Rajiv Posted September 27, 2008 Posted September 27, 2008 Obama: :haha: He finally threw in the gauntlet, we have to deal with Pakistan, paid them 10Billion dollars since last 7 years and they haven't delivered McCain: I am not prepared to stop the aid, we have to take their help You fkin dumb old man, if you can't see a poker face - don't sit on the table to raise
Ram Posted September 27, 2008 Posted September 27, 2008 Saw the last 20 mins of the debate. My fleeting impressions; Obama seems to have better grip of issues that he thinks that are important for tomorrow's America, stuff like Education, healthcare, investment into Research, green Technology, getting America a good name again, projecting the military might to other parts of the world, rather than just Iraq and Afghanistan. McCain seems a bit clouded in judgment of things. He constantly keeps repeating 'If I am President of U.S.A, I will do this, I will do that'. His speeches were riddled with emotional pleas and assurances, almost goading the audience to trust him for his age and experience. Obama backed up his points with factual and circumstantial arguments, rather than the emotional route that McCain took. McCain, on more than one occasion, misquoted Obama or his past actions and Obama had to repeatedly issue clarifications that what McCain had just told about him is either partially or wholly inaccurate. Some other main points that both candidates often used to get at each other; Obama repeatedly pointed out McCain 26 years at the Congress and his failure to pass important legislations. McCain said that Senator Obama 'does not have political experience or exposure to make key judgments on important issues or foreign policy'.
Rajiv Posted September 27, 2008 Author Posted September 27, 2008 MCain was good in his foriegn experience talks, citing names of the places etc..obama was more diplomatic and caught the nerve of the problem Mccain is like same ole, I have the gun so I should shoot
Ram Posted September 27, 2008 Posted September 27, 2008 I would love to see Sarah Palin and Joe Biden face off in a battle that pits a Washington veteran against a total novice. And to be honest, today's debate was a bit boring really. There werent that many heated discussions, nor were there too many punches and counter-punches. Thats understandable though, this is the first debate and both candidates would have been just testing waters.
Lurker Posted September 27, 2008 Posted September 27, 2008 Obama disappointed me. He has everything on a platter, economy is tanking, John McCain has pulled back from debate only to show up, the polling counts are going in Democrats favor, Sarah Palin is on a downer....and yet the debate is at best a tie. This should have been a home run here. Not to mention the 7698 times he said that John(McCain) was correct. There is a fine line between being gracious and coming across as defensive, I beleive Obama would be seriously questioned about this. John McCain lives to fight another day.
Rajiv Posted September 27, 2008 Author Posted September 27, 2008 McCain called Zardari' date=' Quadari[/quote'] ..did it on purpose, the old man didnt like him flirting with her
Desi Cartman Posted September 27, 2008 Posted September 27, 2008 McCain keeps talking like bush when he talks about WAR. He talks more about emotions like losing , fear , terror etc where as Obama talks about real solutions ...
Rajiv Posted September 27, 2008 Author Posted September 27, 2008 Obama disappointed me. He has everything on a platter, economy is tanking, John McCain has pulled back from debate only to show up, the polling counts are going in Democrats favor, Sarah Palin is on a downer....and yet the debate is at best a tie. This should have been a home run here. Not to mention the 7698 times he said that John(McCain) was correct. There is a fine line between being gracious and coming across as defensive, I beleive Obama would be seriously questioned about this. John McCain lives to fight another day. ..coz Cain got lucky he had something to talk about, most of the latter part was about foreign policy where he looked like a dad giving his son lectures ----------- Abt Palin, she would spew her dumb "watchya want now eh", "my great state" - I hope the host corrects her to answer the question than divert her soccer mom talks I think Biden will cream her ( not literally ) :hysterical:
Lurker Posted September 27, 2008 Posted September 27, 2008 ..coz Cain got lucky he had something to talk about' date= most of the latter part was about foreign policy where he looked like a dad giving his son lectures I will kinda disagree with that Rajeev. The debate started with Obama on front foot and he could have nailed it very quickly. When McCain kept yapping about billions of spending he(Obama) missed his chance to query how a trillion dollar surplus economy is now terribly in debt in the matter of 8 year, and which party has been in power?? He could have rubbed it deeper to question if McCain still thought economy was strong? And if he was really so interested in cutting spending could be equivocally criticize Bush that he has done a horrible job? Obama missed his chances. As for Sarah "Putin-flies-over-my-state" Palin I present exhibit B. Seems the woman looks awesome when she is not opening her mouth! rSdFIDygFwM I think Biden will cream her ( not literally ) Hahaha..Pure gold!!
Ram Posted September 27, 2008 Posted September 27, 2008 On another note, its amazing to see a septuagenarian talk with such general clarity and poise. You would think people that old would have trouble even standing for an hour and a half, let alone debate.
Desi Cartman Posted September 27, 2008 Posted September 27, 2008 2 things McCain doesnt stop repeating : * Obama wants USA to fail in Iraq * I was a prisoner of war (for faack sake pls stop it , we all know that) I agree that Obama said "I agree with McCain" far too many times
Lurker Posted September 27, 2008 Posted September 27, 2008 * I was a prisoner of war (for faack sake pls stop it , we all know that) He says that for that exact reason, to polarize people. This is very similar to what I saw in India during Reservation Days with Pro-Reservation janta chanting slogans about Ambedkar. Till then Ambedkar was hailed as the pioneer of Indian Constitution by all of India, soon after bulk of forward class started hating him and this made him even more popular amongst backward class. Incidentally John McCain has a pretty poor record when it comes to his Military skills but his POWship trumps all of that. xxx
Desi Cartman Posted September 27, 2008 Posted September 27, 2008 And I think McCain is bluffing on Pak (just to score a point against Obama) , if he gets elected he will continue to do what Bush has been doing for some weeks now if not take it one level up.
Desi Cartman Posted September 27, 2008 Posted September 27, 2008 Bush must be eating popcorn and having a soda on his couch and wondering .. hmmmmm so who can fix what I have broken !!!
Rajiv Posted September 27, 2008 Author Posted September 27, 2008 2 things McCain doesnt stop repeating : * Obama wants USA to fail in Iraq * I was a prisoner of war (for faack sake pls stop it , we all know that) I agree that Obama said "I agree with McCain" far too many times ..its a easy and steady sell ------------ lurks, I missed the 1st 20 mins and then put everything on time shift..I am still watching the comments from the experts
kablooee87 Posted September 27, 2008 Posted September 27, 2008 Makes me wonder how many Canadians are more educated about the US election than they are of the Canadian one.
cowboysfan Posted September 27, 2008 Posted September 27, 2008 I admire mccain but i hope to god the republicans dont win the elections.America and the world cant take them for 4 more years.
h4te Posted September 27, 2008 Posted September 27, 2008 McCain: I got a bracelet.... Obama: ****, I got a bracelet too.... MASALLAH U HAZ BEEN PWNED