Pakistani Connection

bharat297

It's amazing how some Indians are acting like those full of pig sh it pakis - trying to question whether there was a paki link to this, while those captured terrorists are spilling their cowardly guts out to the interrogators;

The Telegraph Ten terrorists dedicated to fighting for an independent Kashmir were selected for an operation from which they were likely never to return. The tactics were relatively simple: to strike at multiple targets while simultaneously slaughtering as many civilians as possible before going "static" in three of the locations within the city. But such a plan would require a year of planning, reconnaissance, the covert acquisition of ships and speed boats as well as the forward basing of weapons and ammunition secretly hidden inside at least one hotel. Nothing would be left to chance. Even the times of the tides were checked and rechecked to ensure that the terrorists would be able to arrive when their first target, the Caf̩ Leopold, was full of unsuspecting tourists enjoying the balmy Bombay (Mumbai) evening. The preparations for the atrocity began a year earlier in a remote mountain camp in Muzaffarabad, in Pakistan- administered Kashmir, according to the interrogation of a 19-year-old believed to be the only member of the terrorist unit to be captured alive. The Sunday Telegraph has been shown details of the interrogation which provide the first clues to the identity of the terrorists and the amount of detail which went into the planning of the operation. Kamal has revealed to his interrogators that most of the volunteers spoke his native Punjabi and that all of them were given false names and were discouraged from interacting with each other beyond what was barely necessary. During the months of training they were taught the use of explosives and close quarter combat. It was ingrained upon every man that ammunition would be in short supply and therefore every bullet should count. The terrorists were also taught marine commando techniques such as beach landings at another camp at the Mangla Dam, located on the border between Pakistan-administered Kashmir and India's Punjab province. Kamal revealed that once their training was complete, his team of four travelled to the garrison town of Rawalpindi, where they were joined by another six terrorists, who had been trained at other camps close by. It was in Rawalpindi that the 10-man team were briefed in detail with digitised images of their prospective targets Рthe Taj Mahal and Oberoi Hotels, the Jewish Centre and the Victoria Terminus railway station. Each member of the team memorised street names and routes to each location. Kamal told his interrogators that most of the targeting information came from a reconnaissance team which had selected the targets earlier in the year. From Rawalpindi, the team then moved to the eastern port of Karachi where they chartered the merchant ship MV Alpha and headed for Bombay. It was during this crucial phase, as the cargo ship headed into the Arabian Sea, that the terrorists appeared to almost lose their nerve. The Indian navy, Kamal revealed, were very active, boarding foreign vessels and searching their holds. The terrorists thought their plan might be compromised so on the night of 15th/16th November, the teams used their inflatable speed boats to hijack a local fishing boat, the Kuber. Kamal also admitted to his interrogators that three of the Kuber's four crew were immediately murdered, while the ship's captain was ordered to sail for the Indian coast. When the Kuber was within five miles of the coast, the terrorists slit the captain's throat and transferred back into their inflatable speed boats and headed for the lights of Bombay. On landing the 10-man team, stripped off their orange wind breakers and began hoisting large heavy packs onto their shoulders. Kashinath Patil, the 72-year-old harbour master, who spotted the boats moor alongside the harbour wall was immediately suspicious and asked them what they were doing. "I said: 'Where are you going? What's in your bags?'" Mr Patil recalled. "They said: 'We don't want any attention. Don't bother us." The terrorists then split into two-man teams and launched their attacks. Major General RK Hooda, the senior Indian commander, acknowledged the group, the Deccan Mujadeen, were better equipped and had a better knowledge of the battleground than India's soldiers. After the battle, one member of India's National Security Guard, who led one of the assault groups against the terrorists occupying the Taj Mahal hotel, said they were the "best fighters" he had ever encountered. He said: "They were obviously trained by professionals in urban guerrilla fighting. They used their environment and situation brilliantly, leading us (the NSG) on a dangerous chase through various tiers of the hotel which they obviously knew well. Their fire discipline too was excellent and they used their ammunition judiciously, mostly to draw us out. "It was amply clear they came to kill a large number of people and to eventually perish in their horrific endeavour," he said. "Negotiating with the Indian authorities or escaping was not an option for them."

what will you accept as proof that this is nothing but islam vs humanity ? I guess you are determined to not let any facts get in your way just as your other friends who populatet this forum. If by any chance you do allow facts then kindly ponder over this : http://www.sunnahonline.com/ilm/unseen/0001.htm if that bothers you email me and I will provide you more .
Shocking!!!

Here is what I think will happen over the coming months as a reponse to this - 1. Mumbai and all other metros will get NSGs. NSG will be used to provide security to ruling party MLAs until something happens. 2. Troops will be mobilised all over the border. 3. Indian govt and agencies will make one rhetorical statement after another uptil the elections. 4. There will be zero action on/in Pakistan. US will ensure that as they did in 2002. 5. Indian citizens will use RTI Act very aggressively now. 6. The 2009 Gen Elections will see a record turnout. 7. BJP will win by a landslide.

Whats wrong with you people? You can not convince one of your own' date=' how in the effing world are you going to convince others??[/quote'] Because a LOT of our own are full of PC ****. Thats why we have this problem at the first place. Okay just tell me this. Will you believe if the captured terrorist claims on record that he is a LET member. Because all it takes is some bamboo up his ass. How about the Karachi sim card. How about the fact that a senior police officer ON CAMERA said they were speaking PUNJABI. How about the Multan connection ? Give me clearly the conditions when you will be ready to believe that Pakistani elements were involved in this act.

It's amazing how some Indians are acting like those full of pig sh it pakis - trying to question whether there was a paki link to this' date=' while those captured terrorists are spilling their cowardly guts out to the interrogators;[/quote'] True that my friend. The attitude of these people is as shocking as that of RR Patil

Here is what I think will happen over the coming months as a reponse to this - 1. Mumbai and all other metros will get NSGs. NSG will be used to provide security to ruling party MLAs until something happens. 2. Troops will be mobilised all over the border. 3. Indian govt and agencies will make one rhetorical statement after another uptil the elections. 4. There will be zero action on/in Pakistan. US will ensure that as they did in 2002. 5. Indian citizens will use RTI Act very aggressively now. 6. The 2009 Gen Elections will see a record turnout. 7. BJP will win by a landslide.
2,3 are happening now. agree with everything except 6,7. there will be middling turnout, and there will be nda type coalition.

SO DOES THIS MAKE YOU SCEPTICS HAPPY ????? Now please STFU with your PC bullshit already. Pointed intelligence warnings preceded attacks Praveen Swami MUMBAI: India’s intelligence services had delivered at least three precise warnings that a major terrorist attack on Mumbai was imminent, highly-placed government sources have told The Hindu. However, weaknesses in police manpower and training allowed the attacks to proceed, the sources said. On November 18, the Research and Analysis Wing (RAW) intercepted a satellite phone conversation, in which a so-far unidentified caller notified his handlers that he was heading for Mumbai along with a certain cargo. RAW analysts, however, rapidly determined that the apparently innocuous call was made to a Lahore phone number known to be used by the Lashkar-e-Taiba’s main military commander for operations targeting India, who is known only by the code-names ‘Muzammil’ and ‘Abu Hurrera.’ Mumbai Police investigators have determined that the call was made from a satellite phone that was eventually found abandoned on the Porbandar-based fishing boat Kuber, hijacked by the terrorists mid-ocean, most likely on November 19. The satellite phone also contains records of several other calls to Lashkar handlers in Pakistan. Government sources said the RAW warning sparked a full-scale hunt for the merchant ship on which the terrorists had sailed from Karachi. The hunt was led by the Indian Navy and the Coast Guard. India’s coastal defence forces used global positioning system coordinates from the intercepted call to locate the general area in which the ship was located. Based on the testimony of arrested Lashkar terrorist Ajmal Amir Kamal, investigators believe the terrorists hijacked the Kuber in order to avoid detection after they saw Indian patrols closing in on the area. Kamal, the sources said, has told investigators that some of the terrorists tied red ceremonial threads on their wrists to appear like Indian fishermen. Earlier, in late September, Intelligence Bureau informants had issued alerts warning that a Lashkar unit was preparing to target the Taj Mahal Hotel. According to the sources, the warning, that was built on the testimony of arrested Mumbai-based terrorist Fahim Ansari, who told investigators in March that he had carried out reconnaissance operations at the Bombay Stock Exchange, the Gateway of India area and the Oberoi Hotels in preparation for an attack.] RAW, too, issued warnings that the Lashkar was contemplating hitting one or more hotels in Mumbai’s northern suburbs, including the Leela Kempinski. Police sources said these intelligence warnings had led them to deploy personnel near major hotels in Mumbai, and hold meetings with hotel security heads. Parking instructions were introduced at the Oberoi Hotel, and circulars were issued to local businesses asking them to observe special security precautions. However, the restrictions were lifted a week before the attacks, after businesses and residents complained of inconvenience. “We also removed the additional security,” a police source said, “because our manpower was stretched to the limit and the personnel we had did not, in any case, have the specially-trained personnel needed to avert a suicide-squad attack.” New disclosures Meanwhile, Mumbai Police sources said, the continuing interrogation of arrested Lashkar terrorist Ajmal Amir Kamal had allowed them to put together a coherent account of the mechanics of the assault. Kamal has claimed that the Lashkar assault team, which trained in boat-handling tactics at the Mangla Dam reservoir on the border between Pakistan’s Punjab province and Pakistan-administered Kashmir, was trained to locate their targets on a high-resolution satellite map. If Kamal’s account proves to be correct, it would suggest there was no local support team in place to guide the attack — a decision that may have been made in order to ensure secrecy. A Lashkar team that landed near Mumbai last year was betrayed to Indian intelligence by its supporters in India. The police sources said media claims that elements of the Lashkar team had checked into the Taj Mahal Hotel prior to the attack appeared unfounded, as did assertions that two of the terrorists were British nationals. According to Kamal, the men travelled to a launching position on the Sindh coast, near Karachi, in groups of two. Each of the operatives had strict instructions to avoid personal discussions, and knew each other only by Arabic code-names. Two suspects initially held on suspicion of guiding the fidayeen were found to be not involved and were released, the police sources said. FROM THE HINDU. MORE PROOF REQUIRED ANYONE ?

Of course there is the Pakistan connection - has been for dozens of years......even if some of the attacks might not have their direct involvement their shadow has been over all attacks. The only positive thing this time round is the killing of US and Israeli citizens. Their intelligence agencies are going to actually track down who was behind this and make sure they are eliminated because they have the will and the way. The Pakistani government is most likely not involved because the monster they created has become too big for them to manage as well. But calls from some posters about attacking PoK and/or Pakistan are just about as ridiculous as I have read anywhere and show a complete lack of understanding of the ground situation. Even US sitting thousands of miles away from countries like Iran and North Korea who might have nuclear weapons has been unable to initiate direct military action against them. An attack on Pakistan will be a disaster for the country. The only solution is to step up covert operations against terrorist camps in Pakistan with the help of other foreign intelligence agencies. There are no short cuts and all these war cries are nothing but juvenile rhetoric.

another question is if they care so much about muslims being ill treated .. then why dont they go to SOMALIA' date=' SUDAN where muslims kill muslims for fun..[/quote'] I am not sure about Somalia but from where u got this information about Sudan .. i am POrt Sudan for the last 5 years working in marine Company ... May be BBC and CNN ... exactly ... But reality is ... 1) Not even one case of murder logged in 10 years ... ask Gujju's who live here for 3 generations 2) from 15 yrs no case of Rape logged ... 3) Here Not a single security person available in jewellery shops... 4) Women wear more jewellery outside than Dhulhan during marriage in India 5) When i came here i was terrified to hear what i heard in Media.. but Gujju came to me and said Here people are good and even if u get stuck in a Highway and ur tyre is puncture ur wife is wearing Jewellery , surely people will come but they will come to help u not to loot. Above are said by Hindu brothers u have passed 3 generations here....

Ofcourse it's very likely it's there's Pakistani involvement here. But you need more details and facts. Not to win a media war but to find the targets. If we say it's Pakistan and get pissed off then exactly who do we retaliate against? Right now we need to gather all the intelligence while the trail is hot so that we can pinpoint targets from terrorist camps to personnel up and down the command behind this tragedy. Once we know who these people are we not only target them, but bring down the attention of the entire world community on these bastards.

If you wanted to see stupidity and hatred in one package in about half an hour, here it is: [ame=http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=y5Uk4vXsJ5E]YouTube - BrassTacks 73.1 --- Mumbai Attacks Analysis - Zaid Hamid.flv[/ame] [ame=http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=uEWXIIAdfpA]YouTube - BrassTacks 73.2 --- Mumbai Attacks Analysis - Zaid Hamid.flv[/ame] [ame=http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=23KXUUSGrAM]YouTube - BrassTacks 73.3 --- Mumbai Attacks Analysis - Zaid Hamid.flv[/ame] [ame=http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=7e3UyHOJdYs]YouTube - BrassTacks 73.4 --- Mumbai Attacks Analysis - Zaid Hamid.flv[/ame] [ame=http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=6Sn-kV9yR6U]YouTube - BrassTacks 73.5 --- Mumbai Attacks Analysis - Zaid Hamid.flv[/ame]

Okay just tell me this. Will you believe if the captured terrorist claims on record that he is a LET member. Because all it takes is some bamboo up his ass. How about the Karachi sim card. How about the fact that a senior police officer ON CAMERA said they were speaking PUNJABI. How about the Multan connection ?
Arre bhale aadmi why are you preaching to the choir?? I was probably the first person who compiled a comprehensive list of Pakistani connection to this whole saga, it should be buried somewhere within this topic only. The point is this. Have meat in your argument instead of mindless ramblings and some link here and there. If we dont play this right we have the danger of coming across as excuse givers who simply point fingers. This is what India has done, we keep suffering and never do anything concrete. And seriously why will a non-Indian listen to your argument when you can not convince a fellow Indian? So have patience and lets keep building on the evidences say I. xx