triam Posted April 18, 2009 Posted April 18, 2009 Each poster (especially veeru rocks and lurker), list 5 things good about BJP and Congress and five bad things about BJP and congress, sarcastic remarks are not considered part of these statements. BJP and Congress are not like republicans and democrats they really dont have that many ideological differences, so it sohuld be easy to list the positive and negative points of each party.
ViruRulez Posted April 18, 2009 Posted April 18, 2009 Each poster (especially veeru rocks and lurker)' date=' list 5 things good about BJP and Congress and five bad things about BJP and congress, sarcastic remarks are not considered part of these statements. BJP and Congress are not like republicans and democrats they really dont have that many ideological differences, so it sohuld be easy to list the positive and negative points of each party.[/quote'] Seriously every party is becoming a good competitor now .. Indian politics is gradually moving from two main party system now Mayawati's BSP might become a big national party soon :cantstop: I am not joking .. the rise of Mayawati in many places in India is unprecedented ... she is playing her caste card all over India and I have noticed that in the last few years she has done considerable progress not only in UP but various places in India And she is listed with Election Comission as a national party .. she might pose a big threat to Congress and BJP in the future if she keeps on playing the Dalit card I hate people playing religious, caste, region etc. card but all these parties prosper at a good rate :nervous:
pan_walla Posted April 19, 2009 Posted April 19, 2009 Word of the day for me is- Scum. All these political parties are scum.
veeru_rocks Posted April 20, 2009 Posted April 20, 2009 You don't get saints in politics particualrlry when you are looking to come to power your hands will get dirty.. i vividly remember how in 90's in Biahr all BJP candidate used to squeaky clean respected professors doctors but then they were in the list of also-ran.. with these kind of characters you can feel smug that you are clean but it doesn;t help anyone.. If you want to change things you will have to come to power and for comign to power in a crooked system certain level of crokkery will have to be employed.. Noone is saint as long as some party is betetr than the rest it works for me.. and I can say with coviction that BJP on any issue is far far far better than any other party
Lurker Posted April 20, 2009 Posted April 20, 2009 If you want to change things you will have to come to power and for comign to power in a crooked system certain level of crokkery will have to be employed.. Spoken like a true bhagwa loony. Yes to get to power one should use corrupt candidates. Because the moment they come to power they would suddenly become good fellas. Seriously do all the BJP supporters think like this? :giggle: xxx
Kartikey Posted April 20, 2009 Posted April 20, 2009 Congress and BJP may not be awesome but they are both better than the regional parties. If Mayawati comes to power, we are so ****ed.
veeru_rocks Posted April 20, 2009 Posted April 20, 2009 Spoken like a true bhagwa loony. Yes to get to power one should use corrupt candidates. Because the moment they come to power they would suddenly become good fellas. Seriously do all the BJP supporters think like this? :giggle: xxx My dear friend you should not be even talking on these issue anyone who has a mass murderer llike Rajeev his idol has no moral standing to comment on anything related to morality.. eod
veeru_rocks Posted April 20, 2009 Posted April 20, 2009 Congress and BJP may not be awesome but they are both better than the regional parties. If Mayawati comes to power' date=' we are so ****ed.[/quote'] I will tell you one thign with power comes accountability and responsibility.. If anythign Maywati's elevation to the top oiffice would be the biggest advertisement of Indina democracy.. Don;t worry these politicians don;t run economy bureaucrats do and even maywati knows a Satish Chandra is need to run things rhetoric aside..
Lurker Posted April 20, 2009 Posted April 20, 2009 My dear friend you should not be even talking on these issue anyone who has a mass murderer llike Rajeev his idol has no moral standing to comment on anything related to morality.. eod [DR mode on] Oh my god I am cornered once again...:(( Quick pull out Rajeev Gandhi angle.. [/DR mode off]
The Outsider Posted April 20, 2009 Posted April 20, 2009 I will tell you one thign with power comes accountability and responsibility.. If anythign Maywati's elevation to the top oiffice would be the biggest advertisement of Indina democracy.. Don;t worry these politicians don;t run economy bureaucrats do and even maywati knows a Satish Chandra is need to run things rhetoric aside.. If that's the case why do you care whether BJP or Congress come to power?
ViruRulez Posted April 20, 2009 Posted April 20, 2009 @ veeru_rocks and Lurker ... I do not see both of you in the cricket forums .. I only see you both here in Politics forum ... on a serious thought are you both paid by Congress and BJP to do promotion for them in the forums If not why do you all not participate in the normal cricket forums too .. this is ICF - Indian Cricket Forums right not IPL - Indian Political Forums No offence but I keep on wondering seeing you nowhere in ICF except the politics forums taking sides of either Congress or BJP :hmmmm:
fineleg Posted April 20, 2009 Posted April 20, 2009 ^ VRulez - Lurker has written some great cricket posts. So, pull up some of his old posts and read(incidentally, There is one in chitchat today)
fineleg Posted April 20, 2009 Posted April 20, 2009 mass murderer llike Rajeev eod The above is unrelated to this thread, and in anycase your hypocrisy while talking abt RajeevG while ignoring NaMo is awesome.
ViruRulez Posted April 20, 2009 Posted April 20, 2009 ^ VRulez - Lurker has written some great cricket posts. So' date=' pull up some of his old posts and read(incidentally, There is one in chitchat today)[/quote'] Maybe a long time ago but I have seen neither of them in the cricket or IPL forum at least since I joined Neither veeru_rocks nor Lurker
ViruRulez Posted April 20, 2009 Posted April 20, 2009 Just saw that veeru_rocks also joined on Feb 2009 and I also joined the same month .. I have also been a forum regular since then and he has 11500+ posts.. so either I have been blind or he has almost never posted in the cricket and IPL forums ... I dont know maybe I am wrong but I would like to see these guys also in the cricket forums as that is what ICF stands for - Indian Cricket Fans
punjabi_khota Posted April 20, 2009 Posted April 20, 2009 Just saw that veeru_rocks also joined on Feb 2009 and I also joined the same month .. I have also been a forum regular since then and he has 11500+ posts.. so either I have been blind or he has almost never posted in the cricket and IPL forums ... I dont know maybe I am wrong but I would like to see these guys also in the cricket forums as that is what ICF stands for - Indian Cricket Fans :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: ... arre bhai he is a old citizen of ICFland...uska id change ho gaya but post count includes all his posts since 1 AD.
ViruRulez Posted April 20, 2009 Posted April 20, 2009 :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: ... arre bhai he is a old citizen of ICFland...uska id change ho gaya but post count includes all his posts since 1 AD. :hatsoff: my mistake :((
Desi Cartman Posted April 20, 2009 Posted April 20, 2009 Maywati has done very well. even higher caste people in UP have started voting for her. In Delhi she is also making her mark, poor people have already started telling "haathi :elefant: ko vote dena hai bas". She has become people's leader for poor and SC. My relatives n friends in UP told me last year that "she has done a lot of good work . Although yeh khati hai but Mulayam bhi to khata hai "
veeru_rocks Posted April 21, 2009 Posted April 21, 2009 Just saw that veeru_rocks also joined on Feb 2009 and I also joined the same month .. I have also been a forum regular since then and he has 11500+ posts.. so either I have been blind or he has almost never posted in the cricket and IPL forums ... I dont know maybe I am wrong but I would like to see these guys also in the cricket forums as that is what ICF stands for - Indian Cricket Fans In fact i have bene short changed when I got new ID my post count was in region of 14000:--D
veeru_rocks Posted April 21, 2009 Posted April 21, 2009 Maywati has done very well. even higher caste people in UP have started voting for her. In Delhi she is also making her mark, poor people have already started telling "haathi :elefant: ko vote dena hai bas". She has become people's leader for poor and SC. My relatives n friends in UP told me last year that "she has done a lot of good work . Although yeh khati hai but Mulayam bhi to khata hai " Maywati rightly chimed.. instead of nautanki that nehru family does in name of garibI hatao if they had actually worked to hatao garibi there would have bene no constituency of Kansiram/Maywati.. Once again Yuvraj fo congress is incdulging in same nautanki which his father grand mom great grand pa indulged into that is empty slogans.. Bankrupcy of impact of rahul gandhi can eb gauged from the fact that he can;t impact result in the neighbouring constituency and media is talking about his ability to become PM what ability what has he done or achieved in life to merit this sort of consideration in first place. (1) IS he scholar in any field ecnomics foreing affair defence anythign which cud be leveraged as positive point as him in PM chair..Answer is resounding noooo.. guy is abonafide idiot every tiem opens his mouth embarrases himself and his party.. (3) HAs he actually served in any executive postion at lower level and shown result CM or somethign like that.. Actually getitng hands dirty and showing result thoguh his competence is beneath this guy.. There are many even in congress who has shwon some result by working at lower level be it YSR Reddy or SM Krishna.. In opposition tere are many Modi, Shiraj Chauhan Raman Singh etc. I wonder why people think he will be good PM. idiot has no capability no ability and no inclination to actually shwo results.. All he is saying look at me my papa is rajeev gandhi my grandma is indira gandhi so make me PM