Team selected for Asia Cup.Sachin rested, Yuvraj axed!

Feed

Well' date=' he is taking a big risk on his career by sitting out. If the youngsters jump at their chance and put in strong performances like they did in Zimbabwe recently and the T20 WC, the selectors can drop him for the next series.[/quote'] :haha: Lets face it Sachin is 37 years old, maybe if he was 15 years younger you might see him in every fixture, let him rest because the upcoming Indian batsman are not in the same league as this mans class.
Guest BossBhai

-- Removed on request of the user --

Well' date=' he is taking a big risk on his career by sitting out. If the youngsters jump at their chance and put in strong performances like they did in Zimbabwe recently and the T20 WC, the selectors can drop him for the next series.[/quote'] Spittake. :rofl:

Seriously Sachin resting is more valuable to the team then him playing atm. Its fecking Asia Cup ffs. What have we got to prove by playing that tournament anyway? NOTHING

Well if Sachin has decided to rest there must be some reason behind it.If he drops out of an important competition like Asia Cup,then there might be much more important tournament that he may be eying at and that is the World Cup.So please respect his decision and support him because he is GOD and GOD never pulls out if it is important for the team.He has been our saviour for twenty one years now and he knows better than anyone of us what is important and what is not for his team.

I like that Ashwin has been included in the squad as he seems to be a good wicket-taking option. Not sure what to say with regards to Yuvraj's omission. He's been working out at the NCA for the past 10 days so he knows what needs to be done and was heading in the right direction. And now he does not feature in the Asia squad, and its not certain on which condition : fitness, discipline, or form. If it is fitness or form, then he would've benefitted by playing this series to get back in form and keep working on his fitness. Plus we have players like Sehwag, Zaheer, and Ojha whose fitness is not the greatest either. Anyhow, there are a few more series around the corner and here's hoping he comes back stronger. Also think he should've got surgery on his knee done a long time if it was required. All the best.

Well if Sachin has decided to rest there must be some reason behind it.If he drops out of an important competition like Asia Cup' date='then there might be much more important tournament that he may be eying at and that is the World Cup.So please respect his decision and support him because he is GOD and GOD never pulls out if it is important for the team.He has been our saviour for twenty one years now and he knows better than anyone of us what is important and what is not for his team.[/quote'] bt then why didnt he rest in IPL?...that is the bigger question.....
I appreciate your opinion but I don't buy such arguments. For me a good squad is one that is balanced and has option that I spoke about. Unless you have someone, like Uthappa for example, who can keep at a short notice till you fly in back up keeper, I would pick a reserve wk even if it means having DK, who is doing a reasonable job as a keeper. Things start going downhill when you expect DK to play like a key specialist batsman and also keep wkts. And yes, I would have tried out Irfan Pathan. He may not bowl that great but I guess, he can do a better job as the 5th bowler than the part-timers. And his batting at #7 or up the order to take advantage of PP is useful I understand your urge to stand up for the selectors but while the squad selection is not bad it's not 'perfect' squad (no matter how hard you try to justify it) :winky:
Ok, I do agree with the WK as it is a risk but we will only know at the end if the risk to get a better batsman instead on a WK was a good decision. Other than that, again fail to understand the need for IP, you first say he is not a good bowler but than you still believe he will do better than our part timers. And I do believe that we will play 4 bowlers + jadeja so I doubt there is any need for him. His batting is only a bonus and if our batsman do well, there will be no need for his batting.

Will miss Yuvi for sure. But I think this is good for him, his fans, his haters, media etc etc that he takes a break..Some want it for wrong reasons but I am sure Yuvi will come back strong, fit and with a desire to show what he is capable of. Yuvi Paaji you may be a f..u..k..ra but you are not too shabby of a batsman.:--D

Since BCCI doesnt allow players to play county cricket and there is no domestic cricket for the next 4 months, how does BCCI think UV, I sharma, RP , IKP will be able to find form ? Its about time BCCI allows player to play county kirkut :mad:

Seriolusly what if Dhoni twists his ankle 10 mins before the match' date=' what do we do?[/quote'] shubh shubh bolo :nervous:
Seriously Sachin resting is more valuable to the team then him playing atm. Its fecking Asia Cup ffs. What have we got to prove by playing that tournament anyway? NOTHING
The moot question now is will he rest from the even crappier Cl t20 to be played in SA amidst a packed season? Another question is should he have played all 14-15 matches of IPL , if he had a finger injury? Though I do support him opting out of these meaningless ODIs, but at the sametime, I wouldn't want to see him wasting his energy playing t20 tamasha.
The moot question now is will he rest from the even crappier Cl t20 to be played in SA amidst a packed season? Another question is should he have played all 14-15 matches of IPL ' date= if he had a finger injury? Though I do support him opting out of these meaningless ODIs, but at the sametime, I wouldn't want to see him wasting his energy playing t20 tamasha.
FYI Sachin injured his finger in the semi-final game against RCB !
IPL khatm hue ek arsa ho gaya uske baad 2 tornament Indian team khel chuki hai...and i dnt think he is still injured...firstly Asia cup is a very important tourny and why he played in IPL which is not so important...
:hysterical: :hysterical: So Asia Cup isn't important? LMAO.
IPL khatm hue ek arsa ho gaya uske baad 2 tornament Indian team khel chuki hai...and i dnt think he is still injured...firstly Asia cup is a very important tourny and why he played in IPL which is not so important...
I hope he stays away from Champions League too. Otherwise people will criticise him.
:hysterical: :hysterical: So Asia Cup isn't important? LMAO.
Im not doubting the credibility of the tournament. But people here are talking like hes missing the WC itself. What difference does it make if he plays or not. He knows his body's ability and he will make sure he optimises it efficiently. I rather see him take on the saffers, oz, england etc.. then play top kwality kirkut with padosis, bangbros and bcci's beetch the lankans.
Im not doubting the credibility of the tournament. But people here are talking like hes missing the WC itself. What difference does it make if he plays or not. He knows his body's ability and he will make sure he optimises it efficiently. I rather see him take on the saffers' date=' oz, england etc.. then play top kwality kirkut with padosis, bangbros and bcci's beetch the lankans.[/quote'] Yeah he knows better than anyone else. :bow: I also hope he doesn't play in useless Champions League.