sandtest Posted September 1, 2008 Posted September 1, 2008 Let me get this straight - Obama is a bad choice for the US because he may have a hand in a legislation that restricts what can be done within the nuclear deal with India- the very deal that BJP voted against. What does this make BJP - a really bad choice for Indians? Moronic arguement taken from Congressi speech of ignorant idiot Kapil Sibbal. Do you even realize what BJP opposition was all about before painting BJP with your Congressi brush? Know this FACT for the last time. The first agreement between Manmohan and Bush was JULY 18 agreement in washington. July 18 agreemnet (much credit to this goes to Bush) was VERY CLEAN and pro-India keeping Indian interests of testing, reprocessing of spent fuel and commitment to supply countinous fuel as intact. BJP had no opposition to July 18 agreement. Problem started when Domocratic dominated senate(parliament) of USA under newfound morality preacher Obama brought an Hyde act to cap Bush's power and prevent him from giving India a de-facto status Nuclear Weapons State (NWS). I doubt you even know what NWS means, what benefits it bring if you are a de-facto NWS nation. Reason why I said Indians need to be wary of Obama is because he hails from democartic party and is one of the main senators who proposed Hyde act. With Repuclicans and Bush -- there was No Hyde act....it was complete relationship on equal terms with USA. That is why I usually say that whatever unpopular Bush might be in domestic circles, he proved the BEST president as far as India is concerned. It will be similiar for India if McCain is elected.
sandtest Posted September 1, 2008 Posted September 1, 2008 As evident, Indian origin US residents form a good healthy number. Indians if can follow example of Jewish lobby and form a strong, united Caucus they can surely affect a lot of anti-India policies of washington and shape it for bit pro-India in future. But we Indians, being Indians often like to shoot on our foot...we love to satisfy our lust for pseudo-morality than look for Indian interests. Otherwise, you will not see leftists like Angana Chatterjee who in their height of morality search will happily shout slogans against Modi and lobby along with Pakis to state dept. to reject Visa than going and lobbying for Indo-US nuclear deal......what to say, if there are such Indians , who needs enemy?
fineleg Posted September 1, 2008 Posted September 1, 2008 If any future US President wants to limit outsourcing then they may have valid reason to do so. They are obligated to ensure people in this country can find good number of jobs. Their responsibility is to this country first, and then only to the world. I dont know why limiting outsourcing is considered a bad thing for a candidate provided it is done within reasonable boundaries.
novpj Posted September 1, 2008 Posted September 1, 2008 Sandtest you can spin the facts as much as you want - BJP played politics on the nuclear deal. So your argument is that BJP supports the nuclear deal except with clauses that were not possible due to ground realities in the US (read it as overwhelming support in the Congress). Given that the time on Bush admin was running out what we got was the best possible deal but BJP would rather quiblle and find a backdoor to power rather than vote for India's interests. I am sure you are not a simpleton to not recognize this you are just a hypocrite.
Lurker Posted September 1, 2008 Posted September 1, 2008 Go easy on those islamist sympathiser invented words like Bhagwa Brigade yada yada, or else tell congress as p-sec will you? Hahaha kya hua? Like a typical moronic Bajrang Dali bas bhagwa brigade naam se mirchi lag gayi!!! Talk of men without pride. Try to see the daylight if you can, I know it's hard for folks permanently brainwashed by leftist leaning media and intellectuals of JNU jholawala types who pass as expert in India. JNU jholawaala types are still better than chaddidhaari bajrang dali. Here's a situation. A JNU jholawaala types wearing jeans and kurta comes to ones house. He is accompanied by a chaddidhaari RSS character. Guess who cuts a better image! :giggle: No wonder these chaddidhaaris are sexually deprived singles who keep attacking Valentine's Day :hysterical: fact that in absence of NSG approval (and NSG read as USA), India or any country which is NOT a signatory to NPT can do zilch in terms of technology and Uranium import. In past 30 years how many reactors our beloved Russia was able to provide us?...may be two, maximum third still in discussion. Why would they?? RUssia is NOT a shameless creature as YOU are. Every other day you will keep harping on how "bad" they are. Every other day you want lick Uncle Sam's feets and yet you wonder what has Russia done!! By the way about 30 years back Russian fleet in Arabian Sea saved you, and your ancestors, a$s in Arabian Sea. Your esteemed pal BB did not know about this(no wonder) and I am sure you belong to the same criteria but yeah read up on some history and lets see where India-US-Russia were 30 years back before you open your mouth. Russia after Vladimir Putin is not the same, it now realizes China as potential ally in future...we are going to face this one or other day that Russia and China will be on same table against USA. What will stop Russia from selling Sukhois to China (ohh wait they have already sold that in much larger no. to keep balance with USA in Taiwan straits). Seriously how scared a person you are in real life? Major darpok if I ever saw a right wing loony. Of course Russia will have good relation with China. They have a common border and China is THE rising superpower who are miles ahead of India as of now(of course the scared Commi hater in you wont accept it). Chinese are the factory of the world today. Why would Russia want to antagonize China??? As for selling weapons again I say it is SUPER. US pimps arms to Israel and you have an orgasm, Russia sells arms and you have KLPD. Bhaiya it is pregoative of Russia, jisko man hai usko arms sell karo. Aapka kya jaata hai? And what's wrong in that?...if democracy can spread in authoritarian Quranic land of Islamists (which is most unlikely), then so be it.....and if India can be an example then so be it, afterall their ancestors were once all pagans like we Hindu idolater kaafirs, it's only great Islam that has made them today what they are :giggle: :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Arre mere chaddidhaari thora kam samajhne waali bhai from UP. What was that rant about?? Didnt I say Indian democracy is a model for other countries and USA can use it to sell the concept?? So why did your blind mind completely lose the plot??? :hysterical: I also know USA is getting literally IT-coolie job done from Indians, but no denying that it's a major source of income for India registered companies and their Indian employess neverthless. Many Indians and their newfound wealth is because of IT placements in USA which incidentally my brother-in-law proudly calls as "On-Site" deployment.:D I know he would never have earned a good 40 lac rupees in an year, if he remianed in Pune office and like us heathens stuck in the endless Maya of Karmic cycle of Indian salaries.:--D Point is, USA has legacy of technological advantage and we have huge talent pool which will continue to grow in future, no harm in combining together and getting best of both worlds when it's Win-Win for both. Here is where you really need to work hard and understand. I personally think you wont make an effort but as a person in IT who knows Outsourcing a bit I will make atleats 1 attempt to help you understand. Aage aapki iccha. Outsourcing in recent 5-10 years has simply become body-shopping. What it means is that local companies(in USA) fire their own employee who charges 70$/hr and gets in another gentleman from India who makes 20$. The only reason the latter gets the position is almost always money. And in a lot more cases these jobs could be sent overseas as well. Now I wont say all such jobs are cr@p but a lot of them, maybe most of them are. As an IT professional in USA I categorically say that this has brought the standard down very much. Projects are failing left, right and centre. Indian companies have essentially made a few position absolutely cr@p. Project Manager role for one. Frome someone who gives direction to how the project goes the PM is now a chap who takes timesheets, harps on people to submit 20 hours instead of 40 and 99.999% times knows nothing about the project. I ask you to ask IT people up here, people who have worked in this industry for 8-10 years plus and check with them if they are not alarmed by this. Ask them if they prefer to work with a Gora Project Manager or an Indian Project Manager. So yes a more careful look at Outsourcing needs to be taken. Currently USA Administration is NOT allowing many Indians to come over here. Many Indians who have gone back in last year, were sent back at Mumbai and other counsellate for visa stamping. No reasons given and all they are told is - More background check is needed. This number has increased much in last 6 months and I personally know of people who are not going for another year. This obviously has to do with economy where US is trying to make sure the jobs are first given to local populace and not overseas H1B Last time I checked this year is still Bush's year. xxx
fineleg Posted September 1, 2008 Posted September 1, 2008 Outsourcing in recent 5-10 years has simply become body-shopping. What it means is that local companies(in USA) fire their own employee who charges 70$/hr and gets in another gentleman from India who makes 20$. The only reason the latter gets the position is almost always money. And in a lot more cases these jobs could be sent overseas as well. Now I wont say all such jobs are cr@p but a lot of them, maybe most of them are. As an IT professional in USA I categorically say that this has brought the standard down very much. Projects are failing left, right and centre. Indian companies have essentially made a few position absolutely cr@p. Project Manager role for one. Frome someone who gives direction to how the project goes the PM is now a chap who takes timesheets, harps on people to submit 20 hours instead of 40 and 99.999% times knows nothing about the project. I ask you to ask IT people up here, people who have worked in this industry for 8-10 years plus and check with them if they are not alarmed by this. Ask them if they prefer to work with a Gora Project Manager or an Indian Project Manager. So yes a more careful look at Outsourcing needs to be taken. xxx Very true, Lurks. While not every situation is like this, by and large, the standards have fallen alarmingly and it is apalling how some totally incompetent folks are called "Project Managers" and what not. Outsourcing has certainly led to a fall in the standards. Outsourcing is not bad by itself and can be done, but quality should not be compromised.
Aditi Posted September 1, 2008 Posted September 1, 2008 http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080901/ap_on_el_pr/cvn_palin_daughter :giggle: This just keeps getting better and better!
punjabi_khota Posted September 1, 2008 Posted September 1, 2008 http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080901/ap_on_el_pr/cvn_palin_daughter :giggle: This just keeps getting better and better! Hahahaha :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Palin's youngest son will be 10 months old when he gets to be an uncle. :hysterical::hysterical:
Lurker Posted September 1, 2008 Posted September 1, 2008 Very true' date=' Lurks. While not every situation is like this, by and large, the standards have fallen alarmingly [b']and it is apalling how some totally incompetent folks are called "Project Managers" and what not. Outsourcing has certainly led to a fall in the standards. Outsourcing is not bad by itself and can be done, but quality should not be compromised. Indeed. The other day me and couple of my friends were discussing this very aspect. The group essentially was made of people who started at TCS, Infosys and Wipro when we came out of the college and over the years we have all moved out. The discussion was about Indian IT companies and how things have evolved/changed over the years. One unanimous verdict was that Indian giants have brought down the role of Manager in IT. Most of the PMs are the absolute worthless chaps who were rarely the most smart chaps anyway. Indeed this was one of the reason why they stayed - the smart people always moved out. Those who stayed behind got the chance to lead even if they were simply not capable. I should know, towards the end of my stint at TCS I was leading a team of 75 people across 3 continents before I left(and I didnt spend 4 summers there). Indian IT companies need to do a long and deep look at their contribution towards IT. 3 decades of experience and we still get panick attacks that USA will shut the Outsourcing. Where are the products?? Where are the patents? Nowhere. But ask for latest CMM qualification and every freaking company has it. xxx
Lurker Posted September 1, 2008 Posted September 1, 2008 http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080901/ap_on_el_pr/cvn_palin_daughter :giggle: This just keeps getting better and better! Yeah. She has a 17 year old daughter who gets pregnant. Sort of poetic justice as her Mom, the great Governor, insists that Alaskan schools dont teach sexual-education and go for abstinence. Some even say Palin's youngest kid is actually her daughters first child. The affect in the Bible belt? A local lady this morning was all gushing on local radio how - Palin is sooo handling whatever Lord has thrown here way, and doing it with a smile. Times like these make me happy I dont own a gun, else I would have probably shot myself! xxx
novpj Posted September 1, 2008 Posted September 1, 2008 Just watch the hypocrisy - when Lynn Spears got pregnantall the media outlets treated it as reflection of how bad the Spears family was but now watch them spin how having a 17yr old pregnant is such a great thing.
CC1981 Posted September 1, 2008 Posted September 1, 2008 Some even say Palin's youngest kid is actually her daughters first child. Why would the Palins pass off their daughter's kid as their own assuming there was no foulplay (rape, incest etc) involved? 14 year olds do get preganant sometimes...even if they are from good backgrounds - this is a free country and all it takes to get pregnant is 30 minutes of indescretion.
Lurker Posted September 2, 2008 Posted September 2, 2008 Just watch the hypocrisy - when Lynn Spears got pregnantall the media outlets treated it as reflection of how bad the Spears family was but now watch them spin how having a 17yr old pregnant is such a great thing. Thats exactly a conversation I had today. Girl 1. Hails from Missauri. Aged 17. Has kids when she is 17. Is Called a Southern hillybilly/trailer trash who shall ends on Jerry Springer show. Girl 2. Is Sarah Palin's daughter and pregnant at 17. Palin is extremely proud of her, the girl is the most loving to her parents and this ends up as the "greatness" of American family woohoo! Talk of hypocrites!! Then again right wing loonies always are.
Lurker Posted September 2, 2008 Posted September 2, 2008 Why would the Palins pass off their daughter's kid as their own assuming there was no foulplay (rape' date= incest etc) involved? 14 year olds do get preganant sometimes...even if they are from good backgrounds - this is a free country and all it takes to get pregnant is 30 minutes of indescretion. Dont know, dont care. However what I do care about is this right wing Republicans who keep on harping on family values, being the most judgemental moral freaks who belive gayism means men will start making love to each other right in the lawns of White House. And then it is the Republicans who keep managing to throw such gems. Sarah Palin's daughter would bring more than a mention to US press. SHe is 17, is in high school and unmarried. If Sarah palin's youngest kid was indeed her daughters that would mean she had it at 15 something. At this time I am not buying this theory . I remember Laura Bush mentioning in an interview in March that she met Alaskan Governor who was pregnant and I have lot of respect for Laura Bush(even though I dislike her hubby). Like I said I couldnt care either way. I am unlike the judgemental moral freaks that Evangelists are, but I am certainly enjoying the humiliation that is coming their way. xxx
cowboysfan Posted September 2, 2008 Author Posted September 2, 2008 either mccain is really a maverick(a self appointed name) or he doesnt want to win this election.
CC1981 Posted September 2, 2008 Posted September 2, 2008 Dont know, dont care. I don't really care either - i am just curious as to the truth in this rumour. The democrats arnt averse to starting rumours either. It just makes no sense to pass off your daughter's kids as your own, especially when you happen to be a public figure and just two years ago or so would mean she was still involved in politics ( ie, governor or mayor of her town) and you cant just conceal a pregnancy like that. It makes particularly no sense, because this is the US, not Saudi and young girls getting pregnant isnt that big a deal. When your sexual organs are functional, hormones are raging and there isnt much sexual nazism in the society, ***** happens sometimes. However what I do care about is this right wing Republicans who keep on harping on family values, being the most judgemental moral freaks who belive gayism means men will start making love to each other right in the lawns of White House. And then it is the Republicans who keep managing to throw such gems. Hey man, you are preaching to the choir here. I live in BC and there is much more to BC than the ' hippie, pot-smoking free-loving super-liberal' tag to it - that tag (and most liberal image relating to BC) is true in the Greater vancouver - victoria region (which makes up nearly 50% of our population, if not more). But you don't have to go very far from this liberal haven to run into right-wing bible-thumping utter loonies. Hell, we have a town called Bountyful, where, lets just say the govt. of Canada/BC 'looks the other way' when Mormons have multiple wives ( some wives being juvies). Chiliwack is such a hick town and just 100-120kms out of vancouver and it has the highest number of churches per capita in entire North America ( now knowing the down-south religious loonies, its saying something). I've been served at the drive-ins at Chiliwack by people named ' Walk-in-light-of-God' Smith or McNealty or something. I remember Laura Bush mentioning in an interview in March that she met Alaskan Governor who was pregnant and I have lot of respect for Laura Bush(even though I dislike her hubby). Hmmm..thats just messed up then, coz i too have good respect for Laura Bush. She is one classy lady. but I am certainly enjoying the humiliation that is coming their way. I hope so...but i've also learnt never to understimate the resolve and the tenacity of the moral-crusaders and their right-wing boolsheet parties...be it here or back home in India. Politics/issues are merely a tool for them, everything just a sham to discredit the opposition and hide their own warts - with the ultimate objective of erosion of rights, dictation of public and social conduct and imposition of their own cowardly, fantasical and boolsheet ideas of morality ( on this, i am targetting all religions- even the buddhist ones). Their biggest weapon is fearmongering. Never underestimate the power of fear and fear-mongering of the right wing nut-bars. All the lead/good-will and joyous dances of the Obamics would go down the drain if some important speck on the world map went boom and the right wing nut-bars played the 'war is comming, time for a war-leader' card. I just hope that the republican domination in the white House ends soon because right now, our own minority government, a bunch of bible-thumping, conservative Albertan windbags are very much profiting from the evangelism of this US government and its allies. Evangelism is very bad for Canada, because aside from the fact that our main population centers arnt very religious at all ( but don't quite add up in parliamentary numbers, as we are divided on ridings/etc) but the prairies and the atlantic provinces are pretty evangelical. Evangelism also really p!$$es of the Quebecois because of the gory history of their 'catholics vs evangelist' slugfest.
THX_1138 Posted September 2, 2008 Posted September 2, 2008 Moronic arguement taken from Congressi speech of ignorant idiot Kapil Sibbal. Do you even realize what BJP opposition was all about before painting BJP with your Congressi brush? Know this FACT for the last time. The first agreement between Manmohan and Bush was JULY 18 agreement in washington. July 18 agreemnet (much credit to this goes to Bush) was VERY CLEAN and pro-India keeping Indian interests of testing, reprocessing of spent fuel and commitment to supply countinous fuel as intact. BJP had no opposition to July 18 agreement. Problem started when Domocratic dominated senate(parliament) of USA under newfound morality preacher Obama brought an Hyde act to cap Bush's power and prevent him from giving India a de-facto status Nuclear Weapons State (NWS). I doubt you even know what NWS means, what benefits it bring if you are a de-facto NWS nation. Reason why I said Indians need to be wary of Obama is because he hails from democartic party and is one of the main senators who proposed Hyde act. With Repuclicans and Bush -- there was No Hyde act....it was complete relationship on equal terms with USA. That is why I usually say that whatever unpopular Bush might be in domestic circles, he proved the BEST president as far as India is concerned. It will be similiar for India if McCain is elected. keep going this way mate and soon enough you will be village idiot who will rant all day and be heard by none... every one of your posts is less sensible and more insane than the one before.
sandtest Posted September 2, 2008 Posted September 2, 2008 Hahaha kya hua? Like a typical moronic Bajrang Dali bas bhagwa brigade naam se mirchi lag gayi!!! Talk of men without pride. Naah, just exposed a leftist JNU jholawala who will cry Bhagwaa Brigade as some great punchline absolutely necessary to prove his "sikoolar" credential, yet mention Congress without any such "leftist" invented words (read your that post :giggle:) and yeah.....Proud to be a Hindu and Long live Hindutva till all radical Islamists their sympathisers are shown the door :isalute: And shame on JNU jholawala intellectuals who are ashamed of saying even once that they are Proud of being born as Hindu :giggle:....lust for pseudo-morality and self-praise can draw them to such level..aak thoo:puke: JNU jholawaala types are still better than chaddidhaari bajrang dali. Here's a situation. A JNU jholawaala types wearing jeans and kurta comes to ones house. He is accompanied by a chaddidhaari RSS character. Guess who cuts a better image! This was long expected from a rabid JNU jholawala .....who looks better??....wooww.....JNU types have now come down to level of Pakis, i.e. who looks better than us Pakis-- we are tall, fair good looking, girls like us for our looks...you Bhindians are dhoti wearing dark, short, veggies :giggle: Allah be Praised! mental retardness of p-secs under JNU charm has brought them to such a low level that they will make a martian race delusionist Paki out of them :hatsoff: I am done here, can't believe people from India for sheer obssession of self-loathing can stoop to such a low level that they will start abhoring Indian cloth wearing styles instead of trying to comprehend the lofty ideology of Indic culture enshrined in RSS. What next, just because a 2-bit paki says so, I will be ashamed of my grandfather for wearing dhoti?--no wayyyy, this is where JNU brainwashing has gone horribly wrong. RUssia is NOT a shameless creature as YOU are. Every other day you will keep harping on how "bad" they are. Every other day you want lick Uncle Sam's feets and yet you wonder what has Russia done!! By the way about 30 years back Russian fleet in Arabian Sea saved you, and your ancestors, a in Arabian Sea. Your esteemed pal BB did not know about this(no wonder) and I am sure you belong to the same criteria but yeah read up on some history and lets see where India-US-Russia were 30 years back before you open your mouth. So you want to live in that same old Nehruvian-Gandhi dynasty world geo-politics of circa 1971...huh? so what Russia sent naval fleet -- it was a Cold Era geo-politics. India was firmly in the club with Russia and Pakis were with America...It was US Vs. Russia than anything else. Try to understand the CONTEXT before painting eveerything evil amreeka through your leftist brush. Nixon was planning a visit to China and some friendly behaviour with China to co-operate and isolate Russia. war happened exactly before that, Pak was firmly an ally of China and this gave US more reason to back them and fear of growing influence of Russia in South Asia. and if it is worth anything, many modern American analysts have criticized Henry Kissinger's this policy legacy simply because Paki army was engaged in a genocide and in a way they legitimized that genocide by supporting them. Even then going by your logic, US sent it's warship to attack India and help Pakis, then how come TODAY (read after 9-11) the same US threatened pakis that " we will bomb you till stone age" if you don't co-operate in eliminating those Talibanis and Jeehadis on your own soil!! Point is the time has changed, geo-politics has changed and US has realized this, so why you JNU Jholawals are still stuck with same old nehruvian era foreign policy? Throw that leftist jhola and see the daylight!. Seriously how scared a person you are in real life? Major darpok if I ever saw a right wing loony. Of course Russia will have good relation with China. They have a common border and China is THE rising superpower who are miles ahead of India as of now(of course the scared Commi hater in you wont accept it). Chinese are the factory of the world today. Why would Russia want to antagonize China??? As for selling weapons again I say it is SUPER. US pimps arms to Israel and you have an orgasm, Russia sells arms and you have KLPD. Bhaiya it is pregoative of Russia, jisko man hai usko arms sell karo. Aapka kya jaata hai? mera bahut kuch jaat hai...yeh meraa desh hai, iski suraksha ki chintaa mujhe aur mere jaise laakho logon ko hai...kuch semejhey? Appka kyaa hai bhaiyaa....leftists like you will do a Laal Salam and rejoice if China becomes more strengthened and Pakis take away Kashmir, you guyz will happily offer even hyderabad for exchange of some Candle Light kissing at wagaah border with Pakis and a few Intikhab, sher-o-shayari. fact that China has known ambitions of taking away Arunachal Pradesh and Sikkim from India -- yes read it twice and comprehend if it means anything to leftist loonies like you. definately as a "realistic" Indian I will not like Russia to play double games and strengthen China with same weapons for which we have been paying them billions since years.!! Here is where you really need to work hard and understand. I personally think you wont make an effort but as a person in IT who knows Outsourcing a bit I will make atleats 1 attempt to help you understand. Aage aapki iccha. Those fine details of inside working of IT industry aside, but the fact is fact...many new wealthy Indians owe their wealth entirely due to IT boom-- which in turn was because of outsourcing to US. You may be right in your arguement, but that could be because like everything time changes and so is the industry....Indian IT companies have grown because of outsourcing and now should try to sustain themselves and invest heavily in making own softwares, brands instead of depending upon outsourcing. right now, they are mostly involved in doing "IT-coolie" jobs....why can't Infy, Tata or Wipro think of making their own Softwares like big US giants such as IBM etc. do? Well, I am not an IT-vity type, but that's what I will say from outside.
sandtest Posted September 2, 2008 Posted September 2, 2008 Sandtest you can spin the facts as much as you want - BJP played politics on the nuclear deal. So your argument is that BJP supports the nuclear deal except with clauses that were not possible due to ground realities in the US (read it as overwhelming support in the Congress). Given that the time on Bush admin was running out what we got was the best possible deal but BJP would rather quiblle and find a backdoor to power rather than vote for India's interests. I am sure you are not a simpleton to not recognize this you are just a hypocrite. Exactly, that is the reason for BJP opposition. Before name calling, I humbly request, you should have followed more news from past. Just because a loony JNU type Congressi spokesperson accused BJP for playing politics doesnot mean we should buy that without examining facts. July 18, 2005 joint-statement bewteen Manmohan and Bush was never opposed by BJP. In fact you will be surprised that during BJP led ABV government, this Nuclear talk was initiated and was in advance stage. I read many news items of Stock Talbott and Jaswant Singh talks dealing with "bilateral ties" which later on proved to be for nuclear deal. Reason for BJP oppostion is ONLY Hyde act -- read all statements of BJP leadres. because Hyde act came much later than previous understanding bewteen both BJP as well Congress governments. Now it doesnot matter for India, whether Hyde act is having overwhelming support in US congress or democrats are stalwarts of Hyde act, simply because why as a sovereign nation India should accept some other countries domestic law binding on her? can you see the logic now? and the rationale of BJP opposition!
Lurker Posted September 2, 2008 Posted September 2, 2008 Those fine details of inside working of IT industry aside, but the fact is fact...many new wealthy Indians owe their wealth entirely due to IT boom-- which in turn was because of outsourcing to US. You may be right in your arguement, but that could be because like everything time changes and so is the industry....Indian IT companies have grown because of outsourcing and now should try to sustain themselves and invest heavily in making own softwares, brands instead of depending upon outsourcing. right now, they are mostly involved in doing "IT-coolie" jobs....why can't Infy, Tata or Wipro think of making their own Softwares like big US giants such as IBM etc. do? Well, I am not an IT-vity type, but that's what I will say from outside. I will concentrate on this particular piece because everything else was frankly a village idiot ka bakwaas. You know the kind where a chest thumping moron says - I love my country and hence I could judge my countrymen, you(which would be me) are a pseudo this that and the other. And frankly I have little time to waste with such arguments. So back to IT(which is connected to your Outsourcing argument now). Indian IT companies have been in play for around 3 decades now. TCS was created in 1968, a good solid 40 years from today. Wipro & Infosys came to be around 1980/81. So close to 27-28 years now. The Indian economy opened in early 90s and so these companies have now had the advantage of atleast 15 years, maybe 20 to operate overseas. Now the question becomes why are these companies - TCS, Wipro, Infosys - still making money as the good old bodyshoppers?? Look at any other country and see how they have grown. Japan(for example) started producing its own cars in mid 30s and within 40 years had a strong base in USA. Same with South Korea. Even China bought IBM flagship company and christened it Lenovo. So what are Indian companies doing after 30/40 odd years? When was the last time you used an Indian company's software?? Microsoft Office? Internet Explorer? Adobe Acrobat? Which one?? Name me one prominent one please. So long as you dont produce any products and are selling only Services, which we are unfortunately, you would always be dependent on the buyer. Why are we smart enough to not get out of the rut?? I will also give the answer for that - its easy money. TCS doesnt make products because it will require a lot of expense and there is no guarantee that there will be any return. On the other hand they take a fresh out of college kid, give him a month's training and put him in Mumbai SEEPZ office making 15$ an hour, 120$ a day(a cool Rs 5500, of which the lad will get less than 15%). Why rock that solid Golden Goose business model?? Why in the world would I have sympathy to these people really? Help me understand now...(and this time try without being a chaddidhaari loony please). xxx