Vivah !!

veer

Re: Vivah !! Veer ....things are not changing...it's just that now we have a zillion chanells running 24/7...and they are showing the true face of the society. To you think children didn't treat parents badly earlier is just being naive. Movies can influence fashion ....but it doesn't change normal intelligent people.The kind of people who get influenced are going to get influenced by evert\ything ...good or bad.

Re: Vivah !! And don't forget dhoni's contribution to the long hair craze.... :hic: C'mon veer...being a srk fan doesn't mean i have to like his movies...most of his movies suck too.... as for kank....i think the criticism for the n\movie id unjustified....i fully agree that people should have the right to leave loveless marriages...only wish people with kids don't have to go through it. That's why people should wait to have kids.... You can't have a society of your liking veer...you can't control other people...you can only influence your family and friends...and make your own little world around you that follows your belief....but to expect the entire society to change is not possible and probably not fair too.hain na?

Re: Vivah !!

Veer ....things are not changing...it's just that now we have a zillion chanells running 24/7...and they are showing the true face of the society. To you think children didn't treat parents badly earlier is just being naive. Movies can influence fashion ....but it doesn't change normal intelligent people.The kind of people who get influenced are going to get influenced by evert\ything ...good or bad.
Cant believe you are saying all these being a teacher.. may be you need to teach higher grade students to actually see it.. I never said children didnt treat parents badly earlier.. but those exceptions will soon become norms of the society.. leave it.. a dailogue in the movie goes something like this.. "Samaaj badal raha he.. Mulya badal rahe hai.. "

Re: Vivah !! >>>> Major reason that India is losing culture is because of high dose of vulgarity shown in movies in last 5-6 years.. Vulgarity is different things for different people... Frankly speaking ...i find bipasha in a bikini with a fit body much better than a madhuri dixit with a highly suggestive smile.... Infact a rauncy dance number like beedi jalaile by bipasha was far less vulgar than the pelvic thrusta and bosom heaving doneby madhuri dixit in "dhak dhak karne laga". I remember seeing a karisma and govinda on tv that was porno with clothes on...I think "sarkaile khatiya".....that was some time back na? Infact i think the chopra girl looks far more sophisticated than her counterpart zeenat aman in the "Dons".

Re: Vivah !! Samaj will change and has to change ...and mulya also have to change with time..... Remember ...there was a time wjen widows were cut of from society and had to shave their head and wear white clothes. and remarriages were unheard of ...that was considered parampara .. A lot of people think joint families are the solution to every evil...from my experience....they come with a lot of hidden evils hidden as parampara and sanskar.....There are no black and whites...

>>>> Major reason that India is losing culture is because of high dose of vulgarity shown in movies in last 5-6 years.. Vulgarity is different things for different people... Frankly speaking ...i find bipasha in a bikini with a fit body much better than a madhuri dixit with a highly suggestive smile.... Infact a rauncy dance number like beedi jalaile by bipasha was far less vulgar than the pelvic thrusta and bosom heaving doneby madhuri dixit in "dhak dhak karne laga". I remember seeing a karisma and govinda on tv that was porno with clothes on...I think "sarkaile khatiya".....that was some time back na? Infact i think the chopra girl looks far more sophisticated than her counterpart zeenat aman in the "Dons".
I agree.. priyanka and bipasha look very sophisticated women compare to others.. but again you are comparing them to about 3-4 exceptions that happened in movies in past.. and now it is getting closer to normal thing now.. i will be surprised if I dont see those "dhak dhak" kinda songs with half naked women in a movie..

Re: Vivah !! Arre baba veer...there were and are good abd bad movies in all times... Have you seen "khosla ka ghonsla"...now that is a good movie...tells us the truth about our times and even helps us laugh about it....and guess what...every one who has seen that movie will be extra careful while buying a"plot".... see ...that is the kind of message that doesn't insult the intelligence of a normal intelligent person.... Today i am going to watch Pyar ke side effects....suna hai acchi hai..... :wtg:

We are talking about adults like us...veer ...not children .. Children are very impressnable ...and it is the responsibility of parents to moniter what they watch.
Children becomes adult.. if you show them trash they will grow up and become adult watching trash.. hence I would like to promote movies like Vivah.. and really do me a favor and watch this movie when you get a chance.. i have a feeling that you will connect with it.. dont try to examine every scene though.. just take basic idea behind it.. and let me know how you like it.. cuz I think it is different than HAHK and MPK type lovey dovey movies..

Arre baba veer...there were and are good abd bad movies in all times... Have you seen "khosla ka ghonsla"...now that is a good movie...tells us the truth about our times and even helps us laugh about it....and guess what...every one who has seen that movie will be extra careful while buying a"plot".... see ...that is the kind of message that doesn't insult the intelligence of a normal intelligent person.... Today i am going to watch Pyar ke side effects....suna hai acchi hai..... :wtg:
i saw pyaar ke side effects and infact it is a good movie.. director could have easily use malika for some vulgar scenes but he did better job of telling his story..