Gavaskar vs Tendulkar

(..not quite sure how you re calculated the average but what the hey...)
according to statsguru, Sachin average 662 runs in 18 innings whenever McGrath is in the opposition. I just reduced the number of innings...... at last count was....18-6 = 12 662/12 = 55.16

Tendulkar vs SHoiab - Tes by Test Analysis Lets see, according to Statsguru http://stats.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/player/35320.html?class=1;filter=advanced;orderby=start;player_involve=5649;template=results;type=allround;view=match 9 matches - 12 innings - 10 dismissed - 416 runs - average 41.6 Now lets analyse individually checking each of the test matches. MATCH1: http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/63830.html 1st innings First ever ball Akhtar bowls to Tendulkar was a sensational yorker, clean bowling him for afirst ball duck.... good 2nd innings 9 runs scored of 18 balls... do u remember how he got out? No? RUn out..... Do u remember how he was run out? Watch the video [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mYZELkEmB1I]YouTube- Sachin Tendulkar run out controversy[/ame] minus 1.... because Shoaib in no way influenced the run out... and that wicket was a fluke. MATCH2: http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/64081.html 1st innings score 194* .... As far as i know Dravid declared before sachin reached his 200... or maybe 300 who knows. Didnt bat second innings - coz India won the game. MATCH 3: http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/64082.html 1st innings Sachin gets out for 2 to Umar Gul without facing a ball from SHoaib (Minus2) 2nd innings Sachin gets out for 8 to Mohammad Sami without facing a ball from Shoaib.(Minus 3) SO after just analysing 3 test matches out of 9 Sachin's average has shot up to 416/(10-3) = 416/7 = 59.4 Wanna bet the average wont go higher if the other 6 tests are analysed?

Tendulkar vs DOnald - Test by Test Analysis Check this link http://stats.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/player/35320.html?class=1;filter=advanced;player_involve=2011;template=results;type=batting;view=match As per Statsguru when Sachin faces Donald matches - 11: Innings - 20 Runs 658 Average 32.90 ...... Looks low doesnt it? Wait.... Lets analyse each test match now shall we? Match1: http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/63586.html 1st Innings scores 11 runs and is dismissed by a run out... (minus 1) Played only one innings Macth2: http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/63587.html 1st Innings Sachin singlehandedly scored a majestic 111 out of 227 runs scored by the team and is dismissed not by D-man but by dibbly dobbly Cronje (why this man got sachin so many times i dont know) (minus2) Average goes to 36.56 another thing... he played 270 balls by himself... the other 10 totally scored 107 out of 378 balls If you check the run rates for the entire match you could deduce that the pitch was TOUGH to bat on... Dont tell me the Indian bowling attack was also scary 2nd Innings Donald gets Sachin for 1... good ball MATCH3: http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/63588.html 1st Innings Donald gets Sachin out again....for 6 runs. 2nd Innings Sachin get out for a first ball duck to ???? SHultz.... Now certainly Donald has no hand in that dismissal. (Minus 3) average shoots to 38.7. Match 4: http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/63589.html 1st Innings Sachin scores 73 out of 276... dismissed by...not D-man... Cronje (Minus4) Do u notice what a pathetic team India was then? See the runs per over for both the teams in the match.... Tough batting conditions? Averagr goes to 41.12 2nd Innings Aila ...Batting hi nahi kiya.... match draw hui gawa Match 5: http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/63724.html 1st Innings: Sachin topscored again - 42 off 64 balls out of 223 runs scored by India - dismissed by the great terror inducing phast bowler SYMCOX .... not D-Man unfortunatley. (MInus5) just check out the remaining batting performance for a clue to how powerful the indian batting line up was brothers. 2nd innings: Sachin lost his wicket for 7 runs to McMillan ... not D-Man (minus 6) CHeck the match...who was the man of the match...Javagal Srinath..... SO i guess since even Saffers couldnt get any good scores the wicket must have beenn....wwhatttttt bachcha log???? haaaaaaaaaa bowler friendleeeeee.... good boys (minus 7) Sachin's average goe to ummm..... holy SHeeetzzzz 50.61.... Match 6: http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/63725.html fast forward... see a gauge for yourselves.... Sachi got out to Donald for 18.... to THE magic ball... super delivery boss Second innings got out to terrifying fast bowler Symcox..... so what happens now bachchalog?? haaaaaaaaa Minus 8..... haaaaaa average goes to......? 54.83 aur ek baat... DOnald didnt even bowl a single ball in the second innings har har har Nice naaaa..... Match 7: http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/63736.html this was a match i would love to forget.... India scored 100 and 60, Saffers also scored in the 200's.... another reason i advocate India make rank turners when these buggers come here. macth 8: http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/63737.html Sachin scored amagnificient 169 and D-man failed to dismiss him yet again... honour goes to mcMillan who reminds me of Rhino from WWWE... anyways.... (Minus9) Average gone to 59 bhai log ...... thats all i think..... no need to check last 3 matches ok just a glance... Kindly note the great indian batting line up team totals people... Match 9: Deadly fast bowler Cronje got him twice (Minus 11) Average : 73.11 match 10: Kallis 1 , Cronje 1 Macth 11: 1 to Hayward n finally 1 to Donald Why do people condider Donald to be a great phast bowler.... from this analysys tho... Cronje and McMillan seem more dangerous to me

Best bowler i have seen against Sachin is Donald. He has dismissed him only 6 times. But he absolutely dominated him. Especially the kingsmead bowled was an absolute ripper. He didn't even have time to bring the bat down. Donald pwned both Lara and Tendulkar in his career. But Steve Waugh pwned Donald.

VVS thats a matter of opinion.... Lets see what Donald himself has to say

Sachin Tendulkar has often reminded me of a veteran army colonel who has many medals on his chest to show how he has conquered bowlers all over the world. Which is why I find it amusing when critics suggest that he plays well only at home. Do they realise that they are talking about a guy who has scored centuries in almost all the Test-playing countries? He only played at the start of his career in Pakistan and has not played too much in either Zimbabwe or Bangladesh - the two new entrants in Test cricket, otherwise I have no doubt he would have reached three figures in these countries as well. As far as I am concerned, he is by far the best I have seen or played against. I must admit that I was not entirely convinced that Tendulkar had something special about him when I first heard about him. It was prior to South Africa's return to world cricket that the "Tendulkar buzz" was heard around the county circuit. He played a season for Yorkshire, but did not really get going. However, he did score one century in a Sunday League, the rerun of which I saw on television. There was a lot of Sunil Gavaskar in his style, and he also had the balance that nobody else possessed. But these were glimpses of potential and I did not think he would be consistently good for a long period of time. How wrong I was. Tendulkar got better and better with each passing year and today he is the most frightening batsman as far as bowlers across the world are concerned. Everybody is king at home, and scoring heavily in your backyard has never really impressed me. However, Tendulkar has 16 centuries outside India, which is more than half of all his centuries. Many quality batsmen end up with that many centuries in their entire career, so that number is a clear indication that we are talking about a freak player - someone who is as good and as consistent abroad as he is at home. As a bowler you have to have your gameplan ready before bowling to Tendulkar. Sachin looks to leave a lot of balls in the beginning, and as a bowler your best chance against him is in the first 20 minutes. During our team meetings, we often speak about the importance of the first 12 balls to Tendulkar. If you get him then you can thank your stars, otherwise it could mean that tough times lie ahead. Consistency is the factor that makes Tendulkar special. He is often spoken about in the same breath as Brian Lara, but as far as I am concerned, the comparison does not even begin. Lara is not half as consistent as Tendulkar and lacks the discipline of the latter. The left-hander plays in a more loose manner and is not that controlled or patient during the first 20 minutes of his innings. Lara was unbelievable in 1994, but he has never been able to recreate that magic consistently after that. Which is why I rate my dismissal of Tendulkar at Durban in 1996 as the best ball I've ever bowled in Test cricket. I remember that over very clearly. Tendulkar had just hit me for two boundaries, but I decided to stick to my outside-the-off-stump line. The ball just nipped back sharply and claimed his off-stump. It was a perfect ball and, more importantly, exposed a tiny chink in the army colonel's armour. Since then we have worked on bowling that ball against Tendulkar and have had some degree of success with it. I don't know Tendulkar too well, but one of the main reasons for his success is that he is able to motivate himself all the time. He seems to be constantly assessing his game and setting new goals for himself. There's a certain passion about the game that is unique to him and nothing excites him more than representing his country. At 29, Tendulkar is at the middle of his career and from hereon he can score another 15 to 20 centuries, taking him close to the 50-century mark. He will continue to terrorise bowlers for another six to eight years, and, hopefully, he will be able to keep the motivation going. Great players often decide to retire out of the blue. This is particularly common among those who are family men because they find it increasingly difficult to spend time away from their near and dear ones. I've heard that Tendulkar is deeply attached to his children and might face such a crisis. However, like many admirers all over the world, I certainly hope that he succeeds in keeping his focus on the game for many more years. I think he owes it to the game and to his admirers.

And here is what McGrath has to say

The year 1989 was crucial for me because I had just moved from the country into Sydney to play first-class cricket. That was the time I heard of a teenager called Sachin Tendulkar, who had burst on to the scene and was being annointed as successor to the great Sunil Gavaskar. Three years elapsed, and after a century at Perth, he was being earmarked as the next best thing to Sir Don Bradman. Australia is a country where they love sportsmen of high quality, and I have no doubt that outside of India, you will find Tendulkar's greatest admirers among my countrymen. His centuries in Sydney and Perth in India's 1991-1992 series, at age 19, ensured that his career would be one that all cricket lovers in Australia would follow closely. Interestingly, I did not witness either innings, but many of my team mates did swear that it was batsmanship of the highest quality -- high praise for a bloke who had not celebrated his 20th birthday. By the time I made my international debut Tendulkar was already being counted among the best batsmen in the world. Most bowlers knew that his was the crucial wicket in an Indian batting line-up that boasted of many talented batsmen. I enjoyed some beginner's luck against the little man when I first bowled against him. It was at Sharjah, in 1994, when I first claimed Tendulkar, who chased a short ball and pulled it straight to mid-wicket, where Mark Taylor took the catch. It was not a brilliant ball but the jubilation among my team mates made me realise it did not matter. When Tendulkar is out, you don't quibble about the means; you just celebrate the end result. That was the first of many contests we have had. It is interesting to note that every India-Australia match is heralded as a Warne versus Tendulkar duel. This has worked to my advantage because I am away from the spotlight and this has helped me get the champion's wicket on quite a few occasions. However, I have by no means got Tendulkar's number and I think the scoreline of our encounters is 50-50. I might have a slight edge in Australia, but in India Tendulkar is truly unstoppable. I have never made a secret of the fact that I rate Tendulkar the best batsman in the business. As far as I am concerned he is technically the most sound player I have ever bowled to. Add to that the manner in which he plays, always trying to dominate the bowler. Among his contemporaries, Steve Waugh, Brian Lara and Inzamam-ul Haq are often compared to the little maestro. Each has his trademark, but Tendulkar combines all of their qualities to make him the best of the lot. Steve is all about determination and making the bowler earn his wicket. Inzamam possesses a good eye and his lazy elegance makes him one of the best players to watch. Lara has flamboyance, and when he gets in, he always scores big centuries. But Tendulkar possesses determination, a good eye and has a very high rate of consistency as far as centuries go. This puts him on top of my list along with Waugh. Mind you, Steve is at the top by virtue of his performances in the last nine years, that is between age 28 and 37. Tendulkar has just entered that phase of his career. As I have mentioned earlier, Tendulkar and I have had many interesting encounters. Of these, I rate his dismissal at Adelaide as the most controversial one so far. It may be recalled that Tendulkar, anticipating a bouncer, had ducked into a ball that kept low, and was hit on the shoulder. Umpire Daryll Harper had no hesitation in giving the batsman out, lbw. I did feel for Tendulkar because I had meant to bowl a bouncer, but the ball had pitched on an odd spot and kept really low. Since Tendulkar is not the tallest guy around and because he was not offering a stroke, he was out in my opinion. Had he been standing up, the ball would have crashed into his pads and there would have been no controversy. But the world's greatest batsman had been hit on the shoulder and commentators and journalists debated on the decision for the rest of the tour. The incident became infamous as the shoulder-before-wicket dismissal, but Tendulkar never made a fuss about it and went on to score a century in the next Test. Another interesting episode was during the India-Australia one-dayer in Kenya during the last ICC Mini World Cup. Tendulkar was really pumped up and was going after me from the start of the innings. For a change I was not doing the talking! The little champion was hitting me all over the place and giving me a verbal dose as well. I remember being hit for two sixes over my head, but what surprised me more was that Tendulkar, who is normally unflappable, gave me quite a mouthful between the two shots. I could tell he was really pumped up and determined have to have a go at me. That was the first and last time I saw him take on a bowler verbally. Even though we have played a fair bit of each other in the last three years, I have hardly ever spent any time with Tendulkar outside of a cricket field. Like me, he has a son and a daughter though my kids are a little younger. From all accounts, he is a family man like me, who spends every minute he can at home. It's not easy to be a cricket icon in India, where cricketers are idolized more than filmstars are. I can't even start to think how I'd have coped with the kind of attention Tendulkar draws. That is what makes his humility and patience with fans even more admirable. Tendulkar now has 30 centuries in 99 Tests, which makes it a hundred in a little over every three Tests. Assuming he plays another 70 Tests - that is the bare minimum knowing what the itineraries are like these days - he will score 20 more centuries. It's not just a mathematical deduction that makes me certain he'll get 50 hundreds. I've bowled to the man in almost all parts of the world and I am convinced that for him the impossible number is attainable.

Steve Waugh has been born n brought up against quality fast bowling since his chlildhood, i am sure your vast cricket knowledge will know what the quality of Australian domestic fast bowlers and their pitches are.... WOnt you say he has a huge advantage when playing fast bowlers? No? I feel so.. and his so called domincance over Donald i dont rate much.... you cant expect every batsman to dominate all bowlers in the world and one bowler to dominate all batsmen in the world... If u look microscopically digging through stats you are bound to find Mr. x y z getting Mr. A more number of times than normal and kindly look through all the test match score cards and pray tell me what support Sachin had in his batting line up? You get the top order out early and he is already under pressure whenever he comes to bat time n time again... no luxury of great opening batsmen or great any batsmen for him those days

FOURTH TEST http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/63867.html 1st Innings McGrath gets tendulkar for 45..... well done... lbw... i dont have a video, must have been a good decision who knows
It was a bad decision.
40.6 McGrath to Tendulkar, OUT: oh dear, seaming in, strikes him quite high, above the knee, looks high, but Mrs Robinson gives it, and McGrath goes absolutely berko India 95/5, Partnership of 26 SR Tendulkar lbw b McGrath 45 (53b 8x4 0x6)
http://static.cricinfo.com/db/ARCHIVE/1999-2000/IND_IN_AUS/SCORECARDS/IND_AUS_T3_02-06JAN2000_BBB-COMMS.html
wish i could get a video of this dismissal.... sachin had hit 3 fours off McGrath alrready of this over.... and another one off the over he lalast faced him, seems like the umpire was just waiting for theball to hit any corner of his pads to raise his finger..... Another minus then? I dont know.... Because i dont have the damn video....
Guest DeveGowda

:hysterical: this thread now turning into hilarious proportion...people are now searching video's for poor decisions...Next what ? *** can i ask you guys one thing.. Did u people also search legitimate LBW missed by umpires also.?

wish i could get a video of this dismissal.... sachin had hit 3 fours off McGrath alrready of this over.... and another one off the over he lalast faced him, seems like the umpire was just waiting for theball to hit any corner of his pads to raise his finger..... Another minus then? I dont know.... Because i dont have the damn video....
There is one on Youtube. But it does not have a side on view.
:hysterical: this thread now turning into hilarious proportion...people are now searching video's for poor decisions...Next what ? *** can i ask you guys one thing.. Did u people also search legitimate LBW missed by umpires also.?
Why dont you read the whole thread instead of trolling?
Guest DeveGowda
Why dont you read the whole thread instead of trolling?
If i didnt agreed with you its called trolling :hmmm:
No, but when u put a one liner with smileys, with no logical point or reason, to a post which probably took hours creating then what else do u expect?
Tendulkar VS McGrath - Test by Test Analysis Check the link http://stats.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/player/35320.html?class=1;filter=advanced;player_involve=2101;template=results;type=batting;view=match Sachin n Mcgrath played together in 9 matches; Sachin scored 662 runs in 18 innings at an average of 36.77. Looks less doesnt it? But wait.... lets dig deeper lets now look at each of the test matches.... FIRST TEST. http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/63721.html
you can also have a look at the cricinfo commentary of the game 1st Innings Sachin plays 12 balls scores 10 runs and is dismissed by Mc Intyre, even though he also is a "Mc" it doesnt qualify as a wicket taken by McGrath. Since Sachin faced a total of 12 balls, there is no way McGrath influenced the dismissal....(Minus 1) 2nd Innings McGrath gets Sachin for a duck in 6 balls...wonderful SECOND TEST http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/63865.html 1st Innings Sachin scores 61 runs and his wicket is taken by Warne, not McGrath but Warne, Do you remember how he got out? No? Watch this video... YouTube- Shane Warne Removes Sachin Tendulkar Wrong decision bugger... so.... (minus 2) for wrong decision unless McGrath promised some special play time to the umpire, which even then is diqualified. the ball never touched the bat, the bat hit the ground. 2nd Innings McGrath gets Sachin out for another duck... but hey do u remember how he got out? no? shoulder before wicket..... call it whatever you want.... but that wicket was a freakin flukey So another ....(Minus 3
minus 3 already... Sachin's averge had shot up to 44 which i suppose is quite good against the world's premier fast bowler. No? No... You still feel its less? ok lets analyse further test matches THIRD TEST. http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/63866.html 1st Innings Tendulkar scores 116 out of India's 238, and was the 9th man dismissed to ..... not mcGrath but Fleming check this article. http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/content/story/79208.html So quite easily surmised that had Sachin got support at the other end he would have easily scored more, he had to hit out to score runs quickly, and in no way did McGrath conttribute to anything to cause his dismissal... another ....(Minus 4) bugger :D Sachin's average has shot to ...how much..? calculated??? no??? let me do it for you, its 47.28 :D 2nd Innings Tendulkar scored 52 out of India's 195, agains top scoring... and he lost his wicket to Warne and not Mc Grath. FOURTH TEST http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/63867.html 1st Innings McGrath gets tendulkar for 45..... well done... lbw... i dont have a video, must have been a good decision who knows 2nd Innings In the second innings Sachin lost his wicket to Fleming, he had played only 6 balls and scored 4 runs off McGrath, that i can confirm, SO McGrath doesnot cause the dismissal of Tendulkar, another....(Minus 5) baby Now Sachin's average has already shot up to..... you know how much? 50.92 now thats a good average.....but i have another 5 more tests to check......:D
Thanks to satyam1729 I can now upload the highlights of the match AUS-INDIA 3rd test Sydney 2000 If you notice between approx 1.48 and 2.48 , Sachin took on McGrath, and as soo as the ball touches his pads the umpire lifted his finger to signal his dismissal. [ame=
]YouTube- Aus vs Ind, 3rd Test, Sydney 2000 - India 1st innings[/ame] you can check commentary of the match in cricinfo to find out what happened, you can also see how the other indian batsmen were dismissed
It was a bad decision. 40.6 McGrath to Tendulkar, OUT: oh dear, seaming in, strikes him quite high, above the knee, looks high, but Mrs Robinson gives it, and McGrath goes absolutely berko India 95/5, Partnership of 26 SR Tendulkar lbw b McGrath 45 (53b 8x4 0x6) http://static.cricinfo.com/db/ARCHIVE/1999-2000/IND_IN_AUS/SCORECARDS/IND_AUS_T3_02-06JAN2000_BBB-COMMS.html
Tendulkar VS McGrath - Test by Test Analysis Check the link http://stats.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/player/35320.html?class=1;filter=advanced;player_involve=2101;template=results;type=batting;view=match Sachin n Mcgrath played together in 9 matches; Sachin scored 662 runs in 18 innings at an average of 36.77. Looks less doesnt it? But wait.... lets dig deeper lets now look at each of the test matches.... FIRST TEST. http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/63721.html 1st Innings Sachin plays 12 balls scores 10 runs and is dismissed by Mc Intyre, even though he also is a "Mc" it doesnt qualify as a wicket taken by McGrath. Since Sachin faced a total of 12 balls, there is no way McGrath influenced the dismissal....(Minus 1) 2nd Innings McGrath gets Sachin for a duck in 6 balls...wonderful SECOND TEST http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/63865.html 1st Innings Sachin scores 61 runs and his wicket is taken by Warne, not McGrath but Warne, Do you remember how he got out? No? Watch this video... YouTube- Shane Warne Removes Sachin Tendulkar Wrong decision bugger... so.... (minus 2) for wrong decision unless McGrath promised some special play time to the umpire, which even then is diqualified. the ball never touched the bat, the bat hit the ground. 2nd Innings McGrath gets Sachin out for another duck... but hey do u remember how he got out? no? shoulder before wicket..... call it whatever you want.... but that wicket was a freakin flukey So another ....(Minus 3
minus 3 already... Sachin's averge had shot up to 44 which i suppose is quite good against the world's premier fast bowler. No? No... You still feel its less? ok lets analyse further test matches THIRD TEST. http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/63866.html 1st Innings Tendulkar scores 116 out of India's 238, and was the 9th man dismissed to ..... not mcGrath but Fleming check this article. http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/content/story/79208.html So quite easily surmised that had Sachin got support at the other end he would have easily scored more, he had to hit out to score runs quickly, and in no way did McGrath conttribute to anything to cause his dismissal... another ....(Minus 4) bugger :D Sachin's average has shot to ...how much..? calculated??? no??? let me do it for you, its 47.28 :D 2nd Innings Tendulkar scored 52 out of India's 195, agains top scoring... and he lost his wicket to Warne and not Mc Grath. FOURTH TEST http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/63867.html 1st Innings McGrath gets tendulkar for 45..... well done... lbw... i dont have a video, must have been a good decision who knows 2nd Innings In the second innings Sachin lost his wicket to Fleming, he had played only 6 balls and scored 4 runs off McGrath, that i can confirm, SO McGrath doesnot cause the dismissal of Tendulkar, another....(Minus 5) baby Now Sachin's average has already shot up to..... you know how much? 50.92 now thats a good average.....but i have another 5 more tests to check......:D
And i am sure i remember another test match dismissal .... see how sachin got out? YouTube- Ricky Ponting's Amazing Catch of Sachin Tendulkar Ball richochets off Langer at short leg and cought brilliantly by Ponting.... Thats another flukey in my book....By the way.... McGrath didnt "again" take his wicket SO minus 6 Tendulkar's average has shot to ....let me see.... 662 / 12 = 55.16 i am sure if i keep digging the average would go higher n higher
Tendulkar vs SHoiab - Tes by Test Analysis Lets see, according to Statsguru http://stats.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/player/35320.html?class=1;filter=advanced;orderby=start;player_involve=5649;template=results;type=allround;view=match 9 matches - 12 innings - 10 dismissed - 416 runs - average 41.6 Now lets analyse individually checking each of the test matches. MATCH1: http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/63830.html 1st innings First ever ball Akhtar bowls to Tendulkar was a sensational yorker, clean bowling him for afirst ball duck.... good 2nd innings 9 runs scored of 18 balls... do u remember how he got out? No? RUn out..... Do u remember how he was run out? Watch the video YouTube- Sachin Tendulkar run out controversy minus 1.... because Shoaib in no way influenced the run out... and that wicket was a fluke. MATCH2: http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/64081.html 1st innings score 194* .... As far as i know Dravid declared before sachin reached his 200... or maybe 300 who knows. Didnt bat second innings - coz India won the game. MATCH 3: http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/64082.html 1st innings Sachin gets out for 2 to Umar Gul without facing a ball from SHoaib (Minus2) 2nd innings Sachin gets out for 8 to Mohammad Sami without facing a ball from Shoaib.(Minus 3) SO after just analysing 3 test matches out of 9 Sachin's average has shot up to 416/(10-3) = 416/7 = 59.4 Wanna bet the average wont go higher if the other 6 tests are analysed?
Tendulkar vs DOnald - Test by Test Analysis Check this link http://stats.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/player/35320.html?class=1;filter=advanced;player_involve=2011;template=results;type=batting;view=match As per Statsguru when Sachin faces Donald matches - 11: Innings - 20 Runs 658 Average 32.90 ...... Looks low doesnt it? Wait.... Lets analyse each test match now shall we? Match1: http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/63586.html 1st Innings scores 11 runs and is dismissed by a run out... (minus 1) Played only one innings Macth2: http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/63587.html 1st Innings Sachin singlehandedly scored a majestic 111 out of 227 runs scored by the team and is dismissed not by D-man but by dibbly dobbly Cronje (why this man got sachin so many times i dont know) (minus2) Average goes to 36.56 another thing... he played 270 balls by himself... the other 10 totally scored 107 out of 378 balls If you check the run rates for the entire match you could deduce that the pitch was TOUGH to bat on... Dont tell me the Indian bowling attack was also scary 2nd Innings Donald gets Sachin for 1... good ball MATCH3: http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/63588.html 1st Innings Donald gets Sachin out again....for 6 runs. 2nd Innings Sachin get out for a first ball duck to ???? SHultz.... Now certainly Donald has no hand in that dismissal. (Minus 3) average shoots to 38.7. Match 4: http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/63589.html 1st Innings Sachin scores 73 out of 276... dismissed by...not D-man... Cronje (Minus4) Do u notice what a pathetic team India was then? See the runs per over for both the teams in the match.... Tough batting conditions? Averagr goes to 41.12 2nd Innings Aila ...Batting hi nahi kiya.... match draw hui gawa Match 5: http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/63724.html 1st Innings: Sachin topscored again - 42 off 64 balls out of 223 runs scored by India - dismissed by the great terror inducing phast bowler SYMCOX .... not D-Man unfortunatley. (MInus5) just check out the remaining batting performance for a clue to how powerful the indian batting line up was brothers. 2nd innings: Sachin lost his wicket for 7 runs to McMillan ... not D-Man (minus 6) CHeck the match...who was the man of the match...Javagal Srinath..... SO i guess since even Saffers couldnt get any good scores the wicket must have beenn....wwhatttttt bachcha log???? haaaaaaaaaa bowler friendleeeeee.... good boys (minus 7) Sachin's average goe to ummm..... holy SHeeetzzzz 50.61.... Match 6: http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/63725.html fast forward... see a gauge for yourselves.... Sachi got out to Donald for 18.... to THE magic ball... super delivery boss Second innings got out to terrifying fast bowler Symcox..... so what happens now bachchalog?? haaaaaaaaa Minus 8..... haaaaaa average goes to......? 54.83 aur ek baat... DOnald didnt even bowl a single ball in the second innings har har har Nice naaaa..... Match 7: http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/63736.html this was a match i would love to forget.... India scored 100 and 60, Saffers also scored in the 200's.... another reason i advocate India make rank turners when these buggers come here. macth 8: http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/63737.html Sachin scored amagnificient 169 and D-man failed to dismiss him yet again... honour goes to mcMillan who reminds me of Rhino from WWWE... anyways.... (Minus9) Average gone to 59 bhai log ...... thats all i think..... no need to check last 3 matches ok just a glance... Kindly note the great indian batting line up team totals people... Match 9: Deadly fast bowler Cronje got him twice (Minus 11) Average : 73.11 match 10: Kallis 1 , Cronje 1 Macth 11: 1 to Hayward n finally 1 to Donald Why do people condider Donald to be a great phast bowler.... from this analysys tho... Cronje and McMillan seem more dangerous to me
:adore: :adore: :adore: :adore: