The real cause: Management ordered Ishant not to listen to mentor Prabhakar's advice

patriot

What do Indian Express, Cricinfo etc. have - Prabhakar blowing his trumpet :laugh: So are you saying that no international bowler in the past has acknowledged the help of some one if there is a full time bowling coach for the side? :hysterical:
http://www.hindustantimes.com/india-news/cricketnews/Aussies-seek-Prabhakar-s-help/Article1-346789.aspx
Prabhakar, who was Delhi's bowling coach last season, played a big part in the development of Ishant Sharma and was undoubtedly one of the finest exponents of reverse swing in India.
This is from HT ..and isn't a quote from the horses mouth. Its widely acknowledged. Needless to say its probably beyond your common sense to put the pieces of the puzzle together. Hint, hint: Ahem: ...Management advises Ishant against taking outside help when there is Prasad as a full time coach to avoid clattered mind and too many opinions Should Ishant go on and say how he misses Prabhakar's tips and how it helped him ? Jyada matt soch..joh bacha kucha hai dimaag mein ..woh bhi kaam karna band kardega.:winky: And then everyone is lieing and bullshyyting yaar, they are all sold to Prabhakar - HT, Express, Cricinfo...khaali tu hi ek correct opinion maker hai . LOL
http://www.hindustantimes.com/india-news/cricketnews/Aussies-seek-Prabhakar-s-help/Article1-346789.aspx This is from HT ..and isn't a quote from the horses mouth. Its widely acknowledged. Needless to say its probably beyond your common sense to put the pieces of the puzzle together. Hint, hint: Ahem: ...Management advises Ishant against taking outside help when there is Prasad as a full time coach to avoid clattered mind and too many opinions Should Ishant go on and say how he misses Prabhakar's tips and how it helped him ? Jyada matt soch..joh bacha kucha hai dimaag mein ..woh bhi kaam karna band kardega.:winky: And then everyone is lieing and bullshyyting yaar, they are all sold to Prabhakar - HT, Express, Cricinfo...khaali tu hi ek correct opinion maker hai . LOL
Yeah, all hail Prabhakar the great and unheralded(Oh wait Dahiya and he himself herald him along with a few jholachaap journalists) bowling coach. :adore: :hysterical:
Yeah..all journalists of leading Indian dailies are jholachaap liars because you have different opinions ..and you are an insider of the Indian cricket establishment, who knows the real deal. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Yeah..all journalists of leading Indian dailies are jholachaap liars because you have different opinions ..and you are an insider of the Indian cricket establishment' date=' who knows the real deal. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:[/quote'] On the contrary, Indian journalism and media is the pinnacle of quality only matched by Prabhakar's excellence as a bowling coach. :hysterical:
Journalist from HT link' date=' Arjun Sen, is the recipient of the Magsaysay and Pulitzer awards along with being a world renowned cricket expert :laugh:[/quote'] http://www.hinduonnet.com/thehindu/thscrip/print.pl?file=20080209502502600.htm&date=tss3106/&prd=tss& The Outsider.:tease:...arguably India's most respected paper The Hindu. I know there's no point trying to wake someone who's pretending to sleep, but ...
The turnaround for Delhi in Ranji Trophy, from the brink of relegation a couple of seasons ago to a podium finish in the 2007-08 Elite group as India’s champion side, is a little difficult to explain. Damage control in place of chaos was the operative word here, with administrators reviewing their approach regarding team selection. The senior players took a step forward by gaining a voice in the choice of coach. Vijay Dahiya came on as team coach and Manoj Prabhakar as bowling coach. A feeling of commitment seeped in with players, coaches and administrators trying to move in the same direction despite differences.
If Sehwag’s interest in the Ranji final was proof of the bonding within, there were others showing exceptional commitment. Rajat Bhatia’s all-round display in the final (139 not out, two wickets and two catches) was an example of a quiet achiever working in the background. Prabhakar worked on the pace bowlers, convincing Sangwan, Sumeet Narwal, Amit Bhandari, Bhatia and even Ishant Sharma (prior to the Australia tour) on the merits of putting the ball in the right areas depending on the wicket behaviour and match situation. “Delhi did not have a specialist spinner, so the fast bowlers got the job done. I tried to pass on my knowledge and experience of Indian wickets, worked on Ishant’s approach to the bowling crease and showed Sangwan the benefit of bowling with a high-arm action,†said one of India’s best known exponents of swing bowling, Manoj Prabhakar.
That makes it The Hindu, HT, Express, Cricinfo...all lieing. The players also lieing about why they wanted Prabhakar roped in. Only an egoistic ICF lizard, is correct.:finger:
Boss I already agreed Prabhakar is a great bowling coach rightfully acknowledged as so by jholachaap journalists and you' date=' [b']but unfortunately no one in the cricketing circle has seen his talent as yet :adore:
And yet the Aussies approached him...blindly I suppose ? Your utter shameless denial makes the Pakistani Foreign Minister seem like Satyawadi Harishchandra.

John Buchanan must be hell of a coach for him to coach a champion side who won WC for 3 consecutive times. I wonder what happened to his coaching credentials when he was with KKR.

patriot' date=' could you quit this BS and make a BS thread on India, already? I swear man, i am ready to pay hard cash for that thread.[/quote'] But he has already made a pledge not to create such threads after Compaq final.That was a bad decision.So patriot sweet heart please reconsider that decision:pray:
patriot' date=' could you quit this BS and make a BS thread on India, already? I swear man, i am ready to pay hard cash for that thread.[/quote'] Ok. I quit. I guess its beyond your powers to tell this to your senior moderator, who is hell bent on living in utter shameless denial, arguing about the veracity of 5 leading Indian dailies as well as cricinfo, therefore you tell me. Alright I understand.
Ok. I quit. I guess its beyond your powers to tell this to your senior moderator, who is hell bent on living in utter shameless denial, arguing about the veracity of 5 leading Indian dailies as well as cricinfo, therefore you tell me. Alright I understand.
Ok, Prof scares me too. :afraid: Now quit yapping and make that thread. Pleaj :pray: