Texy Posted June 22, 2009 Posted June 22, 2009 according to DAWN: SRINAGAR: Residents in ‘Indian administered’ Kashmir Sunday fired crackers in the region's main city after Pakistan beat Sri Lanka to win the World Twenty20 championship, witnesses said. Srinagar erupted in celebration after Pakistan beat Sri Lanka by eight wickets and as scores of Kashmiri youth poured on to the streets and lit firecrackers. The youths also chanted pro-Pakistan and pro-freedom slogans as Indian paramilitary troops stayed in their bunkers, witnesses said. Thousands of Kashmiris, including women and children, were glued to their televisions sets to watch the tense final. ‘It is a great victory and one day I hope we will merge with Pakistan,’ said a die-hard Pakistani cricket fan, Mohammad Yaseen. Residents in Muslim-majority Kashmir valley traditionally support Pakistan in sports events. they are so blinded by islamic brotherhood myth that they believe...joining Pakistan will make things better for them!
suraj Posted June 22, 2009 Posted June 22, 2009 everyone wants to be world champion today :giggle::giggle:
Aaku Posted June 22, 2009 Posted June 22, 2009 Why arent they given a choice.. they can go if they wish too :((
suraj Posted June 22, 2009 Posted June 22, 2009 Why arent they given a choice.. they can go if they wish too :(( Grass is always greener on the other side aur yahan toh unka rang bhi hara hai Kashmiris are living in la la land
seedhi Posted June 22, 2009 Posted June 22, 2009 Why arent they given a choice.. they can go if they wish too :((They have choice. They can migrate to pakistan if they wish to.
King Tendulkar Posted June 22, 2009 Posted June 22, 2009 Instead many migrate all over India like delhi and goa!!! Hypocrites!
seedhi Posted June 22, 2009 Posted June 22, 2009 Instead many migrate all over India like delhi and goa!!! Hypocrites!And look at the irony - people from Delhi and Goa can never migrate to their Kashmir.
Desi Cartman Posted June 22, 2009 Posted June 22, 2009 Maybe PCB should pay their bills .. salay bheek maang nay dilli aur cricket ke liye islamabad ... So they wanna become Mohajirs :hmmm:
hassan_113 Posted June 22, 2009 Posted June 22, 2009 Instead many migrate all over India like delhi and goa!!! Hypocrites! No surprise that the Kashmiris celebrated, knew they would. Kinda true, on one hand they say they wana join Pakistan and other hand I seen them in Cochin and Bangalore...I guess they have to earn a livelihood. That's what some of them said to me when I met them. But one day, they will get their choice. Whether it is in my lifetime, I don't know.
Desi Cartman Posted June 22, 2009 Posted June 22, 2009 No surprise that the Kashmiris celebrated' date=' knew they would. Kinda true, on one hand they say they wana join Pakistan and other hand I seen them in Cochin and Bangalore...I guess they have to earn a livelihood. That's what some of them said to me when I met them. But one day, they will get their choice. Whether it is in my lifetime, I don't know.[/quote'] If pakis have so much love for them then they should let them stay in 5% of J&k called Azad kashmir .. or let them live as mohajirs somewhere else ...
The Outsider Posted June 22, 2009 Posted June 22, 2009 No surprise that the Kashmiris celebrated' date=' knew they would. Kinda true, on one hand they say they wana join Pakistan and other hand I seen them in Cochin and Bangalore...I guess they have to earn a livelihood. That's what some of them said to me when I met them. But one day, they will get their choice. Whether it is in my lifetime, I don't know.[/quote'] Sajjad lone - separatist - election - valley - lost deposit.
Desi Cartman Posted June 22, 2009 Posted June 22, 2009 Sajjad lone - separatist - election - valley - lost deposit. probably lone is fighting this battle alone :cantstop:
Lurker Posted June 22, 2009 Posted June 22, 2009 No surprise that the Kashmiris celebrated' date=' knew they would.[b'] Kinda true, on one hand they say they wana join Pakistan and other hand I seen them in Cochin and Bangalore...I guess they have to earn a livelihood. That's what some of them said to me when I met them. But one day, they will get their choice. Whether it is in my lifetime, I don't know. Thats true for every Islamic country out there, is it not? British Pakistanis would support Pakistan over Britain but will never go back to Pakistan. Or American Pakistanis for that matter. The story is no different for an Iranian, Egyptian etc etc. They choose to stay in country that offers them better lifestyle, even if they choose to support another nation. I mean I dont see everyday a Pakistani migrant moving back to his nation. And before you could turn it on Indians let me say much larger amount of Indians actually do go back. So yeah there is a food for thought for Muslim nations as such. Why are they in such a state that even their ardent supporters choose not to go back? xxx
CricketGirl Posted June 22, 2009 Posted June 22, 2009 If pakis have so much love for them then they should let them stay in 5% of J&k called Azad kashmir .. or let them live as mohajirs somewhere else ... what did they do in 2007 when we won?? hide in the bunkers while the soldiers celebrated!!??? Mr Cartman!! how are ya??
cowboysfan Posted June 22, 2009 Posted June 22, 2009 according to DAWN: SRINAGAR: Residents in ‘Indian administered’ Kashmir Sunday fired crackers in the region's main city after Pakistan beat Sri Lanka to win the World Twenty20 championship, witnesses said. Srinagar erupted in celebration after Pakistan beat Sri Lanka by eight wickets and as scores of Kashmiri youth poured on to the streets and lit firecrackers. The youths also chanted pro-Pakistan and pro-freedom slogans as Indian paramilitary troops stayed in their bunkers, witnesses said. Thousands of Kashmiris, including women and children, were glued to their televisions sets to watch the tense final. ‘It is a great victory and one day I hope we will merge with Pakistan,’ said a die-hard Pakistani cricket fan, Mohammad Yaseen. Residents in Muslim-majority Kashmir valley traditionally support Pakistan in sports events. they are so blinded by islamic brotherhood myth that they believe...joining Pakistan will make things better for them! these guys are absolutely brainless.how can you be pro-pakistan AND pro-freedom??why would you want to join a ****ed up country like pakistan anyway?
King Tendulkar Posted June 22, 2009 Posted June 22, 2009 these guys are absolutely brainless.how can you be pro-pakistan AND pro-freedom?? Ah the irony of it all!
Brainfade Posted June 22, 2009 Posted June 22, 2009 Allow me to insert a somewhat imperfect analogy, but one that made me think a bit: I have lived in the US for a good long time, and have earned a good living here. Let us assume I get my citizenship in a few years. If Andy Roddick played Leander Paes in the Olympics, guess who I am pulling for. If the US fields a cricket team in a few years and plays India, guess who I am pulling for? Does that make me a traitor - one way or another? I hope not - it is just sports fandom. The real test will come if India and the US ever wage a real war against one another.
CricketGirl Posted June 22, 2009 Posted June 22, 2009 Allow me to insert a somewhat imperfect analogy, but one that made me think a bit: I have lived in the US for a good long time, and have earned a good living here. Let us assume I get my citizenship in a few years. If Andy Roddick played Leander Paes in the Olympics, guess who I am pulling for. If the US fields a cricket team in a few years and plays India, guess who I am pulling for? Does that make me a traitor - one way or another? I hope not - it is just sports fandom. The real test will come if India and the US ever wage a real war against one another. eeekk thats a scary thought :((
hassan_113 Posted June 22, 2009 Posted June 22, 2009 Sajjad lone - separatist - election - valley - lost deposit. Lone- couldn't make up his mind as to what he wanted to do- clown really, he lost any respect he had from the Kashmiris. Either you believe in what you do or you don't- and you take the necessary steps. He really didn't have a clue! But he'll be ok cuz he has a lot of money, not that he cares for the people there. Infact, I sometimes wonder if the Indians or Pakistanis do- or whether it is just rivers.