suraj Posted December 9, 2008 Posted December 9, 2008 Pakistan today ruled out handing over to India any of its citizens found to be linked to the Mumbai attacks and warned that it was fully prepared for war in the event of a military confrontation in the wake of the terrorist strike. Though Pakistani will fully cooperate with India in investigating the Mumbai attacks, any Pakistani individual found to be involved in the incident will be tried under the country's laws, Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi said. "The arrests are being made for our own investigations. Even if allegations are proved against any suspect, he will not be handed over to India," Qureshi told reporters after offering Eid prayers in his hometown of Multan. "No arrested Pakistani would be handed over to India," he said. Asked about the arrest of leaders and members of banned groups like Lashker-e-Taiba in a crackdown launched on Sunday, Qureshi said they were apprehended due to efforts made by intelligence agencies as part of the government's commitment that Pakistan's soil would not be used for terrorist activities directed against any other country. "We will proceed against those arrested under Pakistani laws," he said. Qureshi said Pakistan did not want military confrontation but would defend itself if war was imposed on it. "We do not want to impose war, but we are fully prepared in case war is imposed on us," he said. "It is our desire that there should be no war...We want friendship, we want peace and we want stability, but our desire for peace should not be considered Pakistan's weakness," he added. Qureshi said the government had made it clear that Pakistan was not involved in any way in the Mumbai attacks. Islamabad [images] had also made an offer to jointly investigate the Mumbai attacks with India but had not yet received a response from the Indian side, he said. Meanwhile, Defence Minister Chaudhry Ahmed Mukhtar confirmed the arrest of LeT commander Zakiur Rehman Lakhvi, the alleged mastermind of Mumbai attacks, and Jaish-e-Mohammed founder Maulana Masood Azhar. In an interview with CNN-IBN channel, Mukhtar said Pakistan could consider the "joint interrogation" of the terror suspects with India. Pakistan has arrested over 20 members of the LeT and its front organisation Jamaat-ud-Dawah since Sunday while the Jaish founder was placed under house arrest yesterday, sources said. Officials said the crackdown on banned militant groups will continue and more arrests are expected. The LeT, which was banned by Pakistan in 2001, has been blamed by India for planning and carrying out the Mumbai attacks that killed over 180 people. Despite being banned, the LeT continues to operate through proxies like the Jamaat-ud-Dawah. http://www.rediff.com/news/2008/dec/10mumterror-pakistan-says-it-is-ready-for-a-war.htm I don't know much about Pakistan's law?? Is this going to help us?? If yes, what do we need to do?? If no, what do we need to do??
Sachinism Posted December 9, 2008 Posted December 9, 2008 Most countries wouldn't hand over their citizens to be trialled in other countries
Zap_Brannigan Posted December 9, 2008 Posted December 9, 2008 Most countries wouldn't hand over their citizens to be trialled in other countries Pakistan is not one of those. Guantanamo bay is not filled with americans.
Rajiv Posted December 9, 2008 Posted December 9, 2008 bahh!!...why is everyone so surprised Ramzi Ahmed Yousef or Ramzi Mohammed Yousef (also transliterated as Ramzi Yusuf, Ramzi Youssef) (Arabic: رمزي يوسف), birth name possibly Abdul Basit Mahmoud Abdul Karim (Arabic: عبد الباسط كريم) and also known by dozens of aliases,[1][2] was born in Kuwait and is of Pakistani descent who was one of the planners of the 1993 World Trade Center bombing. He was arrested at an Al-Qaeda safe house in Islamabad, Pakistan in 1995 by Bureau of Diplomatic Security special agents[4] and was extradited to the United States. He was tried in New York City in the U.S. District Court for the Southern District of New York and along with two co-conspirators was convicted of planning the Oplan Bojinka plot. Yousef stated, "Yes, I am a terrorist, and proud of it as long as it is against the U.S. government."[5] He was sentenced to life in prison without parole. Yousef's uncle is Khalid Shaikh Mohammed, a senior al-Qaeda member also in U.S. custody.
Rajiv Posted December 9, 2008 Posted December 9, 2008 Yousef was born in Kuwait, but his family was originally from Pakistan. While the rest of the family returned to Pakistan in the mid 1980s, Yousef was sent to England to continue his education. In 1986, he enrolled at Swansea Institute in Wales, where he majored in Electrical Engineering, while also studying at the Oxford College of Further Education to improve his English. He graduated from Swansea four years later
Rajiv Posted December 9, 2008 Posted December 9, 2008 if you haven't watched it already http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0119867/ the last dialoque in the movie was a reality of sept 11, 2001 ( now how did the director know )
punjabi_khota Posted December 9, 2008 Posted December 9, 2008 if you haven't watched it already http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0119867/ the last dialoque in the movie was a reality of sept 11, 2001 ( now how did the director know ) What is the dialogue ?
Rajiv Posted December 10, 2008 Posted December 10, 2008 What is the dialogue ? Ramzi yousuf says - 'Next Time, we will get both Down"
Desi Cartman Posted December 10, 2008 Posted December 10, 2008 they arrested couple of bastards just to show the US that they are in control in pak ... they will never hand them over and not much that India can do about it I guess
Desi Cartman Posted December 10, 2008 Posted December 10, 2008 Pakistan to ban Jamaat-ud-Dawa, front organisation for Lashkar-e-Taiba.
Zap_Brannigan Posted December 10, 2008 Posted December 10, 2008 Pakistan to ban Jamaat-ud-Dawa' date= front organisation for Lashkar-e-Taiba. And they will change the name of the organization again. And history will repeat itself again.
Fontaine Posted December 10, 2008 Posted December 10, 2008 **** this simpleton Qureshi. Pakistan changes it's government like people change underwear. Who's to guarantee that the terrorists apprehended and punished will stay that way? Especially considering a lot of these Koran Klowns were under house arrest before and it didn't stop them then. Pakistan is once again using the same tired old bluff that it always uses. We're prepared to go to war blah blah blah. This is like a Monty Python sketch. Pakistan: "No, these terrorists are definitely not Pakistani, we don't support them and the are STATELESS actors of which we are victims ourselves." After Terrorists found to be arrested and Pakistani. Pakistan: "No, we won't hand over these terrorists, we're prepared to go to war for our CITIZENS!" These clowns went from being "State less" actors to Pakistani citizens who won't be handed over in a matter of days. Suffice to say their leader Zardari looks like the dumb***** he is to the entire world.
Desi Cartman Posted December 12, 2008 Posted December 12, 2008 watch the paki talk about arrested terrorists and how Pak govt in full control ... http://www.ndtv.com/convergence/ndtv/video/video.aspx?id=47161 PS: it does not include that topi wala India hater
Predator_05 Posted December 12, 2008 Posted December 12, 2008 PS: it does not include that topi wala India hater Toh phir kahe ko post kar raha hai, Babloo ?
Desi Cartman Posted December 12, 2008 Posted December 12, 2008 Toh phir kahe ko post kar raha hai' date='[b'] Babloo ? because it shows that Topi or no topi they are all porkistanis !