Seems like all the IPL related Pak apologists from India have forgotten 26/11.

I thought that happened nearly 6 yrs ago ... No ? :nervous:
Arre nahin bhai they got kicked fairly recently as well :winky::winky: Advani ji ka career khatam etc etc. I am sure you know about it.
Aint going to make any freakin difference even if they are voted back for the next 25 yrs ..... let me know if you want know why .... I doubt this phorum can handle those reasons
There I agree with you, 25 kya 2500 saal mein bhi ghanta hone waala hai BJP se :haha: Power mein the to kuch kiya nahin, power ke bahar bakwaas karte hain. Kya yaar tum log bhi :sniffle:

For all those still naive about this issuse, think about that NDTV article where Lalit Modi is quoted as saying along the lines " The franchise owners did not want to risk taking Pakistani players because if another 26/11 were to happen and the govt directives banned pakistani players again, all the franchise owners would have spent alot of money for nothing" This clearly hit Pak under the belt, making them realize that they , their sportspersons will pay a price for their govts terrorist activties. Their top brass parliament went into chaos along with the general public there.

They are pure businessmen, who give a feck about anything apart from maximizing the profit for their franchise. If you have following the news, you would know that the govt refused to promise security to the pak players which is where the franchise owners panicked at the last moment. Those underhand tactics were the govts and I applaud them for it. You think the shamelessly money hungry BCCI does not want to make money out of playing cricket with Pak ? It would be naive to assume that they are not following govt diktats.
What's the point of fighting a "diplomatic war" if you keep on denying that you are fighting one and instead keep passing the buck to franchises?
Common Prof. Don't you get it. Why would pak continue fueling indirect war with us in Kashmir and keep denying it has anything to do with the mujahideen and that they are independent. Thats the idea of diplomatic war. We know it, they know it.
Common Prof. Don't you get it. Why would pak continue fueling indirect war with us in Kashmir and keep denying it has anything to do with the mujahideen and that they are independent. Thats the idea of diplomatic war. We know it' date=' they know it.[/quote'] So, basically you want us to align our moral compass with Pakistanis and Mujahideen? A diplomatic boycott is done openly making clear the reasons for the embargoes like it was done against South Africa, Iraq, Afghanistan etc.
missing the point on purpose again Lurks ?:winky: .... I dont recall me giving up after Vajpayee lost elections in 2004 Samaj mei aaya ya aur vistaar mein batana padega :hmmm:
Arre vistaar se batao bandhu. Mauka bhi hai dastoor bhi hai :winky: aur Shukrawaar bhi hai
Ohhh noo no ... you forget the past 50+ yrs of kaangress key suhane golden yrs ... even Hari brahma wont be able to undo the damage done by your mahaam kaangress netas .... Hindi-Chini bhai bhai ... :hehe: ... but yeah its more like gadhe ko halwa(BJP) khilana ...
Phir wahi bajaa. Bhai tum log thakte nahin ho ek raag alaapte? Very similar to your bretherns across border. Woh bhi 60 saal se ek hi besura taan chede huye hain. As far as I can remember, probably holds true for you too, ever since I can claim to understand politics(say late 80s, early 90s), BJP has always been a powerhouse in India. Maybe not in power but influential enough to affect results. Abhi last 20 years ke baad bhi their supporters are like you only. Thora track change karein taat.
raag tau aapne prarambh ki thi .... you see no prob in re-electing the haramis that presided over one disaster after other including 26/11 .... is there a point in even debating further ?
Well of course there is a point, if only to prove Amartya Sen's theory that every Indian is argumentative by birth. And being a Commie lover I am sure you dont want to prove him wrong. regarding re-electing people(I guess you are hinting at Congress). Bhai saab this is prajatantra. People are happy with xyz party, aapko takleef? :--D:--D Ab you can very much apply for a citizenship in China, wehan yeh sab locha nahin hai and you can carry your jhola and chappal like JNU commie.
So, basically you want us to align our moral compass with Pakistanis and Mujahideen? A diplomatic boycott is done openly making clear the reasons for the embargoes like it was done against South Africa, Iraq, Afghanistan etc.
Not saying that. The idea of isolating Pak was good, so there should be no apologies for boycotting their players. What I do concede was wrong was issuing them visas. This is where I think the govt should have handled it better. Maybe they just wanted to rub in alot of humiliation. But coming back to topic, there is no reason for us to be apologetic. We don't fricking owe them any favor . For years they have shamelessly denied the existance of Dawood in Karachi when everyone and their uncle in Karachi knows where he lives. Same applies for their 2 decades of supporting mujahideens that have caused countless attacks in India killing thousands of harmless innocent. we are just paying back in the same measure. But economically and psychologically, not by taking the lives of thousands of innocent. It is hurting them, which is good. Yes, we should have handled it a little better by declining the visas outright.
And they are as big a moron as Shahid Afridi is when he says not picking Afridi was an insult for Pakistan. How does Wadia franchise = India? Unless you are also equally proud of Azim Premji's billions and consider it "our" money I fail to see why IPL is "our" league. And since when did this effing league become "Indian" anyway? It is a masala tournament which is in its IIIrd season and still has not hosted a single game in over 2/3rds of India.
This is not so much a rebuttal as it is an incoherent set of rants culminating in the most absurd of rhetoricals. The IPL franchises, private they may be but they survively on public support, unless you are implying the concerns of the Indian public do not hold credence in the top level decision making since this is not "our" league. If that is the stance you argue, than its easy to refute; Barely a year after 26/11, can you imagine the backlash if a p@ki is allowed to set foot in Maharastra, let alone be picked for Mumbai, say - If the opinions of the mass public are of complete irrelevence since this is not our league as you claim, than I fail to understand why such apprehensions should exist.
And where did you see my question their "authority"??? Please point me to exact argument of mine. My logic was downright simple(not sure how you missed it). Whether someone gets picked or not is upto the owners but to somehow suggest this is because of terrorism yada yada and see Indians getting orgasmic over something that will do absolutely nothing to security etc is ridiculous. Hope that helps.
Seems like you know something that we don't, care to englighten us ?
So you are entitled to idiotic opinions?
Idiotic for some :winky:
Heres a simple question - Prove it (with timeline) how we have been battling terrorism for 60+ years . Put up or shut up. Simple?
What do you want me to prove that you can't research for yourself ? Give me one good reason why I am obliged to prove anything ? What else would you like me to prove ? My social security number ? Proof that I pay my bills on time ?
Not saying that. The idea of isolating Pak was good, so there should be no apologies for boycotting their players. What I do concede was wrong was issuing them visas. This is where I think the govt should have handled it better. Maybe they just wanted to rub in alot of humiliation. But coming back to topic, there is no reason for us to be apologetic. We don't fricking owe them any favor . For years they have shamelessly denied the existance of Dawood in Karachi when everyone and their uncle in Karachi knows where he lives. Same applies for their 2 decades of supporting mujahideens that have caused countless attacks in India killing thousands of harmless innocent. we are just paying back in the same measure. But economically and psychologically, not by taking the lives of thousands of innocent. It is hurting them, which is good. Yes, we should have handled it a little better by declining the visas outright.
Pakistanis were not allowed in IPL 3 due to their nationality. We should not apologize for this and we do not apologize for this.
This is not so much a rebuttal as it is an incoherent set of rants culminating in the most absurd of rhetoricals.
You may think what you want ace.
The IPL franchises, private they may be but they survively on public support, unless you are implying the concerns of the Indian public do not hold credence in the top level decision making since this is not "our" league. If that is the stance you argue, than its easy to refute; Barely a year after 26/11, can you imagine the backlash if a p@ki is allowed to set foot in Maharastra, let alone be picked for Mumbai, say - If the opinions of the mass public are of complete irrelevence since this is not our league as you claim, than I fail to understand why such apprehensions should exist.
I have lot more faith in Mumbai than you do. There is a distinct difference between Qasab and tanveer. There is no reason why Tanveer should be treated for activities for Qasab. It is simple logic really.
Seems like you know something that we don't, care to englighten us ?
You are already enlightened. Read up on your earlier post, your NOT picking a pakistani player for Mumbai is because of 26/11. Maybe you should reread your post before you post it? :nervous:
What do you want me to prove that you can't research for yourself ? Give me one good reason why I am obliged to prove anything ?
Because you made that comment, I did not. Simple. Unless you want me to start ignoring your arguments you better give me enough reason why I should take your arguments seriously.
What else would you like me to prove ? My social security number ? Proof that I pay my bills on time ?
SSN and all those things shall wait. For now just stand behind what you muttered, 60 plus years of terrorism yada yada. It is rather simple ace, put up or shut up. Comprende? xxx
You may think what you want ace. I have lot more faith in Mumbai than you do. There is a distinct difference between Qasab and tanveer. There is no reason why Tanveer should be treated for activities for Qasab. It is simple logic really. You are already enlightened. Read up on your earlier post, your NOT picking a pakistani player for Mumbai is because of 26/11. Maybe you should reread your post before you post it? :nervous:
LOL...what a fruitcake, idiot. India then commited a huge crime in Kargil. For the fault of a rogue military dictator like Musharaf, our soldiers killed a few thousand innocent Pak soldiers of the Northern Light infantory and widowed totally innocent women and made thousands of faultless kids fatherless. There is a distinct difference berween a Musharraf and a widow of a poor Pak soldier, right ? Do you understand a little little bit of the word, national interest and pride ?
LOL...what a fruitcake, idiot. India then commited a huge crime in Kargil. For the fault of a rogue military dictator like Musharaf, our soldiers killed a few thousand innocent Pak soldiers of the Northern Light infantory and widowed totally innocent women and made thousands of faultless kids fatherless. A Musharraf is not the same as that widow of a poor Pak soldier, right ? Do you understand a little little bit of the word, national interest and pride ?
I thought you were suggesting to give it a rest? From comprehension skills it seems you are found wanting even on language skills now. Let me suggest what you did - Give it a rest. Maybe you can come back when you grow up :hysterical:
You may think what you want ace.
The biggest joke of it all, you ask how the IPL is even "Indian" ? Was this a serious question or were you just taking the piss ?
I have lot more faith in Mumbai than you do. There is a distinct difference between Qasab and tanveer. There is no reason why Tanveer should be treated for activities for Qasab. It is simple logic really.
You doubt Shiv Sena's goons to carry out their threats of violence ?
You are already enlightened. Read up on your earlier post, your NOT picking a pakistani player for Mumbai is because of 26/11. Maybe you should reread your post before you post it? :nervous:
:hysterical:
Because you made that comment, I did not. Simple. Unless you want me to start ignoring your arguments you better give me enough reason why I should take your arguments seriously.
60 + years of terrorism against India as a state policy, what part of it was exaggerated. Doesn't mean there is an attack against India every day but the indoctrination of hate against hindus starts at an early age. Easy to neglect if you are busy smoking the peace pipe.
The biggest joke of it all, you ask how the IPL is even "Indian" ? Was this a serious question or were you just taking the piss ?
Not at all. Just because a tournament is played in India, actually it was not played in India last year, it makes it Indian? To me being Indian has to be little bit more than that. Maybe for you it is different.
You doubt Shiv Sena's goons to carry out their threats of violence ?
So you are scared to hold a tournament for the fear of goons? Like I said earlier it only shows how those orgasming over Pakistani players non-selection are effectively suggesting Indian authorities are weak and IPL is supposed to be doing their "job".
60 + years of terrorism against India as a state policy, what part of it was exaggerated.
What terrorism are we talking about? Give me specifics here. Unless you are clueless 60+ years would translate to late 1940s. Please show me terrorism activities in 50s, 60s, 70s with footprints in Pakistan. Dont get your blood pressure up, just provide me instances. Should not be very hard for someone so certain.
Doesn't mean there is an attack against India every day but the indoctrination of hate against hindus starts at an early age. Easy to neglect if you are busy smoking the peace pipe.
Not interested in getting into mud slanging with a pig. Like I said earlier, put up or shut up. Comprende? xxx
The entire idea behind any diplomatic embargo/restriction is to make public the reason for the embargoes as has been done against many countries in the past like South Africa, Iraq, Afghanistan, Iran, North Korea etc. etc. Playing underhanded games - if that was indeed the case here - is nothing but cowardice and does not drive home any point except to people too lost in jingoism happy to gloat about the suffering of others with no other implication. This whole IPL drama has achieved nothing in terms of terrorism and all those big buzzwords. If the government had said that India is cutting off all sporting ties with Pakistan because we do not perceive they are doing enough against terrorism and IPL is part of a long term diplomatic restrictions in mind, they would have had my support. As things stand nothing has been achieved except for some phunnzzz and stuphzzz on internet forums.
Comprehension skills brother. He asked me to grow up, looks like he himself did somewhere across the LOC at some point during his life.
This whole IPL drama has achieved nothing in terms of terrorism and all those big buzzwords. If the government had said that India is cutting off all sporting ties with Pakistan because we do not perceive they are doing enough against terrorism and IPL is part of a long term diplomatic restrictions in mind, they would have had my support. As things stand nothing has been achieved except for some phunnzzz and stuphzzz on internet forums.
Umm... a heck lot more than that. It has become a national issue in Pakistan getting the chaddis of all their politicians and highest establishment in a twist. Anyone who has followed half an hour of sports news would concurr with that. Cricket is as much a religion in Pak as in India. And for god sake cricket is not like any other sport. The idea of the govt spending extra crores to protect half a dozen Pak.i cricketers in a place like Mumbai for a frickin hit and giggle private tournament, when the avg innocent citizen there is still as insecure and as vulnerable to yet another attack from Pak based terrorists is unconceivable to anyone who has even a grain of patriotism. Did anyone hear the comment made by Sohail Tanveer calling is a " Hindu bania conspiracy " on GeoTv of Pak ? These thankless mofos deserve zilch apart from humilation and isolation.

^ Then why does the government not come out in the open and say that Pakistanis are not invited till India can see substantial steps to combat terrorism by Pakistan? This is no diplomatic war or embargo. What if Pakistanis are bid for in the next IPL auction? Do you really think such underhanded measures are going to force the Pakistan government to act? They haven't made a single arrest regarding the attack on Sri Lankan team yet and no one even talks about that anymore.