Your playing XI for the match vs. Pak

SachDan

My 11 would be GOD Gambhir Dravid Dhoni Raina Virat Nayar Bhajji Ishant RP Nehra 2 spinners are not needed as we can bank on some frugal overs from raina,nayar and yes koh;li too they can bowl upto 5-5.5 in the middle, this will give a better strength to our batting line up and we do need that in absence of yuvi :((

Why do teams insist thinking conventionally? Try something different that the opposition aren't ready for, that they haven't prepared for. Nowadays so much importance is given to pre-match preparation and analysing the opposition, do something they wouldn't have thought about
Yeah, and more surprising because unorthodox moves have paid off quite a few times. For example, look at the Aussie openers - Watson and Paine. If a team were to open with a quality spinner against them, the two won't have a clue and if not a wicket there is no way they will be able to get off to a quick start. It's the same with batting power plays - India has been the only team to have consistently taken them in unorthodox situations. Most teams end up wasting theirs. One of the best times to take it is at the 35th over mark IMO because of the ball change rule. And forget about anyone changing around with their bowling power play.
As for the batting power play it depends on the situation teams are in..At the 35th over mark if the team have two new batsmen, they will be hesitant to take **** and rightly too. Yes you are right with the bowling ****..In most of the matches it seems 15 over restriction still applies irrespective of the position fielding teams are in!
Ishant is more reliable than Nehra. Nehra bowls good in one match and is then pathetic for the next couple of matches
I'm looking at some recent performances by both. Nehra's performance has been better than Ishant's. This includes a MoM to Nehra's name in the tri-series.
Dravid can play support role but he cannot be the leading partner' date=' lets not get into 200yrs ago he was our star batsman debate, can we rely on Dravid to chase 275-300 if he were to walk in at say 50/2 in 10 overs. My answer is i dont think so, Sachin still could Dravid most likely No.[/quote'] dude , please check Dravids record in matches we have won chasing 270+ totals , after Yuvi and Dhoni hes our best bat under pressure . we know Tendulkar could , but thats not we are talking here
How about opening with a spinner ? Kumble showed the way in IPL 2
Dhoni se baat ho gai hai... usne bola ki "achha opinion hai, abhi ye jf1gp ko SA bhejo advisor ki position se...itne achhe ideas to hame kabhi aate hi nahi hai yaar". :two_thumbs_up:

Doesn't matter who plays for India....you guys are so going down! Your rockstars are chickening out one after another by faking injuries just so that they won't be in the team which will be heavily defeated by the Champions. :--D

only a paki can say something dumb like this :hatsoff:
ya ya. Just don't be surprised if Dhoni and Sachin pull out too before taking on Pakistan and then declare themselves fit once the demolishing job is over by Pakistan.
Doesn't matter who plays for India....you guys are so going down! Your rockstars are chickening out one after another by faking injuries just so that they won't be in the team which will be heavily defeated by the Champions. :--D
shoaib akhthar plays (used to play) for pakistan.
Who asked you? Don't sabotage this thread :hitler:
Well I am a member in this forum just like you. Got every right to share my views though I do confess this was not a right thread. There's no India-Pakistan match thread where I can share my honest views yet. :winky:
Just pick 11 Indian players to put on the field in this one, ok? Then start a thread for the whole India vs Pak discussion.