vvvslaxman Posted May 18, 2010 Posted May 18, 2010 great i was just checking ur eye sight ' date=',its fine :hysterical:[/quote'] :finger: Problem is with your cut and paste
vvvslaxman Posted May 18, 2010 Posted May 18, 2010 better then saqlain mustaq? i hope u r enjoying living on mars :hysterical: Bhajji pwned the no.1 test team of his era singlehandedly :winky:
S.Bond Posted May 18, 2010 Posted May 18, 2010 Nope Afridi is not bowling just leggies. In between he bowls at 126 kph "offie'. :winky: He would have been your fastest bowler then!!!!
vvvslaxman Posted May 18, 2010 Posted May 18, 2010 He would have been your fastest bowler then!!!! There is a difference between bowling and chucking :winky:
satyam1729 Posted May 18, 2010 Posted May 18, 2010 He would have been your fastest bowler then!!!! Just like Salman Butt is your best batsman. :finger:
Guest Gunner Posted May 18, 2010 Posted May 18, 2010 He would have been your fastest bowler then!!!! Out B4 your 160Kph beast gets square cut over third man for six.
S.Bond Posted May 18, 2010 Posted May 18, 2010 There is a difference between bowling and chucking :winky: And what does exactly harbhajan do? Bowling or chucking?
saneindian Posted May 18, 2010 Author Posted May 18, 2010 Are bhai, this thread is to hail the aghori baba Joginder Sharma,the guy who won us the t20 WC. Please keep hailing the JOGI. BTW someone said anyone other than Misbah would have won it for his team with Jogi bowling the last ovr of the final. Well before bowling that final over, Sharma had bowled 3 overs for 20 runs and was the most economical of Indian bowlers. The other options to bowl that last over were Bhajji or Yuvi. Bhajji had gone for 18-19 runs in his 3rd over (18th over of the innings), Yuvi hadn't bowled a single over till then. And then Jogi having done well n the semis in the last over, he was the perfect choice to bowl that last over of the final. Hail Jogi!!
veer Posted May 18, 2010 Posted May 18, 2010 to be honest.. all three ajmal, fridi and bhajji chucks one time or the other..
SJS50 Posted May 18, 2010 Posted May 18, 2010 Joginder Sharma is a joke. . . . We have hade a few such jokes them in Indian cricket in the past and some of them have had a role , major or minor, to play in our moments of glory which makes the jokes particularly hilarious to us and so devastatingly cruel to our opponents. An example that springs readily to mind is Kirti Azad in the 1983 World Cup winning campaign.
ZodiaC Posted May 18, 2010 Posted May 18, 2010 They have found a loophole. The mix chucking balls and regular balls. Both him and Afridi. So they get away. Though I agree with you on the fact the mediocrity of Ajmal was exposed in test matches, I don't think you can allege him of chucking.. Lotsa bowlers including bhajji's under the scanner for chucking.. So it's quite unfair to say that.. Plus i don't think he can't just 'get away' just like that many times without being caught.. But it's more sportsmanlike than ball biting anyday :--D
ZodiaC Posted May 18, 2010 Posted May 18, 2010 Joginder Sharma is a joke. . . . We have hade a few such jokes them in Indian cricket in the past and some of them have had a role ' date= major or minor, to play in our moments of glory which makes the jokes particularly hilarious to us and so devastatingly cruel to our opponents. An example that springs readily to mind is Kirti Azad in the 1983 World Cup winning campaign. Haha, well said bro..! :cantstop:
saneindian Posted May 18, 2010 Author Posted May 18, 2010 Joginder Sharma is a joke. . . . Paaji, ye kya kah diya. 2-4 din to maje lene dete :--D
SJS50 Posted May 18, 2010 Posted May 18, 2010 I love jokes yaar. I love Joginder Sharma too. I would have loved him more if he had been born on the other side though :-)
Gunner_Mania Posted May 18, 2010 Posted May 18, 2010 Joginder Sharma is a joke. . . . We have hade a few such jokes them in Indian cricket in the past and some of them have had a role ' date= major or minor, to play in our moments of glory which makes the jokes particularly hilarious to us and so devastatingly cruel to our opponents. An example that springs readily to mind is Kirti Azad in the 1983 World Cup winning campaign. The irony of it though is Kirti Azad / Joginder Sharma can call themselves World Cup winners while Tendulkar still can't.
SJS50 Posted May 18, 2010 Posted May 18, 2010 Paaji' date=' ye kya kah diya. 2-4 din to maje lene dete :--D[/quote'] Actually you have a point. I should try and join in the spirit of these threads and I realise that but you know I have seen so much acrimony between passionate Indians and Pakistanis, particularly cricket fans, that one gets this strong urge to move in cool tempers for there is always the odd poster or two (or half a dozen and more) who does not see the funny side of things and I dread things getting worse with people's emotions on Indo-Pak issues than they already are. For me seeing relations between our two people is a deep seated and abiding passion although as I grow older I am growing more and more despondent about things getting better in my limited lifetime left. Hence the occasional (more than occasional I suppose) intervention of this sort. If there was one issue to which I would gladly devote every day of my remaining life it is this and I say it without a shred of exaggeration. I just cant see the forum where one can contribute and that is a commentary in itself. On these forums, harmless leg-pulling and fun is fine and can actually help cement bonds between people but unfortunately most of us carry massive baggages of the past and the conditioning that goes with it - hence the chances of humour between two people, naturally endowed with a lovely earthy sense of humour and ready wit, turning into rancor that reinforces the conditioning are not to be understated. A visit to the most popular of the sites on the net are enough to show the validity of that argument. My request in this case is- please do not stop yourselves from having fun but it would be even better if it was always accompanied by a clear message that this wasn't being offered as anything more. I am afraid that message does not always come through. That is where the problem lies. It is not difficult to sense when a poster or a group of posters are getting sensitive about an issue. Its not difficult to tne down and "bring them into the joke" as it were. Once you miss that point it is difficult. I think it would be fabulous for Indians and Pakistanis to make fun of Joginder Sharma together or even of the running of a great like Inzy and do it while maintaining the tongue in cheek wit of pretending to be on opposite sides. Thats humour, wit and fun. I am just now in the US attending my nephews wedding celeberations and the other day the girl's side were here for the Mehndi ceremony and I was scathing in my merri-making at the expense of the guests from the bride's side. That is part of the fun of these occasions but I had an eye and an ear out to pick up any signs of our guests taking offense. That is important too. Thats my point. Have fun :winky:
SJS50 Posted May 18, 2010 Posted May 18, 2010 Goes without saying that what I have written above applies to both side's supporters and not just to Indians.
riya Posted May 18, 2010 Posted May 18, 2010 And what does exactly harbhajan do? Bowling or chucking? And shoaib Akhtar?
nballa Posted May 18, 2010 Posted May 18, 2010 pacers are difficult to get away in the final overs than spinners, even though sharma tried his best to lose us the cup in 07. boneheaded move by afridi.