Dhondy Posted February 13, 2009 Posted February 13, 2009 Hi Hassan, we ply the same trade. Welcome to the forum. Which hospital are you attached to in B'ham? Are you in the batch that's taking its exam in March 2010? St Johns is a bloody good hospital, with probably the best neurology department in Asia. Good choice of elective!
hassan_113 Posted February 13, 2009 Posted February 13, 2009 Welcome to the forum bro? I think it's time for me to leave. I discussed peace and I got a lot of anxiety for it. Good luck with your medical career brother...and yes, St John's is a great hospital.
Dhondy Posted February 13, 2009 Posted February 13, 2009 Welcome to the forum bro? I think it's time for me to leave. I discussed peace and I got a lot of anxiety for it. Good luck with your medical career brother...and yes, St John's is a great hospital. Don't lose heart, Hassan. They are just testing you out.:--D A bunch of softies at heart. In any case, this is just horsepee compared with the trials and tribulations of FY1 that you'll face in a year or two. Thank goodness they changed the system. Last year was chaos.
Dhondy Posted February 13, 2009 Posted February 13, 2009 Consultant in GIM & Rheumatology at Nottingham University Hospitals. Only 80 miles from your neck of the woods.
vadodaravictor Posted February 13, 2009 Posted February 13, 2009 Welcome to the forum bro? I think it's time for me to leave. I discussed peace and I got a lot of anxiety for it. Good luck with your medical career brother...and yes, St John's is a great hospital. Hehe...you want India to agree what Pakistan wants..and that is your plan for peace ? :hysterical::hysterical:
hassan_113 Posted February 13, 2009 Posted February 13, 2009 Consultant in GIM & Rheumatology at Nottingham University Hospitals. Only 80 miles from your neck of the woods. Consultant?!!!!!! My godddd. Lol. Queen's medical centre?
hassan_113 Posted February 13, 2009 Posted February 13, 2009 Hehe...you want India to agree what Pakistan wants..and that is your plan for peace ? :hysterical::hysterical: I always said an election. My last point on that...if they all wanted to join India in Kashmir, I wouldn't mind....cuz then the problem would be finished and we coud live in peace.
Dhondy Posted February 13, 2009 Posted February 13, 2009 Queen's medical centre? None other. You been there?
Dhondy Posted February 13, 2009 Posted February 13, 2009 Doc mai kuch nahi bola usko haan ... before you take out your scalpel and decide to go Alla-ho-Akbar on me No, you didn't say anything, just took out a supari on the poor boy.:cantstop:
hassan_113 Posted February 13, 2009 Posted February 13, 2009 None other. You been there? Nah. Really famous though. Meant to have state-of-art stuff medically. I rem Stevens and Lowe's Human Histology book we hd to read- they from there right?
Dhondy Posted February 13, 2009 Posted February 13, 2009 Supari bijiness chaupat ho gaya Doc .... budhapey mai yahi hota hai ... aaj kal apun only Ram bhajan gata hai .. aayi shappat :(( Theek hai, par bacchey ko tang nahin karne ka. He's a good lad. Took the initiative to visit St Johns. Could have gone anywhere in the world.
Dhondy Posted February 13, 2009 Posted February 13, 2009 Nah. Really famous though. Meant to have state-of-art stuff medically. I rem Stevens and Lowe's Human Histology book we hd to read- they from there right? Spot on. Senior Lecturers, both. You read the GALS screen by Prof Michael Doherty? He's here as well. Edit: Actually Lowe is a Prof.
hassan_113 Posted February 13, 2009 Posted February 13, 2009 I watched DVD, dunno who did it- with GALS. Rheum is cool. Bit of a haem fan although I hate cannulation...
Dhondy Posted February 13, 2009 Posted February 13, 2009 I watched DVD, dunno who did it- with GALS. Rheum is cool. Bit of a haem fan although I hate cannulation... Don't go for Haematology. You'll need to pass two memberships.:((
The Outsider Posted February 13, 2009 Posted February 13, 2009 Welcome to the forum bro? I think it's time for me to leave. I discussed peace and I got a lot of anxiety for it. Good luck with your medical career brother...and yes, St John's is a great hospital. Staying or leaving the forum is your choice - but you certainly can't accuse us of any abuses etc. hurled towards you. We have a difference of opinion on Kashmir, so be it. I am a believer in people choosing their destiny and it's no different regarding Kashmir, but not at the cost of human rights which both India and freedom fighters have crushed - so it's not the time for plebiscite but to work towards peace and recognize LoC as the international border. But I've hardly got anything more to say if people disagreeing with you in a civil manner turn you off a forum. And BTW, which post of yours has been edited/deleted that you are giving the "freedom of speech" naatak!
hassan_113 Posted February 13, 2009 Posted February 13, 2009 I'll look to stay and contribute to the cricket. Shwetabh...ok dude, agree to disagree (not every1 has been civil!), but agree that LoC should be int. border ok? :) Dhondy- how come have 2 pass 2 memberships 4 haematology?!
Dhondy Posted February 14, 2009 Posted February 14, 2009 Dhondy- how come have 2 pass 2 memberships 4 haematology?! One in GIM ( General Medicine), one in Pathology.
hassan_113 Posted February 14, 2009 Posted February 14, 2009 Bloody heck. Maybe not then. GP seems to be the way for family life. U agree? Any other medical specialties you think i cud consider?
Dhondy Posted February 14, 2009 Posted February 14, 2009 Bloody heck. Maybe not then. GP seems to be the way for family life. U agree? Any other medical specialties you think i cud consider? General Practice was pretty good for a few years, Hassan, but now looks saturated. The existing principals are not taking on new partners, therefore most of the openings are as salaried doctors. I personally feel Hospital Medicine is still the way to go. The bright ones will get to the top- no bottlenecks except the entrance to ST3 itself.