A Statistical Tribute To The Current Pakistan Team

Dhondy

This is really interesting, so in 6 decades, there is only a one decade where you dominated by 1 match but yeah 2000s remained best for you in recent 50 years ;) though Pak still dominated.... Wish you all the Best for 2010s.
Here's a bit more finer grained distribution.. You can see India's starting to lead Pakistan in the last 5 years (barely, but given the past, this is a big step ahead) Pakistan dominated India from 1985-1989 and 1995-1999. Apart from that, its been fairly even with a slight edge towards Pak.
+-----------+------+
| period    | diff |
+-----------+------+
| 1950-1954 |    1 | 
| 1955-1959 |    0 | 
| 1960-1964 |    0 | 
| 1975-1979 |   -2 | 
| 1980-1984 |   -2 | 
| 1985-1989 |  -11 | 
| 1990-1994 |   -3 | 
| 1995-1999 |   -7 | 
| 2000-2004 |   -4 | 
| 2005-2009 |    2 | 
+-----------+------+

| period    | diff |
+-----------+------+
| 1950-1954 |    1 | 
| 1955-1959 |    0 | 
| 1960-1964 |    0 | 
| 1975-1979 |   -2 | 
| 1980-1984 |   -2 | 
| 1985-1989 |  -11 | 
| 1990-1994 |   -3 | 
| 1995-1999 |   -7 | 
| 2000-2004 |   -4 | 
| 2005-2009 |    2 | 
+-----------+------+

well, now even if you go with more finer tuned stats you will see 2009 dominated by Pak ;) Well, however you go result will overall be the same, Pak will have roughly 50 yeas of dominance period out of 60 on Ind which can only be reversed if Ind dominate for next 40,50 years :p

Classic paks living in history both cricket wise and society wise. Always looking back in terms of all aspects of their life. Meanwhile India focuses on the now and the present and surges forward. This totally different mindset suggests why India and Indians are successsful and Pakistan and pakistan goes backwards. Cricket symbolises this overall mindest

well' date=' now even if you go with more finer tuned stats you will see 2009 dominated by Pak ;)[/quote'] Pak won one match in 2009.. not really domination Last 4 Years, India has had the upper hand.
|   2006 |    2 | 
|   2007 |    3 | 
|   2008 |    0 | 
|   2009 |   -1 | 

well, now even if you go with more finer tuned stats you will see 2009 dominated by Pak ;) Well, however you go result will overall be the same, Pak will have roughly 50 yeas of dominance period out of 60 on Ind which can only be reversed if Ind dominate for next 40,50 years :p
*Tempted to question the existence of Pakistan for another 40-50 years* nahhh I'll leave it
Pak won one match in 2009.. not really domination Last 4 Years, India has had the upper hand.
|   2006 |    2 | 
|   2007 |    3 | 
|   2008 |    0 | 
|   2009 |   -1 | 

It was your formula to go with more finner stats... Overall the BIG PICTURE is just simple, Pak domination span is 50 years out of 60.
Mohan pyare, no 7 se no 1 ko oopar ki taraf dekhne mein gardan dukhti hai kya?
It was your formula to go with more finner stats... Overall the BIG PICTURE is just simple, Pak domination span is 50 years out of 60.
I was stating the fact that India was dominated by Pakistan in the mid 1980's and mid 1990's, but has picked up the steam in the past 4 years and is +4 in the past 4 years.. This is of course still head to head. I didn't wish to bring up the real Big Picture, which includes not just India-Pakistan head to head, but other countries as well, where Pakistan has fared rather unfavorably of late.

Yeah Varun bro! you are right.. Pak not in good shape OVERALL in recent years... but here we talking about Ind vs Pak head to head and I wish we could resume all cricketing relations between us which are unfortunately more politically influenced now, even though cricket is a huge relation strengthening bridge between Pak n India... (For now I am getting off, thanks for ur stats, Hav a nice time)