Rajiv Posted January 6, 2009 Posted January 6, 2009 Shawarma Chicken This dish is extremely popular, healthy and very flavorful! As an appetizer, it is served on top of hummus, with pita bread for dipping. As a meal, it is served as a sandwich, stuffed in pita bread with lettuce, tomatoes, onions, pickles, beets, and tahini.
Lurker Posted January 6, 2009 Posted January 6, 2009 ^^ Oh I have had it many a times, just never saw that kind of preparation I guess. Yes it is very tasty and can go with almost anything.
Cricketics Posted January 6, 2009 Posted January 6, 2009 did anyone ever eat Childa never ate that here in states.. it's like Indian pancake with some good stuffing inside. with meethi and green chatni.. classic...
Desi Cartman Posted January 6, 2009 Posted January 6, 2009 did anyone ever eat Childa never ate that here in states.. it's like Indian pancake with some good stuffing inside. with meethi and green chatni.. classic... ^ oi janani :woot:
Desi Cartman Posted January 6, 2009 Posted January 6, 2009 woh kya hota hai? janani = mrs/lady in Pooonjabi :band:
Desi Cartman Posted January 6, 2009 Posted January 6, 2009 and yes kangaroo steak is awesome :eating:
triam Posted January 6, 2009 Posted January 6, 2009 guys from DC belt area, have you checked out Memsahib in rockville? It is pretty cool with belly dancers etc.
Guest Hiten. Posted January 6, 2009 Posted January 6, 2009 Shawarma Chicken This dish is extremely popular, healthy and very flavorful! As an appetizer, it is served on top of hummus, with pita bread for dipping. As a meal, it is served as a sandwich, stuffed in pita bread with lettuce, tomatoes, onions, pickles, beets, and tahini. I think I have had Shawarma for about 100 times (if not more) in the year 2008. Its taste is really tempting for me to go back to the restaurant. Did you ever try Shish Tawook ? Its served just like Shawarma sandwich but with Grilled chicken. During your stay in toronto, ever been to this place --> http://www.oasisjuicebar.ca/menu.html (Warden & Lawrence)
Cricketics Posted January 6, 2009 Posted January 6, 2009 guys from DC belt area' date=' have you checked out Memsahib in rockville? It is pretty cool with belly dancers etc.[/quote'] rockville is my town.it's near to my house i have been there lot of times, but it's been a long time since i last went at Memsahib. i heard it has completely changed. btw, u know that whole area is like a strip mall where the restaurant is located. you have any idea what time does the belly dance start?? and whats the atmosphere like at the night time now days?
Shane Posted January 6, 2009 Posted January 6, 2009 Abbe address nahin menu chahiye :hysterical::hysterical: China Valley(Powai) is awesome!! Chicken Lollypop yum yum Ok, Lurker Bhai here are the Specials China Valley Prawns Hunan Prawns Sathe - Not a Marathi Manoos (Very similar to this only with some darker sauce !!!) Malaysian Noodles (Better dressing than this)
Guest Hiten. Posted January 6, 2009 Posted January 6, 2009 Lurker :(( I was trying to get chicken lollypop's out of my head....damn you. I am yet to find a place in Kaneda where chicken lollypops are sold :mad:
Dravid Posted January 6, 2009 Posted January 6, 2009 Lurker :(( I was trying to get chicken lollypop's out of my head....damn you. I am yet to find a place in Kaneda where chicken lollypops are sold :mad: yea, u like them lollypops huh :giggle:
Cricketics Posted January 6, 2009 Posted January 6, 2009 yea, u like them lollypops huh :giggle: here watch this video. Hiten patel and his siblings asking for lollypop from a tourist who visited there Village [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hUsiLKHVL2Y]YouTube - My cousin trying to give lollipops to villagers[/ame]
Shane Posted January 6, 2009 Posted January 6, 2009 here watch this video. Hiten patel and his siblings asking for lollypop from a tourist who visited there Village Female Santa !!! :))
Sachin_Rulez Posted January 6, 2009 Posted January 6, 2009 Didnt know you were from the DC belt area' date=' I used to live there, have you been to Minerva? They used to be really really good, now not that good.[/quote'] To me, Minerva is the best. They serve so many good items in lunch Buffet. I always go there to eat whenever I visit Northern Virginia/DC. I'm yet to find Minerva like South Indian restaurant here in NJ
Guest Hiten. Posted January 6, 2009 Posted January 6, 2009 here watch this video. Hiten patel and his siblings asking for lollypop from a tourist who visited there Village Kya kya videos bookmark karta hain be tu :hysterical::hysterical:
Desi Cartman Posted January 6, 2009 Posted January 6, 2009 btw ... Spicy bhel puri and chilled beer is a kamaaal combo :yay: :cheers: