veeru_rocks Posted April 16, 2009 Posted April 16, 2009 Congress list of achievement (1) Emergency murder and rape of democracy - check (2) 100's of instance of article 356 rape and murder of democracy - check (3)MP buying ( JMM in 1990 and again in 2008 ) -Check (4( Thug as CEC - Check (5) Thug as president- Check
kumble_rocks Posted April 16, 2009 Posted April 16, 2009 No it was V P Singh not BJP.. BJP gave support from outside and Amar Singh is not the issue he was not indulges in MP buyign then it;s low morality of socaleld honest man manmohan singh and congress who indulges in thuggery in parliament.. kahe ka honest sala dishonest liar sab hai ye manmohan singh.. kuchh baat hai congress mein inke paas aate hi nek insaan bhi chor ban jata hai You keep using example of people like Pratibha Patil , Amar singh to condemn without even realizing that your own party has had dealings with them . Rahi bhaat honesty ka , tho aap kis muh se kehte hai ki Congresswadi dishonest hai or BJP nahi ?
veeru_rocks Posted April 16, 2009 Posted April 16, 2009 You keep using example of people like Pratibha Patil ' date=' Amar singh to condemn without even realizing that your own party has had dealings with them . Rahi bhaat honesty ka , tho aap kis muh se kehte hai ki Congresswadi dishonest hai or BJP nahi ?[/quote'] Amar Singh paida lete hi thug nahin ho gaya.. Amar singh indulged in thuggery with Manmohan Singh while he was supporting V P Singh nthign to do with BJP per se he didn;t induleg in that thuggery Pratibha Patil had always been congresis thug I don;t know where did you get this BJP association idea .. Amar Singh thugeery indulgence in parliament under congress auspices. That was not first though JMM thuggery have already bene proven. Find me anythign like that from BJP. BJP Is the respectable party which decides to let an illegal congress MP whoalso was Cm hence not eligible to cast vote and just for one vote decided to sit in opposition.. BJP doesn;t indulge is thuggery Amar Singh and Manmhan Singh style.... If you can;t see this obvious difference then well you are either congressi or blind as a bat
kumble_rocks Posted April 16, 2009 Posted April 16, 2009 Amar Singh paida lete hi thug nahin ho gaya.. Amar singh indulged in thuggery with Manmohan Singh while he was supporting V P Singh nthign to do with BJP per se he didn;t induleg in that thuggery Pratibha Patil had always been congresis thug I don;t know where did you get this BJP association idea .. Amar Singh thugeery indulgence in parliament under congress auspices. That was not first though JMM thuggery have already bene proven. Find me anythign like that from BJP. BJP Is the respectable party which decides to let an illegal congress MP whoalso was Cm hence not eligible to cast vote and just for one vote decided to sit in opposition.. BJP doesn;t indulge is thuggery Amar Singh and Manmhan Singh style.... If you can;t see this obvious difference then well you are either congressi or blind as a bat BJP is a respectable my foot ! They are lesser evil that's about it. While we are at it , they did nothing during UTI scam , they looked the other way when Shiv Sena was indulging in blatant corruptions during their rule , Pratibha Patil was supported by Sena which is a ally of BJP , BJP did not come out and criticize Sena , what about corruption charges against Mr. Fernandes in connection with the Barak missile deal during BJP rule , what about BJP government's shifting the corruption cases against Jayalalitha from one court to another ? They let their alliance do all the dirty work , So quit your high horses will ya !
Lurker Posted April 16, 2009 Posted April 16, 2009 17) Number of years Congress ruled India = 40 Number of years BJP ruled India = 5 Number of times Parliament attacked during Congress rule = 0 Number of times Parliament attacked during BJP = 1
ViruRulez Posted April 16, 2009 Posted April 16, 2009 It's possible , all BJP needs to do is individually outperform congress by 10 or so seats NDA + outside support = 324 Bihar= 30 UP= 61 ( BJP 10 and Maywati will give support from outside with her 45 RLD 6) Jharkhand =10 Orisa = 6 Chhastisgarh= 9 Rajastahn= 14 MP= 25 Haryana= 4 Punjab=8 Gujarat=24 Andhra=16 ( TDP outside support) Tamil= 30 ( outside support by jaya) Karnataka= 18 Maharahstra= 20 Goa=2 WB=15 ( Outside support by Mamata after election) Uttarkhand= 5 Himachal=3 Kashmir=2 Asam =12 North-east other state= 10 I dont have any problem with any of them coming to power but I do not want any of them to have absolute majority or they will become arrogant .. But frankly speaking Congress has more chances of coming to power this time too .. reason is because most of the smaller parties have more chance of going with Congress instead of BJP .. and there are lesser parties which oppose congress as compared to those who oppose BJP And in the above figures even if BJP is extremely optimistic then too the figures mentioned above are merely impossible .. these figures are far from ground realities.. I am in India and so I can say it better .. I will give a few examples In UP it is mentioned that Mayawati will give support to BJP which sounds quite insane.. she has been fighting against BJP for the last month or so after she put NSA on Varun Gandhi .. and Advani said that he would never go with Mayawati in an interview yesterday Secondly, in Assam it is mentioned 12 seats which is quite illogical too .. BJP are fighting from only 8 seats and it is next to impossible to win all 8 seats being a comparatively new party without considerable presence in the state... and their allies in the state have said that they will not join NDA .. they are just in alliance with BJP during the polls to defeat the Congress in the state.. thats it Thirdly in West Bengal Trinamool Congress is part of UPA and so chances of her remaining with UPA is more than joining NDA Fourthly, Jayalalita has a greater chance of joining UPA as compared to NDA .. she said two days ago in an interview that she will not join BJP though she told later on that cunning politicians keep all options open .. however she seems more attracted to the UPA and third Front compared to NDA And TDP, TRS is also not sure to go with NDA but is in third front So, the chances of NDA are very less IMO and I will not be surprised if we have a hung parliament again this year .. with all the third fronts and fourth fronts the chances of hung parliament are becoming quite high .. and the other option might be the merge of third and fourth front to form the govt with hundreds of politicians fighting for PM post :haha: .. but still the chances of Congress is higher because more parties from the third and fourth front are likely to align with congress after polls I dont have problem with either Advani or Singh becoming PM but those two are not the right persons for the job IMO ... I respect Advani but I dont think he possess even 10% of the charisma Vajpayee had .. I dont think BJP will ever get a leader like Vajpayee again .. and Manmohan Singh is not a charismatic leader either .. waise bhi in a democracy a leader is a servant of the public .. so I do not have problem of any of them as the servant of the country and the Indian people
seedhi Posted April 17, 2009 Posted April 17, 2009 Congress has the distinction of providing independent India with its most shameful moment in history when in 1962 India lost a war to China and ceded territory to it (later unilaterally vacated by China). I am confident that Congress shall forever retain the dishonor of being the only party that led the country to a military defeat. And fittingly so.
graphic23 Posted April 17, 2009 Posted April 17, 2009 seedhi, quadruple post during server slowdown I think.
Gambit Posted April 17, 2009 Posted April 17, 2009 Do you BJP supporters seriously think that NDA has a ghost of a chance to form the government in the upcoming elections? Not unless Amma/Andha, Nitish, Naidu support them. With regard to the OP, what irks me about the Congress is their dynastic politics. I have respect for Indira and JLN because they played their part in building of a nation and had, for the most part, the country's best interests at hear. But now, does simply having the Gandhi surname make you the custodian and ruler of India? An Italian waitress, who can't even speak impromtu in either English or Hindi, is now the most powerful person in India. Why? Simply because of her surname. Atleast Advani has worked his way up and has been a servant to the nation for more than 30 years. He was part of the first Non-Congress govt. He has worked with JPN,ABV. What has Sonia done? How this lady holds the record for longest standing Congress president is beyond me. What has Rahul accomplished to merit talk of him being a PM candidate?
Desi Cartman Posted April 17, 2009 Author Posted April 17, 2009 Not unless Amma/Andha, Nitish, Naidu support them. With regard to the OP, what irks me about the Congress is their dynastic politics. I have respect for Indira and JLN because they played their part in building of a nation and had, for the most part, the country's best interests at hear. But now, does simply having the Gandhi surname make you the custodian and ruler of India? An Italian waitress, who can't even speak impromtu in either English or Hindi, is now the most powerful person in India. Why? Simply because of her surname. Atleast Advani has worked his way up and has been a servant to the nation for more than 30 years. He was part of the first Non-Congress govt. He has worked with JPN,ABV. What has Sonia done? How this lady holds the record for longest standing Congress president is beyond me. What has Rahul accomplished to merit talk of him being a PM candidate? Gandhi DNA .. he is a born leader :cantstop:
Desi Cartman Posted April 17, 2009 Author Posted April 17, 2009 With the advent if it would be possible to change DNA then everybody might change their DNA's to Gandhi DNA .. he will automatically qualify for the PM of the nation then B-> Like I said in another thread, to get a case resolved in court in delhi for land u gotta bribe Sheila dixit , Priyanka gandhi and Sonia Gandhi .. 3 separate payments ... still Sonia's assets were 2 crore and she doesn't own a car
ViruRulez Posted April 17, 2009 Posted April 17, 2009 Gandhi DNA .. he is a born leader :cantstop: With the advent if it would be possible to change DNA then everybody might change their DNA's to Gandhi DNA .. he will automatically qualify for the PM of the nation then B->
riya Posted April 18, 2009 Posted April 18, 2009 Congress has support of the illiterate masses all over rural/small town India' date= where people think that touching the feet of all the sons and daughters of the gandhi clan can lead them to nirvana. Also, congress plays to the muslim gallery, by licking their feet, not allowing India to be really secular by not allowing the uniform civil code, removing any laws that seem tough on terrorists (90% of which are muslims), and further giving J&K special status. And Lurker thinks it is big deal they got Muslim president in. That is a major factor among illiterate ones .They really think these Gandhis as saviours of India .What a joke.Rahul Gandhi is a total embarassment .I am not a supporter of BJP,rather a neutral one.But this Gandhi addiction is extremely annoying that any useless from that family is fine for the people. As for Manmohan Singh,i have respect for him.Great economist he is,but a puppet .
gs Posted April 20, 2009 Posted April 20, 2009 That is a major factor among illiterate ones .They really think these Gandhis as saviours of India .What a joke.Rahul Gandhi is a total embarassment .I am not a supporter of BJP,rather a neutral one.But this Gandhi addiction is extremely annoying that any useless from that family is fine for the people. As for Manmohan Singh,i have respect for him.Great economist he is,but a puppet . Spot on! Not a great fan of BJP either, but absolutely disgusted with Cong.
veeru_rocks Posted April 20, 2009 Posted April 20, 2009 Politicis is dirty business so don;t lok for saint just look for the best amongst worsts
gs Posted April 20, 2009 Posted April 20, 2009 Politicis is dirty business so don;t lok for saint just look for the best amongst worsts Agreed.