suraj Posted July 13, 2009 Posted July 13, 2009 Just finished watching them- did anyone else watch?? Comments??? Mine: 1. Rajesh Khanna; WTF was he wearing and why was he awarded suddenly out of the blue? Speech was ok though- not bad 2. Comedy from Ritesh and Bomesh Irani was really awesome:two_thumbs_up: 3. Too much buttering of Bacchan family 4. Quality of films was really poor last year resulting in crappy nominations; Dostana getting nominated WTF- don't Indian audience have access to Hollywood comedies??
Guest Hiten. Posted July 13, 2009 Posted July 13, 2009 Just finished watching them- did anyone else watch?? Comments??? Mine: 1. Rajesh Khanna; WTF was he wearing and why was he awarded suddenly out of the blue? Speech was ok though- not bad 2. Comedy from Ritesh and Bomesh Irani was really awesome:two_thumbs_up: 3. Too much buttering of Bacchan family 4. Quality of films was really poor last year resulting in crappy nominations; Dostana getting nominated WTF- don't Indian audience have access to Hollywood comedies?? Why not ? If they have a category for "Style diva" then I can accept them giving the award to Rajesh Khanna as he has done a lot for Indian film industry's rep than these guys ever will. I am yet to watch a Rajesh Khanna's movie which I have regretted. Anand, Dushman, Aaina among my favorites. Kaka babu Didn't see the whole event but got a glimpse of it and it was enough as it restored my belief of Indian awards being the most pathetic ones given the money they generate. These ceremonies are carried by bunch of amateurs who are yet to grasp the real motive behind these ceremonies. They think its yet another opportunity to promote their sponsors and their respective products. Kya (bakwaas) idea hain sirjee :finger:
Cricketics Posted July 13, 2009 Posted July 13, 2009 Anushka Sharma's performance was by far the most best performance. Abhihek's and Aishwarya were being given too much attention. They performance also wasn't that great. Boman and Ritesh hosted well. but they need to make it little less hilarious. I think it was bit overdone one some occasions. Nevertheless, great energy and brilliant hosting. Hrithik barring his french beard, was great when he sang that song.
Rajiv Posted July 13, 2009 Posted July 13, 2009 Anushka Sharma's performance was by far the most best performance. Abhihek's and Aishwarya were being given too much attention. They performance also wasn't that great. Boman and Ritesh hosted well. but they need to make it little less hilarious. I think it was bit overdone one some occasions. Nevertheless, great energy and brilliant hosting. Hrithik barring his french beard, was great when he sang that song. ..whole bacchan family, its always abt them anywhere u go
Guest Hiten. Posted July 13, 2009 Posted July 13, 2009 Amitabh is ambassador of IIFA, isn't he ? IIFA is always about AB and Filmfare is always about SRK. Why do you think Aamir stays away from such stupid phony award shows. People who deserve awards are never given the recognizition.
Guest Shivani Posted July 14, 2009 Posted July 14, 2009 ..whole bacchan family' date=' its always abt them anywhere u go[/quote'] :protest: