Rajiv Posted April 17, 2008 Author Posted April 17, 2008 Re-Visited Thirteen Days ...Love Rogers' Movies
cybervickey Posted April 17, 2008 Posted April 17, 2008 yeah... has anakin skywalker... aka hayden christenssen as this dude who can (using his mind's will) create small wormholes in space and thus move across the earth at his absolute discretion. chasing him in this drama is master windo... aka samuel l jackson (motherf*cker!!!) who plays a vicious bad guy, as usual. nonetheless, the movie is a little south of pathetic, and i guess the curse of the skywalker is quite alive... any actor who has ever potrayed a skywalker has seen his career doomed: first it was mark hamil (who played luke skywalker in SW episodes 4, 5 and 6), and now its hayden christenssen who plays anakin skywalker in SW episodes 1, 2, and 3... hmm, seems intresting , hope its not one of them slow ass movies !
THX_1138 Posted April 17, 2008 Posted April 17, 2008 hmm' date=' seems intresting , hope its not one of them slow ass movies ![/quote'] a movie about worm holes that permit instantaneous travel... i doubt they can make that slow even if they try... but believe me its not all that great...
Aditi Posted April 18, 2008 Posted April 18, 2008 The Kite Runner...beautifully made film and very true to the book
cybervickey Posted April 18, 2008 Posted April 18, 2008 a movie about worm holes that permit instantaneous travel... i doubt they can make that slow even if they try... but believe me its not all that great... i guess i'll give it a miss!
cybervickey Posted April 18, 2008 Posted April 18, 2008 The Kite Runner...beautifully made film and very true to the book beautiful movie!very very nice movie!one of the best movies that is have seen in recent times!
PaiN_KiLLeR Posted April 18, 2008 Posted April 18, 2008 Watched 'The Air I Breathe' yesterday. Really liked the movie .... a bit like Crash & Babel where the movie is made up of many short stories which get interlinked later on. BUt dont watch this movie just for the sake of comparing with it with Crash or Babel, it is quite different from these two. It has a pretty cool soundtrack too ... dunno why it flopped!
suraj Posted April 18, 2008 Posted April 18, 2008 beautiful movie!very very nice movie!one of the best movies that is have seen in recent times! just saw it- very good movie Moved me
umpire Posted April 18, 2008 Posted April 18, 2008 watched Shaurya, first half is crap, but movies builds up really well and climax is good. Worth a watch
Prudent Posted April 25, 2008 Posted April 25, 2008 Tashan review: http://www.buzz18.com/reviews/movies/review-tashan-is-such-a-torture/52781/0
Desi Cartman Posted April 25, 2008 Posted April 25, 2008 Tashan review: http://www.buzz18.com/reviews/movies/review-tashan-is-such-a-torture/52781/0 Here's the good news – Kareena Kapoor does indeed wear a bikini in Tashan. But the bad news is that you might just miss the shot because there are good chances you'll fall asleep during this film. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: If you haven't yet got what we're trying to say, allow us to S-P-E-L-L it out. Tashan is a movie that makes you cringe in your seat
Desi Cartman Posted April 27, 2008 Posted April 27, 2008 Watching U me aur Hum .. its not worth $2 ...
mhr123 Posted April 27, 2008 Posted April 27, 2008 Watching U me aur Hum .. its not worth $2 ... lol not even $2 :haha::haha:
Desi Cartman Posted April 27, 2008 Posted April 27, 2008 lol not even $2 :haha::haha: arey yaar I rent dvd for $2 ... 2 in 1 .. so actually this movie is not even worth $1 :omg:
umpire Posted April 27, 2008 Posted April 27, 2008 >Watching U me aur Hum .. its not worth $2 well, if you like movies like one, two, three ofcourse you won't like U me or Hum
Desi Cartman Posted April 27, 2008 Posted April 27, 2008 >Watching U me aur Hum .. its not worth $2 well, if you like movies like one, two, three ofcourse you won't like U me or Hum just to let u know that ur id may be umpire but in real life its better if u dont pass judgments on what other people like or dislike .... :two_thumbs_up:
PaiN_KiLLeR Posted April 27, 2008 Posted April 27, 2008 Watched Tashan yesterday. A totally senseless fukfest which ruined my weekend. The only thing cool about the movie is its name & a couple of songs.
flamy Posted April 28, 2008 Posted April 28, 2008 number of people had not idea that hotel chevalier was essential viewing prior to darjeeling limited... but nonetheless' date=' good ole wes anderson (who lives like a mile away, or atleast his houston home, where he was born and raised and still occassionally visits, is little distance from here) has come good as always. check out his other stuff: life aquatic with steve zissou; rushmore; bottle rocket; the royal tenenbaums...[/quote'] yup, I've watched all of them.. :two_thumbs_up:
Lurker Posted April 28, 2008 Posted April 28, 2008 American Gangster. Was not too enthused. The movie relies on more star power than actual meat to the story, was specially surprising since its a Ridley Scott movie. Overall 7 out of 10