to be proud of ? Some quaint and obscure ruler several thousands of years ago that got deified because people were too stupid back then ? Pi$$ us off with your continuous anti-bengali rant and we would be forced to look at the alternatives : breaking away and taking the North-East with us. Be very careful with your anti-Bengali rhetoric. Don't for a minute assume that you hindistanis' rhetorics arnt being noted by us Bengalis or our global associations. abc 1
THX_1138 Posted August 22, 2008 Posted August 22, 2008 who gives a damn what Arundhati roy says.... I say encounter her and call it an accident. i had previously asked you what part of houston you are from... on second thoughts it is probably best you keep the information to yourself since if we meet, i am most likely to encounter you with my left fist.
THX_1138 Posted August 22, 2008 Posted August 22, 2008 Woww...KR, with all due respect to you sir, you are a classic example of how deeply our Indian generation has been psy-opsed by media. Look at your thread title -- you have conveniently added "activist" before that Arundirty Roys name. This is what happens with every apologist Indian, even when supproting national cause and national integrity we are never free from traces of PC virus. What kind of "activist" this Arundirty is, if you look at her past records --- (1) She had accused Indian government of ABV that it was India who carried out Parliament attack echoing exactly same line as Paki lunatics like Hamid Mir etc. vommitted after our democracy virtually escaped from being wiped out by Jeehadis. (2) She has condemned India's nuclear test as a National shame when entire nation was secured with a deterrent after India's more than 40 years of struggle to achieve credibilty vis-a-vis China (3) She was kissing candle lights at wagah border exactly at the same time when Indian soldiers dead bodies from Kargil intrusion were getting cremated. Lt. Kalia an Indian soldiers body was castrated and limbs were chopped off by Pakis and returned to India, yet this randee was doing har "nangaa naach" at wagaah. (4) She has never spoken a word let alone an article about Kashmiri Pandits and their land stolen away by Ummah here is a background info about Arundirty Roy -- She is a closet evangelical-christian --- Her mother is a Keralite Evangelist married to a bengali commie. Bengali closet commie, Pronoy Roy is her cousin and she is related to rabid pro-China commies like Karats through Pronoy Roy. Don't ever think that Communist ideology has any effect on Evangelicals of India. Some of the rabid commies of Kerala are die hard evnagelists. I know a few in Mumbai's Kalina - Santacruz area who will go attend a Benny Hin's Evangelical miracle water healing session and at another instance wave a red flag of All India communist union in front of factories of L&T in Powai. assuming for an instant that that particular allegation is indeed correct (which it is not, considering her overwhelmingly public atheism)... that somehow makes her inferior to a not so closeted radical hindu?
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 22, 2008 Posted August 22, 2008 i had previously asked you what part of houston you are from... on second thoughts it is probably best you keep the information to yourself since if we meet' date=' i am most likely to encounter you with my left fist.[/quote'] Meet the internet-wrestler...:finger: