triam Posted May 2, 2009 Posted May 2, 2009 Yeah. You can open a thread and sniffle while the rest of us laugh at you :P :icflove: Even without being able to change my team today and losing the first day of IPL I am at 31. So suck on that :yay::yay:
Guest Hiten. Posted May 2, 2009 Posted May 2, 2009 Even without being able to change my team today and losing the first day of IPL I am at 31. So suck on that :yay::yay: Hey don't bring the SS rankings into our argument :((
triam Posted May 3, 2009 Posted May 3, 2009 Hey don't bring the SS rankings into our argument :(( haha, so leave us the "machi brigade" aloneB->:two_thumbs_up:
suraj Posted May 3, 2009 Posted May 3, 2009 Substitution penalty = 20 points:two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up:
ViruRulez Posted May 3, 2009 Posted May 3, 2009 What exacty does tomorrow mean .. when will it be 20 points for substitution .. does it start right now or what time does it start by Indian time :hmmmm2:
The Outsider Posted May 3, 2009 Posted May 3, 2009 What exacty does tomorrow mean .. when will it be 20 points for substitution .. does it start right now or what time does it start by Indian time :hmmmm2: We are impure Indians and work on EST. Substitutions will cost 20 points after tomorrow's games ie. half way stage.
ViruRulez Posted May 3, 2009 Posted May 3, 2009 We are impure Indians and work on EST. Substitutions will cost 20 points after tomorrow's games ie. half way stage. ok tumlog ashudh ho :winky: .. aur kalne substitution mushkil ho jayega .. accha hai but it wil more luck rather than calculation with 20 substitution points .. anyways apan to 2-3 substitution karta hoon har match me and it will not be affected much I hope :dance:
suraj Posted May 3, 2009 Posted May 3, 2009 why can't I select Van Wyck for KKR?? Varun- this is still not fixed Van Wyck is not in KKR squad
Dinx - the Jinx Posted May 3, 2009 Posted May 3, 2009 i believe substitution cost of 20 points starts from the 2th match onwards i.e the game bwtween CSK and DC. Today's matches ie KXIP Vs KKR and BRC Vs MI will still continue at 10 points per sub... Right?
Dinx - the Jinx Posted May 3, 2009 Posted May 3, 2009 Also, last year you were allowed to have 20 players in the team, max. 4 and min. 1 per team. Can we switch back to that system? This will help retain players
karteekmvs Posted May 3, 2009 Posted May 3, 2009 off day for me today. couldn't get 2 changes that I wanted to make.
bobbydhillon Posted May 3, 2009 Posted May 3, 2009 Also' date=' last year you were allowed to have 20 players in the team, max. 4 and min. 1 per team. Can we switch back to that system? This will help retain players[/quote'] NO 16 players were in team and max 4 and min 1 it was never 20 in team
bobbydhillon Posted May 3, 2009 Posted May 3, 2009 i believe substitution cost of 20 points starts from the 2th match onwards i.e the game bwtween CSK and DC. Today's matches ie KXIP Vs KKR and BRC Vs MI will still continue at 10 points per sub... Right? it was 25pts but in beginning it started with 50 pts
Dinx - the Jinx Posted May 3, 2009 Posted May 3, 2009 one big difference between last year and this year is.. last year three were many high class poerformances... ppl were scoring 50s at will... this year... the chance of picking a player for 20 pts and he scoring 75 or 100 points to justify his selection is less...
Dinx - the Jinx Posted May 3, 2009 Posted May 3, 2009 NO 16 players were in team and max 4 and min 1 it was never 20 in team I think during the league phase it was 20. And during the semis and finals.. it was reduced to 16 and the min. 1 player per team rule was relaxed...
Tapioca Posted May 3, 2009 Posted May 3, 2009 Every dog has his day and today is mine. I have both Kallis and Uthappa. No.4 and trailing Dinakkar - who has neither - by 21 points at the moment.
Shane Posted May 3, 2009 Posted May 3, 2009 Every dog has his day and today is mine. I have both Kallis and Uthappa. No.4 and trailing Dinakkar - who has neither - by 21 points at the moment. I was just about to post about you, the biggest mover in the Top 10 and some inspired selections :hatsoff: