theguyinallblue Posted June 20, 2008 Posted June 20, 2008 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gunda_(film) Reviews Ravi Balakrishnan of the Economic Times states "The Mithun Chakarborthy-starrer has gained a surprising amount of cult popularity over the last year and a half or so, with several adulatory reviews and even fan-sites cropping up. But when we first saw Gunda, back in 2005, a full seven years after its unheralded release in 1998, it was the first any of us had heard of the film or its prolific director, Kanti Shah."[1] Mayank Shekhar of the Mumbai Mirror says that "Gladwell hasn’t seen Gunda (probably, neither have you). He must. He’d be glad. In my living memory, I have yet to notice a more startling revelation of the mysterious ‘tipping point’ anywhere of my social circle. Over the past few months, about four unrelated sources from three parts of the world have asked me if I’d seen Kanti Shah’s Gunda."[2]With over 1,200 votes cast as of April, 2008, Gunda has a rating of 8.3 on the website IMDB.
coffee_rules Posted June 22, 2008 Posted June 22, 2008 ksis nay " Mere Baap Pehle Aap " dekhi kya ? No, Pehle Aap.
Desi Cartman Posted June 22, 2008 Posted June 22, 2008 No' date=' Pehle Aap.[/quote'] dekhi li "mere baap pehle aap" .. its rubbish ... .0001/ 5 Nothing original and its not funny either :broken_heart:
PaiN_KiLLeR Posted June 22, 2008 Posted June 22, 2008 Watched Haal-E-Dil just because the lead actor was my classmate. Rubbish movie. I had to come back home and watch Pulp Fiction for the second time to restore my sanity.
Prudent Posted June 22, 2008 Posted June 22, 2008 dekhi li "mere baap pehle aap" .. its rubbish ... .0001/ 5 Nothing original and its not funny either :broken_heart: Beware, the next film that Priyan going to remake is 'The children of heaven' :--D
Dirty_South Posted June 22, 2008 Posted June 22, 2008 Watched Haal-E-Dil just because the lead actor was my classmate. Rubbish movie. I had to come back home and watch Pulp Fiction for the second time to restore my sanity. :D
Rajiv Posted June 25, 2008 Author Posted June 25, 2008 Mere Baap Pehle Aap Not the usual priyadarshan flavour but time pass Indy 4 Meh The Hulk B-o-r-i-n-g Cactus Flower - Walter Mathou 1969 ..lovely romantic comedy Superhero Movie funny
THX_1138 Posted June 25, 2008 Posted June 25, 2008 Dasavathram... in Telegu... did not understand a word but i loved it. Will watch it again with someone who speaks the language.
THX_1138 Posted June 25, 2008 Posted June 25, 2008 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gunda_(film) Reviews Ravi Balakrishnan of the Economic Times states "The Mithun Chakarborthy-starrer has gained a surprising amount of cult popularity over the last year and a half or so, with several adulatory reviews and even fan-sites cropping up. But when we first saw Gunda, back in 2005, a full seven years after its unheralded release in 1998, it was the first any of us had heard of the film or its prolific director, Kanti Shah."[1] Mayank Shekhar of the Mumbai Mirror says that "Gladwell hasn’t seen Gunda (probably, neither have you). He must. He’d be glad. In my living memory, I have yet to notice a more startling revelation of the mysterious ‘tipping point’ anywhere of my social circle. Over the past few months, about four unrelated sources from three parts of the world have asked me if I’d seen Kanti Shah’s Gunda."[2]With over 1,200 votes cast as of April, 2008, Gunda has a rating of 8.3 on the website IMDB. sounds like **** to be honest... i wonder the cult status is because where the movie strives for irony and tragedy, the viewers only find comedy.
Guest Hiten. Posted June 25, 2008 Posted June 25, 2008 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gunda_(film) Reviews Ravi Balakrishnan of the Economic Times states "The Mithun Chakarborthy-starrer has gained a surprising amount of cult popularity over the last year and a half or so, with several adulatory reviews and even fan-sites cropping up. But when we first saw Gunda, back in 2005, a full seven years after its unheralded release in 1998, it was the first any of us had heard of the film or its prolific director, Kanti Shah."[1] Mayank Shekhar of the Mumbai Mirror says that "Gladwell hasn’t seen Gunda (probably, neither have you). He must. He’d be glad. In my living memory, I have yet to notice a more startling revelation of the mysterious ‘tipping point’ anywhere of my social circle. Over the past few months, about four unrelated sources from three parts of the world have asked me if I’d seen Kanti Shah’s Gunda."[2]With over 1,200 votes cast as of April, 2008, Gunda has a rating of 8.3 on the website IMDB. Some character is named 'Bulla' :hysterical: I mean WTF were they thinking while naming the movie characters :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
SachDan Posted June 25, 2008 Posted June 25, 2008 Saw HAPPENING....very disappointing from Shyamalan.
sandtest Posted June 25, 2008 Posted June 25, 2008 Some character is named 'Bulla' :hysterical: I mean WTF were they thinking while naming the movie characters :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: whatte a movie :hysterical::hysterical::two_thumbs_up: Almost remember the dailogues :haha:, sample these -- "Mera Naam hai Bulla, aur mai kertaa hoon Khullam Khulla" , "Naam hai mera abu hatela, maa meri chudaul ke beti, baap haraami ka chela..khaayega kyaa kela?" :--D "Naam hai ch utiya..khadi kertaa hoon achhe achhon ki khatiya" The best double meaning dailogues comes from Shakti Kapoor's incidents -- "Haaye Haaye jawaan ho gayaa, toota teer kamaan ho gayaa" :hysterical:
Guest Hiten. Posted June 25, 2008 Posted June 25, 2008 The best double meaning dailogues comes from Shakti Kapoor's incidents -- "Haaye Haaye jawaan ho gayaa, toota teer kamaan ho gayaa" :hysterical: :hysterical::hysterical:
Desi Cartman Posted June 25, 2008 Posted June 25, 2008 Kung Fu Panda ... hilarious .. awesome movie .. hero of the movie is my look alike :giggle:
Desi Cartman Posted June 25, 2008 Posted June 25, 2008 do you look like a panda' date=' desi? :-D[/quote'] well im a little chubby :giggle:
Predator_05 Posted June 25, 2008 Posted June 25, 2008 Saw HAPPENING....very disappointing from Shyamalan. Can you give me some more details please ? I planned on seeing this.