punjabi_khota Posted February 2, 2009 Posted February 2, 2009 wow, i missed your response doc. I have some thoughts, I will get back to you in a bit if i don't get distracted and forget about it :winky: (btw, i arrived at a parallel if not entirely similar conclusion. i have had an interest in photography, and so bought an slr and a few books and have been doing a lot of reading on the technical (optics) side of it. i wonder if art can be approached from an analytical perspective). (p_k, what's your phd in? and i think girls help everything, brown or not). Mechanics/Dynamical systems. Ofcourse girls help everything, but I have been longing for some punjabi chicas for sometime..:icflove::icflove:
The Outsider Posted February 3, 2009 Posted February 3, 2009 ^Thats an awesome idea. In related news' date=' I am leaving my PhD. for 2 weeks to attend a wedding in India. Will looking at all the pretty friends of the bride turn my brain on ? After almost 4 years in US, I need some brown in my life.[/quote'] :omg::omg: You haven't visited India for 4 years......and are going for 2 weeks now!!!
vroomfondel Posted February 4, 2009 Author Posted February 4, 2009 Mechanics/Dynamical systems. Ofcourse girls help everything, but I have been longing for some punjabi chicas for sometime..:icflove::icflove: taking a class with strogatz right now. this dynamical systems stuff is really, really, really cool.
punjabi_khota Posted February 4, 2009 Posted February 4, 2009 taking a class with strogatz right now. this dynamical systems stuff is really' date=' really, really cool.[/quote'] Strogatz! Awesome man..Cornell TAM is a wonderful department for dynamical systems. I was there in summer 07 for a workshop, so I met the big guys, Dr. Guckenheimer especially. Dynamical systems IS really cool, one of the very few areas where geometry,analysis and probability come together so nicely. I hope you have fun doing it. If you are covering stuff from his book, thats just a tip of the ****ing iceberg... :two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up:
punjabi_khota Posted February 4, 2009 Posted February 4, 2009 :omg::omg: You haven't visited India for 4 years......and are going for 2 weeks now!!! Arre nahi bhai, beech mein gaya tha twice for 2 weeks...but still ...:giggle: