Desi Cartman Posted January 11, 2009 Posted January 11, 2009 NEW DELHI : Indicating stricter measures to check illegal immigration from Bangladesh, Home minister P Chidambaram has said nationals from that country have "no business" to be in India without permission and that there is "no reason" why a large number of visas are being issued to them every month. Chidambaram, who has been taking a close look at the security set up in the wake of the Mumbai terror attacks, voiced concern over the "very ineffective" monitoring system to check whether a Bangladeshi coming to India has returned to his country after expiry of his visa or stayed on. Noting that illegal immigration was causing "unexpected" demographic changes in Assam and West Bengal, he said, "I don't regard a Bangladeshi as a Muslim or a non-Muslim. He is a Bangladeshi. He has no business to come to India unless he has a visa. He has no business to live here unless he has a residence permit. "He has no business to work here unless he has a work permit. He is a Bangladeshi. His religion is completely irrelevant". To a question on steps to end illegal immigration, the Home minister said, "I am now looking into what is happening on our borders, passport control points...I think we issue a very large number of visas to Bangladeshis every month. "There is no reason to issue so many visas. And there is very ineffective monitoring system (to check) whether the guy has gone back to Bangladesh or remained here," Chidambaram said. 2 words Good Morning !
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 11, 2009 Posted January 11, 2009 Now can he follow his wordw with action whihc is just follow the dictates of sc and assam high court.. so far upa has been helping bangaldeshi in illegaly entering india
sandtest Posted January 11, 2009 Posted January 11, 2009 Ohh Chiddu bhaiya, How exactly you are going to prevent this! wait a second! They are no more "illegals" at least in border areas of Assam and Bengal! Communist babus in state government have already distributed them free Indian passports, so much so that Assam's demography has changed, even High Court judge has officilally criticized state government :giggle: And see the result of Bangladeshi migration, you can hear news of blasts in Guwahati and Assam every second day.
Lurker Posted January 11, 2009 Posted January 11, 2009 Good candid answer. The first step towards addressing the issue. Now lets see how we fight this increasingly growing problems. Thus far I must say P Chidambaram has made all the correct sound bites as compared to that chew**** Patil.
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 12, 2009 Posted January 12, 2009 Good candid answer. The first step towards addressing the issue. Now lets see how we fight this increasingly growing problems. Thus far I must say P Chidambaram has made all the correct sound bites as compared to that chew**** Patil. at the end of five year when electon is near making soundbites doesn;t take much does it.. what matters is what these upa morons have done in four and half years...
gs Posted January 12, 2009 Posted January 12, 2009 Yeah, its just gungho posturing before the elections and I really question UPA govt's commitment. The damage has already been done. Millions of illegal BD immigrants are already in the country, the NE is ISI's lair!! These turds will vote for Kaangress or their commie/secular partners, courtesy their Indian passports. There was a very interesting question posed to Chidambaram, what has changed with the Indian elite NSG or anti terrorist forces since they were first created in 1985 since all other special forces worldwide have evolved since then? They still seem to have the same equipment, look the same. PC didnt have a very convincing answer. Exactly home minister, what has been done in the past 25 years to modernize our best defense against terrorism???
seedhi Posted January 12, 2009 Posted January 12, 2009 Too late, Assam is well on its way to become the new Kashmir if it isnt already. And its all because of the utterly anti-national policy of encouraging illegal immigration followed by the Congress in the last 3 decades. I guess the illegal Bangladeshis are laughing their hearts out at this joke from Chidambaram.
Macj Posted January 12, 2009 Posted January 12, 2009 Thambi Chidambaram, ippodhukku neenga sollitenga, ippo seynga.
fineleg Posted January 12, 2009 Posted January 12, 2009 Thambi Chidambaram' date=' ippodhukku neenga sollitenga, ippo seynga.[/quote'] naanga solradha thaan seivom, seiyaradha thaan solvom. (do what you say, and say what you do). Unfortunately, neither kaangress nor Hindus-only-BJP do what they actually say during election time.
sandtest Posted January 12, 2009 Posted January 12, 2009 Well, Chiddu, no need to go till Assam. Why don't you just pay a visit to Mumbai and look at the HUGE slum behind I.C. Colony in Borivali. More than 25 thousand illegal Bangladeshis live right here at one location by erecting illegal slums. Btw...I heard, both NCP and Abu Azmi of SP were advocating recognising those slums by distributing them ration cards :giggle:.
gs Posted January 12, 2009 Posted January 12, 2009 No amount of technology wil help if we dont seal the borders. No digital ID or bull like that is of any use. What prevents the Kaaangress or the comrades in WB from distributing these in addition to Indian passports to the illegal immigrants? In Siliguri, you can get an Indian passport for a few hundred rupees. Absolutely hate to see the inaction and intent in the govt.
gs Posted January 12, 2009 Posted January 12, 2009 naanga solradha thaan seivom, seiyaradha thaan solvom. (do what you say, and say what you do). Unfortunately, neither kaangress nor Hindus-only-BJP do what they actually say during election time. I agree to some extent but dont think its a fair comparison though. Kaangress has been in power with a majority (in some cases absolute) for over 50 years. How can you equate their deeds or misdeeds with a party that has been in power for less than 2 full terms that with a coalition setup? Not saying BJP is perfect, but why not give it a fair chance since the other alternative is hopeless?
punjabi_khota Posted January 12, 2009 Posted January 12, 2009 naanga solradha thaan seivom, seiyaradha thaan solvom. (do what you say, and say what you do). Unfortunately, neither kaangress nor Hindus-only-BJP do what they actually say during election time. Thats the sign of a real P-sec right there.
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 12, 2009 Posted January 12, 2009 naanga solradha thaan seivom, seiyaradha thaan solvom. (do what you say, and say what you do). Unfortunately, neither kaangress nor Hindus-only-BJP do what they actually say during election time. As usual you are spewing nonsense
Ram Posted January 12, 2009 Posted January 12, 2009 It doesnt matter whether its Bangladeshi Muslims who are coming into India or Nepali Hindus. Illegal immigrants are illegal immigrants and they need to be kicked out ASAP, without fear or favor. I really do wonder how many Bangladeshis must have crossed over into India illegally. My guess is the number must run into its millions, which is actually a scary thought.
punjabi_khota Posted January 12, 2009 Posted January 12, 2009 It doesnt matter whether its Bangladeshi Muslims who are coming into India or Nepali Hindus. Illegal immigrants are illegal immigrants and they need to be kicked out ASAP, without fear or favor. I really do wonder how many Bangladeshis must have crossed over into India illegally. My guess is the number must run into its millions, which is actually a scary thought. I would say Bangladeshi Muslims are more dangerous simply because of Bangladesh's affinity with ISI. Along with people coming in for roti kapda, it is ever so easy to sneak in the jehadis.
Ram Posted January 12, 2009 Posted January 12, 2009 I would say Bangladeshi Muslims are more dangerous simply because of Bangladesh's affinity with ISI. Along with people coming in for roti kapda' date=' it is ever so easy to sneak in the jehadis.[/quote'] In terms of prioritizing, I'd say your statement is a fair one. If I had just enough resources to get rid of 10 illegal Bangladeshi immigrants or 10 illegal Nepali immigrants, who would I go after first? The bangladeshis of course. But I will make sure I attend to the Nepalis once I am done with the Bangladeshis...
fineleg Posted January 12, 2009 Posted January 12, 2009 boss bhai, NaMo will do a few things to bolster his resume to counter those who accuse him of bias against certain community. However, the way he has targeted community is quite clear in the Godhra incident and aftermath. Why could he not take steps to establish law and order rather than sort of encourage it silently or not silently? Anyway I dont want to open those threads all over again - this is all water under the bridge, and NaMo supporters will never agree.
punjabi_khota Posted January 12, 2009 Posted January 12, 2009 boss bhai, NaMo will do a few things to bolster his resume to counter those who accuse him of bias against certain community. However, the way he has targeted community is quite clear in the Godhra incident and aftermath. Why could he not take steps to establish law and order rather than sort of encourage it silently or not silently? Anyway I dont want to open those threads all over again - this is all water under the bridge, and NaMo supporters will never agree. Haha...thats a nice way of seeing it. Fineleg way.
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 13, 2009 Posted January 13, 2009 boss bhai, NaMo will do a few things to bolster his resume to counter those who accuse him of bias against certain community. However, the way he has targeted community is quite clear in the Godhra incident and aftermath. Why could he not take steps to establish law and order rather than sort of encourage it silently or not silently? Anyway I dont want to open those threads all over again - this is all water under the bridge, and NaMo supporters will never agree. Well well respected justice commission calls your nonsense a baloney.. Fact: Gujarat is the only state where muslims are ahead of hindus on socio-economic ladder.. FACT: Till today other than accusation none has produced even single case of bias against anyone. FACT: from psecular hellholes like west bengal people still come in droves to communal Gujaraat:--D FACT: Law and order situation is one of the best maong states in Gujarat